Topar Racing Case Guard

Customer Reviews for Topar Racing Case Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Topar Racing Case Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Topar Racing Case Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality piece

JEFFREY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Way better than the stock plastic piece that I have seen on some bikes. Well built and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Tony in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 16, 2014:Had to use some washers so it wouldn't hit the chain, but it looks good. Its better then the stock plastic piece.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bling Bling

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:This piece is super easy to install, took all of about 5 min. Great upgrade from the plastic stock one. Gives the bike a more factory look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent for the ktm atv

jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:for a ktm atv this piece will fit pretty good, i tried putting it on a polaris outlaw irs that also has the 525 motor. i had to put washers behind it and at that point the bolts were too short. this works for outlaw 525 sra and 450 as well as the ktm xc atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Look and finish

James in NJ

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Fits great with there cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good.

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 30, 2013:Well, as I was riding my chain broke and almost cracked my case when it came whiping around. I figured the smart thing to do would be to purchase this case guard. It looks good on the bike and hopefully functions great if my chain were to break again. A little on the pricey side for what its intended to do but would hopefully save me from buying another case if my chain were to break off again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Full protection, gotta like that!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good part bad fit

TYSON in WA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:the part looks extremely strong and looks like it will do the job. however the bolts are not long enough to go in to the case very far to be exact 1/8 of a inch not much at all so if the chain breaks it will rip right out of the case if you dont mind going and buying new bolts 2 inch it is a good part

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really Nice Looking

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:It looks nice and beffy. Only thing is it did not fit so I had to shave a little off one of the screw holes. Works good now and looks beffy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Topar Racing Case Guard

brent in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:This is a really good looking guard. There aren't a lot of guards for the DRZ 400 but this one is a really good one. Hopefully there will be no reviews about how well it worked when the chain flew into pieces!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOOKS GOOD AND QUALITY IS GREAT

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:LOOKS GOOD FITS GREAT COVERS A LARGE AREA THAT PROTECTS YOUR ENGINE FROM A WILD CHAIN BLOWOUT. THE CRAFTSMANSHIP IS TOP KNOTCH

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SICK

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Solid and looks sick on the bike. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as avertised

JUSTIN in IL

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:I broke a chain during the Vet Classic races at Redbud a few weeks ago. If it wasn't for this guard, my case woulda been toast. If you don't have one yet, this is the one to buy. It prooved its worth to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Johnathan in SD

Comments On Jul 01, 2012:It looks really good and protects better than the thin stock one on the WR450F. The fitment was a little off, but a quick resize of the bottom mounting hole fixed that. All in all it looks great and once it's on with a little lock tight it's not going anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installed on 08 CRF450X

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Easy fit, no adjustment or mods needed. Looks great and should protect well. Total install time, 60 seconds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice piece of kit

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:completely bomber and better coverage than some 'other' aftermarket ones. A lot more coverage over the sprocket.
Fit perfectly on a KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This guard is great

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:This chain guard/case guard is one of the better investments that you can make for your bike. This thing is bullet proof and will protect you cases in the event of a chain failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what the heck

jonny in UT

Comments On May 21, 2011:awesome product, looks good, functions well, BUT i had to take a dremel to the mount holes to get it to fit my 03 yz450f for the money i spent on this product it should fit perfect no mods! step up your game topar and buyers beware you may have to mod to fit your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fitment

richard in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:I'm sure this is a quality piece if I could get it mounted, but it doesn't fit the 2006 KTM 200 XC as advertised. Bolts are too short and will strip the threads on the case. Not happy with this aftermarket piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Tom in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Much stronger & better than stock plastic. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good, good quality.

Douglas in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:I put this on my 2006 YZ 250. The cheap original plastic one broke not due to a crash or thrown chain. This was about the same price as the original piece but this one shouldn't brake on its own. I'm happy with this. FYI This is nicely designed where the factory case saver steel piece fits under it perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:The guards fit really well and looks great. It is a nice one piece alternative to the stock aluminum piece that only covers the edge of the sprocket and chain. This piece definately has a beefy look to it and doesn't hold a lot of mud. If I had one suggestion, it would be nice if they came in different colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Scott in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:This Topar Case Guard is an excellent replacement for your factory plastic case guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super duper!

Derek in CO

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Besides the BRP, this is the only case guard that has a knock-down bar and sprocket guard but it's less than 1/3 the price. This is the best I've seen in 30 years of riding. Perfect fit on 07 300!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Topar Racing Case Guard

william in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:A must have- looks killer too.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Had to drill out one hole slightly larger to line up bolts to the case. Held up to a broken chain that wedge up inside guard. Case saver for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great product

clay in MO

Comments On Oct 29, 2009:fit perfectly on my 04 yz 125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Jeff in NY

Comments On Aug 30, 2009:This guard fits great on my 98 KX250. and it looks sweet!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality piece!

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 04, 2008:When I recieved the case saver for my KTM I had been sent bolts that were too short to mount it. One quick call to Topar Racing and they sent me the right bolts, spare bolts and Topar filled the rest of the envelope up with stickers. Not only is this thing strong looking its also an attractive piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice guard

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:Looks good, and seems to work well. Enough said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:the guard looks great on my YZ125 and was cheaper than all the other ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PART!

Nelda in MO

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:this thing does exactly what it says it will do. it looks great (especially with a little polish) and fits great also. save your self the headache of replacing a case side and buy one of these. well worth the $!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

CODY in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:When I bought my bike the stock case guard was flimsy and broken, and the Topar Case Guard was an excellent and functional replacement. And it also looks great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Mod

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:I really like the looks of it and you can keep an eye on what is going on with the front sprocket. Much better in every way than stock. Easier to clean bike as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

daniel in MD

Comments On Dec 15, 2007:works awesome! much better than plastic stock parts looks great fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

TIM in WA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Good fit and finish. Guard comes with new fasteners. Keeps boot away from chain and sprocket and protects the case. It met my expectations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, fits great

Jerry in TX

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Quality product. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just added protection for your case

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:If you ever have lost your chain and sent it thru the plastic stock case gaurd then you know how expensive that is. Well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

verrrry good

BRENDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:this a very good product it saved my case from braking again it's cost a lot to get your cases split and put back together

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Case guard

DANIEL in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good quality

Was this review helpful?