Renthal Front Sprocket

Customer Reviews for Renthal Front Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 149 Reviews

Return to Renthal Front Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal Front Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds Up Well

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:Quality sprocket and wears well. After about 20 hours racing shows very little signs of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:Good product. Works right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good but a little high priced

Linh in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On May 15, 2014:Could've bought a cheaper one but still happy with what i got

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Katy in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM100

Comments On May 07, 2014:I had a terrible time installing this on my bike but that was because of the old sprocket and had nothing to do with this one. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent weight - Excessive wear in FL sand

Robert in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:After 25 hrs riding, front and rear sprockets were badly worn and needed replaced (Enduro & GNCC racing - FL sand / mud)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

modified my ttr-230

Mike in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:me and my friend modified my front sprocket from a 12 to a 13 and boy it made a difference the low and first to second gears are more spaced on it and not going to first to second in seconds it gave more power too.We had to modify the chain case break to fit the chain was the only thing we had to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better Top End/Speed

Devin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Stock I was at a 14-tooth sprocket. I bumped it up to a 15-tooth in order to gain a better top end as well as a bit more speed. The 700 is such a torque monster down low that I did not feel any loss in my low end power. 15-tooth = better top end/speed and the 13-tooth = better bottom end/torque but a loss in speed in your final gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE SPROCKET.

angie in VA

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:DOESN'T WEAR FAST! LOOKS NICE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great front sprocket

seth in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Two chains and still running strong. Look no further for a durable good priced front sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Short life

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Product looks good, but I got less life from it than some other brands I've used. Will pass in the future and save money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Wears pretty good, great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Held up for 3 seasons of hard racing. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Good sprockets. Do the job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sprocket

Gus in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Excellent quality and the fit was spot on. Grate product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Great sproket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great sprocket

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Durable and quality product. Its tough and cleans out well. Have about 15 hours so far and looks new. Will definitely replace this one with another Renthal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SOLID

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:Strong as nails! Cleans out so well! Recommended buy for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAAA++++

Richard in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:AAAA++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Replaced front and rear Sprockets with no issues. Worked as it should!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Frode in 1 – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:The renthal sprocket is the best product for your dirtbike, feels smooth and it's a quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great !

Alec in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Renthal always puts out the best in quality an guarantee in all the products they use .. Good stuff right here !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's a sprocket..

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:The sprocket fit perfectly with the new chain and new alum renthal sprocket, however, the teeth started to bend quicker than the stock. Not sure if ill try this same one again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good But......

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:didn't last as long as i had hoped for the premium price this sprocket is. not bad, just not impressive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Serious

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:What......there isnt anything better

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:On KTMs the width must be same as stock to not leak at counter shaft, this fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tried many, this one is best

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:There is no doubt in my mind these Renthal front sprockets last better than any of the many I've tried. YZ450F MX 23 hours, and still plenty of life left.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Robert in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Perfect fit. Just unbolt old and replace. Nothing to it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:i love go fast part's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install. Helped my gearing.

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 31, 2013:I Installed larger 22" rear tires and the new sprocket helped me bring the gear ratio back to normal. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brand

shane in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 31, 2013:wonderfull sprocket and last a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit the bill on my 2013 yfz450r

William in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On May 22, 2013:High quality, fit perfect, very nice piece

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 yz 450f

beau in Colorado

Comments On May 21, 2013:very durable, great price. Renthal has always made quality products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 yz 450f

beau in CO

Comments On May 21, 2013:very durable, great price, Renthal has always made quality products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Wanted to drop a tooth in the front. Fit perfect and real easy to install. Great quality for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bwaaap

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Good product, last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Randal in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I used this product to replace the stock worn out sprocket on my bike. I have four two hour cross-country races on it and some practice time as of now. I can't tell that it's in wearing any better or worse than the stock sprocket. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice piece

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Renthal always has quality parts, this is no exception.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice sprocket

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Great choice will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal

Jared in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Installed perfectly, can't comment on the life span but I believe it will last :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM

JUSTIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Renthal sprockets hold up much better than OEM. After some hard riding there is no sign of wear. Recommended for all serious riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD DEAL

BRENTON in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:GOOD SPROCKET HOLDING UP WELL .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value for Money

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Looks well made and with renthal products i dont think you can go too wrong. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front sproket

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Good quaility sproket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice front sprocket

Daniel in NV

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Only been on for a few rides now on my CRF250R but works great and looks to be wearing properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top of the line product for the perfectionist

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Basic hardware and have had great performance in the past.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality sproket

david in MS

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:Quality sprocket. Holding up great after approximately 15 hours

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:love the renthal brand. never had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:I use nothing but Renthal CS sprockets. They fit the output shaft better than any other I have found. No slop and they wear really well. Most definitely will be buying more in the future like I always do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Combined with Renthal chain and rear sprocket and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

TIM in GA

Comments On May 21, 2012:these sprockets cost a little more than some but are well worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Sprocket

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Lasts a long time for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

renthal

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Very strong sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome sprocket great bang 4 ur buck

kyle in MO

Comments On Feb 25, 2012:Built tough to take any abuse gave to it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Definatly moves the chain to the back sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:Installed on my 650 and has been holding up great. price is reasonable. Bolted right up. A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excelent product

waldemar in NM

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:great part, a must have for all 450R riders..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All your teeth

