Trail Tech L.E.D.  1157 Taillight Bulb

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech L.E.D. 1157 Taillight Bulb

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech L.E.D. 1157 Taillight Bulb Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech L.E.D. 1157 Taillight Bulb Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bulletproof

steve in WA

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:Not the brightest in terms of light output, but still visible during bright summer days. Have 05 ktm 525, and this bike ate thru standard 1157 bulbs every 2nd or 3rd ride. Replaced with this bulb 5 yrs ago and is still working fine. Problem solved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bulbs help set the bling

TODD in CA

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:One extra piece of bling and assistance in visibility at night.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke...

Adam in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:while the bulb worked well while it held together... the contact points came loose at the base and went inside the whole bulb.. no bueno

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good light , but won't work on quad

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:For some reason. led light will not work on predator 500. Must be how the tail/brake circuit is designed. With some cars, a resistor needs to placed in parallel. ????? Did not get a chance to troubleshoot. Standard incandescent works fine in socket. Also, eliminated socket by placing wires directly on positive and ground of bulb. And tried switching polarity. No worky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this bulb

Patman in KS

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:I had problems with the old rear bulbs going out all the time and they would dim the head light when idleing and then i got these light and its alsome my head light doesnt dim when idleing and it looks cool and it hasnt stoped working so i love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tail lite L.E.D.

Jeffrey in ID

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:I used this bulb for my tail/brake light it was a little tight getting it in the lens hole, other than that it works great and is brighter than the regular bulb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Red -- not clear

GREG in WA

Comments On Feb 20, 2009:The light is red. Didn't know that until it arrvied, and then found some other reviews mentioning the same. Once inside the red plastic housing of my KTM 640 it doesn't seem as bright as stock, and the difference between running light and brake light is definitely not as strong as stock. Hopefully it'll be more durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It Works

DAVID in CO

Comments On May 06, 2008:Not as bright as I hoped but it draws less amperage than a regular bulb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable but not bright.

Kenneth in CO

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:This bulb may be a good replacement in applications where it is exposed to a lot of vibration, but it not as bright as a standard 1157 lamp once you put the tail light lens over it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not as show / described

Jason in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Lights up red, not clear/white. The problem.... will not light up license plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

L.E.D. bulb

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:A great way to save on important wattage if you need it for better head lights.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grrr, does not fit the Banshee

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:but looks cool on my other bike

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ben in IN

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:If you need a light and want something cheap and easy then get this you don't even have to think about it, it's just awesome. I love it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech makes great stuff

KENT in OR

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:I needed a tail light and didn't have a lot of watts to throw at it. I had converted my stator to all DC in order to run some HID lights. My stator only put out 55 watts and between grip heaters, headlight, and HIDs, the stator did not have 7 watts left to give the stock tail light bulb. The TT LED draws only 1 watt!! In it went, and away I went.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LED's

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Love them- Super bright- Cheap - easy to install. Huge difference over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No More Replacing Bulbs

DREW in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I used to go through 1157 bulbs so often it was ridiculous, they just don't hold up to trail use/vibration. But this LED unit has been on my DR350 for 2 years and is still working perfectly. I wish it was just a little brighter, its not quite as bright as a regular 1157, but it still works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor

DEREK in IL

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:I like the bulb. It looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright bulb

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This bulb is an economical way to brighten your taillamp at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful?