Polisport LED Tail Light/Brake Light

Customer Reviews for Polisport LED Tail Light/Brake Light

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Polisport LED Tail Light/Brake Light Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport LED Tail Light/Brake Light Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright!

Eric in MI

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:This tail light is very bright, has been through some stuff and still works great. I added some extra sealant around the wire and seam just in case, but haven't had any water in it yet. The brake light works great, but the tail light does not work, but I think it is my bike, not the tail light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for a dual-sport

Gabriel in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:I put this tail light on my street-legal 250. The amount of light it put out was inadequate, and after 2300 miles it has rattled apart. Not too pleased with this purchase. For similar or less price, you could get the Tusk LED tail light which is much better, and has a built-in license plate light. Go with the Tusk LED tail light from Rocky Mountain and you'll be pleased!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, looks great

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Buy this, its great, holds up to off road dual sport abuse and is very bright. The clear lens and LED lighting make my bike stand out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inside wires broke

VICTOR in AZ

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:First the brake quit and I thought it was the connecting wiring or switch as LED are supposed to last a long time. wasted a lot of time before removing it for a closer look. The wires inside are fragile and will not hold up to vibration. I could see the broken wires inside. Way thing and not properly supported. I added extra bracing added so the plate would not flop down and get caught in the tire as it tried to do first ride. Only lasted a couple of rides anyway. I bought it because it fits the KTM fender shape so well but it is just too flimsy by design. It was plenty brite though on the ac lighting circuit.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!

Dennis in Arizona

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:This taillight assembly is very small and very weak. The wires are very thin and way to short. I had to solder longer wires to it to and when I taped it up the wire just broke at the solder joint because the wire strands are fine like hair. When I was taping the harness the wires just broke from the connector. I mounted a license plate (Using an aluminum plate for more support that ways under a pound) to it and within 2 hours of riding the taillight plastic started to bend and was rubbing on the tire. What a waste of my money and time!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bad luck?

ADAM in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Put mine on last week, went on 1 rainy trail ride. The light is now full of sandy mud and water, and 1 of the LED's is flickering both when lit as a tail light and brake light. Not sure how the water was able to get in, as the whole housing looks completely sealed, the lens is either glued or welded to the back plate. The light is bright for it's size, and would be a 5 star, but I can't rank it highly when it took in large amounts of dirt and water from a few puddles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too small

Dustin in CO

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:I wanted this light for my Ktm 360 exc, it is way too small for the bike. It is bright so I gave it 3 stats

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well, BUT (on 2007 GasGas EC300)

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Wiring was too short for the GasGas but I simply soddered 3 lengths of wire in place (very tiny gauge wire, smaller than 18?), sealed them and VIOLA! it works! Bright! Only complaint is my back tire slings mud right up through the "license plate" tab (it has a notch in it) and slings mud on the light. So in serious mud bogging it gets caked so anyone riding behind me can't see my brake light. I remedied this by riveting a small piece of black plastic to cover the hole. You could just wrap it in electrical tape for a quick redneck fix. That's the only reason it gets four stars instead of five. Lots of washing and river crossings and no condensation inside the light yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for off-road

Alex in OR

Comments On May 28, 2012:Looks great! Very bright! Will break off plate mount if you ride hard off-road with a plate mounted, luckily a fellow racer found mine. Would only use on the street.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product and value.

Jason in TX

Comments On May 01, 2012:I bought this product to make my KTM 300 XCW be "mostly" street legal when I make the 1 or 2 trips a year that require a bike with lights. I used the TUSK pressure brake switch with it as well.
Fit is great and almost looks OEM for a KTM. The wiring lead is very short, so be prepared to cut/splice in additional wiring to get it where it needs to go. I also trimmed down the mounting piece so it tucked up under my rear fender better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality from Portugal

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Nice compact quality piece. Durable and low wattage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfectly - Nice Quality

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:I installed in combination with Tusk Brembo brake switch. NOT a direct OEM connection with KTM/Husaberg wiring harness. I used matching bullet connectors for clean install. Doesn't come with wiring instruction, so you'll need shop manual. I rated a 4 because wires were short,and I had to extend wires to reach OEM wiring harness.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

victor in CA

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Works great is nice & bright & I dont have to worry about leaving the light on wont run the battery down. Also I have popped 1157 bulbs when water gets on them, dont have to woory about that now. The price is right !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Install, Looks Even Better!

WYATT in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Put this on my Crf230 and I am very impressed with the brilliance of the lights and how good it looks! Very easy installation!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

PETE in QLD

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:Nice fit ,tucks away nice & high in the rear guard, does get damaged when you fall. Looks & works beautifully.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

owen in VIC

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:good product small and still bright. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great light

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Used it as part of a dual sport kit addition to my 525MXC. Nice and low profile and looks almost oem. The back doesn't hang down very low at all. Wires were a decent length. Nice and bright when you engage the brake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No frills, fit for purpose.

Trevor in VIC

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:Fairy small compared to the Acerbis. Very easy to fit to my 2000 DRZ400. Did the job nicely. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY SMALL

RICH in NJ

Comments On Feb 27, 2011:WAS VERY SURPRISED TO SEE HOW SMALL IT WAS WHEN I RECEIVED IT!IN PICTURE I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE BIGGER, WIRE GAUGE IS VERY THIN BUT IT DOES WORK WELL!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tail light

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Very well priced tail light that fit my 09 KTM XC-W 300 perfectly. Installation was easy since the bike comes pre-wired for head and tail light installations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit on an 2011 KTM XC

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Fit the rear fender of my '11 KTM's very well and certainly cheaper than the KTM taillight assemblies. Good LED light as well.

Was this review helpful?