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:are still there. no different from rmc brand though

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great wearing sprocket

doug in IN

Comments On Sep 28, 2009:Installed it on my hard hitting o6 kdx 200 in the spring of 09 and 6 months later with considerable time on it looks great. Renthal rocks!
Additional Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Ok, now i have had the renthal chain and sprocket set on for over 2 yrs. and still no wear which means you hardly ever adjust your chain, still on my 06 kdx 200 and i am not easy on it, bang for the buck you can`t beat renthal products and rocky mountain rocks also thanks for keeping all us dirt bikes rolling.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Front Sprocket

SARA in NE

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Fast shipping went on great.. Was exactly like it read. Very happy with our purchase. Looks great to.. My boy is happy with it. Lasting to.. Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV*MC for great products, and affordable prices.. :} Very Happy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awsome chain wheel,

Joyce in FL

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Renthal already has the reputation of supplying the best in performance parts. I love that I was able to get one for my KLX 140L,not all companies acomodate the little bikes. Thanks Renthal. Thanks Rocky Mountain for the Great service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great !

Kevin in QC

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Easy installation and nice packaging !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

Neil in WI

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:Holds up nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

drag and trail proven

LOGAN in KY

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:bought because it was lighter and it was. proven for high horsepower drags and mountain climbs. would buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:A quick and easy performance mod.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Has held up great

Andrew in MO

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:This sprocket has held up great. Would definitely buy one again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front sprocket is good

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:good sprocket - quality - rears are not as good I think. I would buy front again - not rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front renthal sprocket

Dustin in TX

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:this sprocket is great doesnt wear at all had it for almost a year and looks almost brandnew great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD WORK

Richard in FL

Comments On Dec 04, 2010:IT WORKS GREAT FOR MY RM250..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality item

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:use these as 1st preference. well engineered quality item and fair priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:I have only used this product on all my bikes since I have not had any problems with it. Its fits perfect, wears good and is priced well. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Renthals rear aluminum sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Michael in NC

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:just awesome! love em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

13t front sprocket

Benny in NY

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:awesome sprocket def gave my 700xx more low end torque love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Fit perfect, no issuses

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality!

wilbur in PA

Comments On Sep 10, 2010: I bought this item for my TRX700XX. This item made such a difference in the overall powerband. The quality of this item is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unleash new hidden power!!!

Mario in OH

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:Best mod for money I have ever done. I went from a 14 tooth to a 13 on my trx700xx and the throttle response is just amazing! I can actually idle in 1st gear. Would highly recommend for trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and tough

CHRISTOPHER in MA

Comments On Aug 13, 2010:The sprocket is tough. Easy install too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great strong

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:no issues excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

renthal front sprocket

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:works great held up well, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sprocket

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:Top quality, you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Sprocket

Nic in TAS

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:This Front sprocket is amazing! I have had for some time and it has not worn at all! Rocky Mountain ATV MC is GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holds up great

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:great fit. wears like a pro sprocket should. love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:a great sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kevin in NE

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:This product is everything you can expect from Rental. Had it on for most of the riding season and there isn't any wear on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I always buy these.

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 11, 2009:Never had any trouble on product quality with Renthal sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As expected

David in AR

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:wouldn't expect anything less from renthal, great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works!

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On May 31, 2009:Nothing wrong with this thing, buy it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good deal

Dennis in TX

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:I bought this sprocket for my raptor 700. It fits perfectly and works great. It's a renthal, need I say more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No difference

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:I didn't notice any difference and it actually wore out faster than a primary drive front steel sprocket. Save some money and buy the PD front sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Suzuki RM125 Renthal Front Sprocket 12T

Sonny in MA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:I would never use anything but Renthal sprockets. They last so long and look really good. The price points spot on, GREAT DEAL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

dawn in TN

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:what can i say, it does its job. thanks rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

100%

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicely engineered.

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:Nice product. I will let you know how it lasts on the 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

12t won't fit 01 yz426 although listed at time

GREG in TN

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Probably a great sprocket but this 12t is not a replacement for 01 yz426, although it is listed to fit. I tried a standard chain for the more narrow fit, still rubbed the case. stick with a 13t+ for 01 yz426.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Man, 14 tooth to a 12 tooth!

Jacob in NC

Comments On Dec 22, 2008:There is a BIG power difference in my YZ 426F. BIG! It poped a wheelie in third gear on a steep hill, GOING DOWN IT! It did that before I installed this sprocket. Now I can pop a wheelie in fifth gear down that hill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Aaron in WV

Comments On Oct 22, 2008:couldn't ask for a better sprocket for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SPROCKET

Austin in AZ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:This sprocket has overall improved my bottom end and improved power output to the back wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME SPROCKET

carlos in NM

Comments On Sep 23, 2008:PURCHASED ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO AND I RIDE VERY HARD AND THIS SPROCKET STILL ISN'T SHOWING SIGNS OF WEAR. WHEN YOU PUT IT ON MAKE SURE TO ADJUST YOUR CHAIN TO FACTORY SPECS. IF YOUR CHAIN IS LOOSE THATS WHY ALL SPROCKETS BREAK

Was this review helpful?