Trail Tech X2 Off-Road Motorcycle Headlight

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech X2 Off-Road Motorcycle Headlight

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech X2 Off-Road Motorcycle Headlight Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech X2 Off-Road Motorcycle Headlight Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

DANIEL in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Excellent headlight, Goes with the bike. Looks gret and works even better, Trailtech makes great quality products. turns night into day. Love the Hi / low switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way Better Than Stock

Scott in WY

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:This light was easy to install and it is WAY brighter than my 02 KTM 380EXC stock light. The dimer switch has a built in kill switch which is a nice feature. This is a great improvement!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for....

charles in WA

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Certainly worth the money, but one bulb went right away (Trail Tech blamed faulty wiring on my part, so no warranty). Had wiring checked by shop, soon after the other bulb went. If you want really reliable and durable, you need to spend more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waaaaay better than stock

Don in OR

Comments On Feb 25, 2012:Stock light on the 09 KTM 450 is poor. The X2 does the trick. No problem riding at the 30-35mph in the desert with this light. 55mph on pavement no issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Head light

travis in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Awesome head light ..clips on and off in seconds...requires a 150 watt stator

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

09 WR450

Vernon in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:I ride a lot at night and there's quite a bit of traffic at times so I wanted a headlight that I could dim for oncoming traffic, yet be bright on the trail. The factory light was just, bright, and always on. After reading the reviews I bought this kit. The installation went well and everything fit as it should. I like how complete the kit was. While installing it I noticed 3 wires to my existing headlight. Hmmm, hi/lo beams? A few minutes with a voltmeter and sure enough the light has both beams, just no switch or necessary wiring. I tried the new lights that night and the high beam didn't penetrate as far ahead as the stock light,(wired with both on when on high) and the low beam was still too bright to be meeting on the road. I reinstalled the factory light, retaining the switch from this kit and now have a nice light. After 3 weeks of use(daily) the switch is now so stiff I can barely switch it. I'll try some lube, but have my doubts as to whether it's going to live.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome light, great look, does the job well!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:This light is a major upgrade to the stock light that comes with the CRF250X. I highly recommend this light and the clear protective cover/lens.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright Light

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:The light with the stock Trail Tech switch runs both the upper and lower lights when on high. Most other switches/harnesses wont do that. Just be aware if you are trying to add to a dual sport kit. There are work arounds to make it work. Google is your friend.
The light works really well and looks great on the bike. The multiple mount holes on the bottom allow a good range for aiming. Have yet to ride in complete dark but so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great light

Dwayne in BC

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:The main bulb broke before I even used it (maybe all those bumpy roads) but even with the little light it was brighter than my buddies stock light. I was impressed. Just purchased replacement bulbs so hopefully they are more vibration resistant. Puts out lots of light though.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Steve in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I put this light on my KTM 450-XCW after one too many nervous twilight rides back to camp. The brightness is much better than the stock OEM KTM headlight, even with my stock stator. Installation was easy and the instructions were good. My only complaint is that the color of the orange plastic has faded after only three weekend trips and no longer matches the bike.
Additional Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Followup: I contacted TrailTech and received an immediate response regarding the faded plastics. They have corrected the manufacturing problem and are sending me a replacement. It's refreshing to see such excellent customer service. Their commitment to their product doesn't end when they have your money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Light............NO "Replacement Rock Guard"!

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:I like the light, but it did'nt come with a rock guard which is surprising since when i looked at the one they have, it says it is a replacement! which would indicate it came with one already. You would think it would come with the thing in the 1st place. Hmm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm 530 exc

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Fits well but you need to fiddle a little to get it right.Instructions were great,and high standed of finish.If you have a enduro fan fitted as well the charging system will just cope.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

2008 KTM 250 XC W-e Headlight

BRYANT in UT

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:My 08 KTM didn't come with a light but had all the hookups for an easy installation. The light looks great and puts out a great beam for riding in those evening hours, though I don't recommend any speed over 35 mph. It puts out more light than the stock headlight on previous machine (2006 KTM 450 exc). The kit comes with a switch for both high and low beams along with a kill button. For those of you who want great looks along with functionality I would recommend purchasing one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this light!!!

Brent in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2010:very bright and cool looking!!! very simple design..

Was this review helpful?