Primary Drive Alloy Kit & X-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive Alloy Kit & X-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive Alloy Kit & X-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive Alloy Kit & X-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tom in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:fast delivery, parts fit perfectly and installed easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

kevin in IN

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Works as it should. It stretched twice and I have not had to make an adjustment since. Still good after half a season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Had to re-adjust once,worked for three straight seasons until the rear axle loosened up and pretty much destroyed the kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

adam in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:I have two seasons worth of aggressive xc riding on this kit. its only showing a slight bit of wear on the teeth and the chain has only been adjusted twice. i usually am replacing the drive system by now but this one looks like its going strong into a third season.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellant

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:its fantastic. great that the chain was pre-cut just slid straight on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive X Ring & sprockets

DIRK in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:Well, first off, i didn't want to write a review until i had some hours of wear. I have used primary drive in the past, and was pleased by how long the sprockets and standard chain lasted. I haven't used the x-ring style chain before, and so far i have 0 complaints and will continue to buy them. Most the riding i do is off road, and this set up takes the abuse.
Don't be scared off by the loooow pricing on PD products, they are killer. The only thing more i could ask for is a black rear sprocket in the set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice set

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:Very nice sprocket chain combo, no complaints. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

Donald in AZ

Comments On May 08, 2008:I purchased this package as a cheap fix to get me by. I am so surprised at the quality. I will most definitely purchase the chain and sprocket combo again. YZ250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

DENNIS in WI

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:This combination is a great value for anyone who rides a lot. Excellent quality at a great price! The throttle is on the right, Sally!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome kit

Zach in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:this kit is just as good as any other on the market chain lasted me a lot longer than i expected. great product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

drive kit with x ring chain

PHILLIP in NY

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:awsome chain lasted me a long time durable and strong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best bang for the buck

RANDY in FL

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:This kit lasts just as long as more expensive kits for much less. I've tried others but keep coming back to Primary Drive.

Was this review helpful?