MSR Chain Roller

Customer Reviews for MSR Chain Roller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to MSR Chain Roller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Chain Roller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent quality

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Good quality, nice fit and not very expensive. Buy a spare so you don't have to quit riding early.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Roller

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:This did not come with any bearings! I had to modify it so that I could put a steel bushing in it to help it last. It's on the warrior now and is working but next time I'll spring for the TM roller.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Still rolling...

Danny in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:Purchased this item over 4 years ago and its still performing as it should. It did have a little bit of fitment issues but was able to grind a little piece off of where it mounts to. It has some wear showing but is still rolling right along. Save your chain buy one or something similiar.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No bearings, poor fit

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:Bought these for a KX100. The upper and lower are the same. They do NOT come with any bearings inside. It's just a piece of plastic and the hole is too large for the bolt it mounts on, creating a sloppy fit. I would not buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1999 YZ400F

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:The MSR Chain Roller (called the "lower tensioner" in my service manual) is a quality product, it works well and I reasonably expect it to last a very long time. The only problem is that the bolt that came with the roller was not long enough to mount the roller on my 1999 YZ400F. Fortunately the original bolt was still in good condition so I'm using that, no problems so far. Good product, rated 4/5 due to mounting bolt too short.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:Worked great on my KLX 300.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

31 mm is the right size for 00' XR400

DON in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:They sized this wrong for my bike, 31mm is the correct diameter for an XR400. I was able to use to 34mm that I got by cutting a 3/16 chamfer to the outside edge with a pocket knife. This gave me the frame clearance I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

smart

ANNETTE in OH

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:never stay back tm works design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal.

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Roll On

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Installed with new primary drive chain and haven't had any issues. Works like it should.

Was this review helpful?