Polisport Chain Guide

Customer Reviews for Polisport Chain Guide

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to Polisport Chain Guide Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport Chain Guide Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Daniel in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:it fit perfectly and is holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Wearing down more than I hoped for. It has 40 hrs of ride time on it. Price was great though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain guide

Erik in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:works great. fit exactly as the oem one did.

Additional Comments On Jan 19, 2014:works great. fit exactly as the oem one did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not worth my time

JOE in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Had to grind a quarter of it off, to make fit . bike work takes long enough without the parts Not fitting correctly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Fine

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Fit and finish is great, price is great, and out live stock slider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:no need to buy the expensive tm designs one and stock aluminum ones break the mounts on the swingarm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:no problems so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit!

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Good factory replacement for less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!!

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Bolted right up. Seems to be of equal quality to OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Super price compared to oem and just fine!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXACT REPLACEMENT PART - NO MODS

TODD in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:Worked perfect for form, fit, and function. Cheaper than Factory and will have to see on life wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another good product

Keith in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:I used this one to replace the stock one that was worn out on my scooter. Another great fitting and resonably priced product from Polisport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

richard in MN

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:last longer than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits pretty well

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Seems to be holding up just fine. Was a tight fit in my block but that may be because its bent over the years. I got it to line up though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Works like the factory guide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like oem

jon in AZ

Comments On May 29, 2012:works great at a low price. polisport and tusk rule!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good replacement for stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not fit 2011 KTM XC-W

Kris in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:As the title states. Does not have the metal collar moulded into the plastic to hold it to the swing arm.
That metal washer/collar thing is not a part you can buy, the original Chain guard has it moulded into the plastic. Very disappointed as a genuine is only $10 more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not exciting, but works perfectly

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:Not as fun as V-Force Reeds or a new pipe, but it fit perfectly, and the price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A tight fit

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:Just as the title says. It's a tight fit and rubbed the color off my sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Workes good but rubs on my sprocket

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Rubbed off the black anodizing on my sprocket but seems to work okay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Polisport Chain Guide YZ450F

Jim in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:Perfect fit, fair price!
Additional Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Maybe I just got a bad one or something from the trail got it, but it's worn out already! Not even three months! Seems like the new 520 "o ring" chain just ate it up! I'll try it again and hope I don't soon hear the sound of my chain rubbing on the cage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:I am running one on my YZ250 and it has held up great. the fit was right on with the stock cage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Polisport Chain Guide

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Excellent replacement for the stock chain guide. Durable and inexpensive compared to the more popular brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worthless

Brad in UT

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:I was extremely skeptical about OEM style replacement chain guides to begin with, regardless of the brand...polisport, acerbis, etc. Well I can say with overwhelming confidence & confirmation that this particular guide is no exception to my suspicion, bottom line...the product is exactly as my title reads, worthless!!! After my BRP chain guide that was originally installed back in 2008 finally wore all the way through a month or so ago, I just decided to replace it with the Polisposrt chain block and OEM guide...which was a mistake from the word go, it literally only lasted 2 rides. My chain is now rubbing into the aluminum housing of the guide, unacceptable...a complete waste of your hard earned money, don't be enticed by the low price...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Timothy in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Fits perfect 09kx450 and a good price, but wears fast compared to other products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guide

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:fix my 07 kx450f like a glove

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:seems to be working fine. Fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

COLLIN in MI

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:rubs on my rear sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:I am starting to like polisport products and would recommend to friends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke

SHELLY in NY

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:the chain sliced through the side of in but its still hanging there

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why Pay More

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This chain guide fit perfectly. For those that need one for the 2007 or 2008 Suzuki RMZ250 order the 2007 RMZ450. They are the same and I don't know why it doesn't come up for the rmz250 for those years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?