Bike Master TruGel No Maintenance Battery

Customer Reviews for Bike Master TruGel No Maintenance Battery

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Bike Master TruGel No Maintenance Battery Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bike Master TruGel No Maintenance Battery Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Battery

Julie in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:Chose this to replace my dead acid battery. This came charged out of the box, put it right in the bike and fired it up. It feels strong cranking the engine and the 2 year warranty is excellent. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

DENNIS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 80

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:No adding water and cheap price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Battery worth the money

Quentin in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:I bought this trugel battery for my 400ex after it sat over the winter. I hooked her up and this is the strongest battery. Fires up easier and lasts longer than any acid battery worth the extra money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as Yuasa

Marvin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Been almost a year now, still going strong even though it just sat most of winter. Good battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battery

richard in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA VTX1300R

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:two years now, and is holding up perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Brandon in VA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:no issues so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:light, stays charged, turns over easy, keeps up with the demands of A class enduro racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No better than Acid Battery

JAMES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Last about the same as an Acid Battery even with a Battery Tender.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only lasted 4 months

Patricia in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Bought the battery in April. It died in August in the middle do a ride! I only rode about a dozen times. It gave no warning. I was doing a 50 mile ride. Stopped for several breaks dueling the course of the day. Hit the button and nothing! I went back to a lead acid battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good battery

Russ in Kansas – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 28, 2013:fitment was perfect; bike has fired on the easy button every time; very affordable; Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Money well spent

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Have not had any issues since installing and was a perfect fit. Good cranking amps and a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug and Play, bike fired right up

James in NJ

Comments On Sep 04, 2013: Bike Master is the way to go for an affordable battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great battery

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:This battery holds a charge alot longer then a normal battery. Especially if you forget to charge it during winter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Battery We Use

Ryan in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA TRX 300P FOURTRAX

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:We've got 4 machines, and this battery is the only one that we don't have any issues with and it's been used for almost 3 years now. The other 3 have been replaced almost yearly. I would definitely recommend this battery for anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA FL 400 PILOT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:the best you can get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

steven in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On May 20, 2013:Out of the box works great we will see if it holds up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Try your luck with this one

AUGUST in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I purchased this battery based on the reviews, good price but I knew I was taking a chance. I got the battery, tested it with the multi-meter and it didn't have the recommened charge. I put it on the 2 amp charger for the day and then tested it. It had the recommended charge so I put it in the bike. It lasted about one stroke of the piston and died, I put the charged on at 10 amps and it was still pretty weak. I got the bike started in the garage took the charger off, and let the bike warm up. I shut it off and then went to start it again and it took right off. I figured it was just the bike was just to cold. I put the trickle charger back on and left it until it said full charge. Went to ride the next day and one uh-rump of the bike and then it was dead again. I called RMC and they are sending me a new one no questions asked which is a good deal. I'll see if round two is going to work for me or if I will be exerciseing my kick start leg.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Make sure fully charged

Allen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:This battery is priced well. But it needs to be maintained on a tender or charged before using. I just wasn't used to that. As the OEM batteries would hold a charge for weeks/months at a time. It also did not charge enough after kickstarting and riding for roughly 3 hours. Although, the battery does start the bike adequately for the day,if I charge the battery for an hour the night before a ride. Or I sure it would be fine if kept on a tender. Which I don't own.

Additional Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Have had this battery for roughly 4 months and I fully charged the battery per manufacturers specs I have been using this battery on weekend day rides after sitting all week without issue for 3 months. Should have read the directions fully instead of just charging for an hour and calling it good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not enough power.

JASON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS OUTLAW 90

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:This battery lasted one season. I replaced it with a lithium. Not very strong, it is only a 90cc motor and it had trouble cranking it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX450ER 2006

LOUIS in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Fit as expected Works fine The atv is not used regularly and always starts without issues. The battery has done the job well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

top notch

rex in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Just got back from Oregon dunes, my quad has been stored there for 8 months, fired right up, what more can you ask?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than acid filled

MARK in OR

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Actually worked good out of the box!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother, go for the Lithium batteries instead

KENT in ID

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:I bought this battery thinking it would work better than stock for my 2009 KTM 300 XC-W(e). It was no better than stock, didn't solve the problem that the stock battery can barely start a cold 300. So, I invested in a lithium battery and, oh wow, what a difference. Lots of power, never needs maintained or recharged. The lithium battery Kicks it over at a faster rate so it always starts. (Sorry, this isn't supposed to be lithium battery review, but there is a stark difference between a lithium battery and any other batter.) Of course, if you can't affort lithium, this battery is fine but is just "average."

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very finicky battery

WAYNE in UT

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:This might be the worst battery I have owned. Seems to really be affected by temperature. Only in the 2nd year and wont hold a charge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gel is the way to go

jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:very happy with the product, I am writing this quite a while after this purchase and the battery is still strong on a bike I dont ride very often, still holding a great charge.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not powerful

Andre in UT

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:I bought this to replace a Yuasu of the same size that finally died. This battery is sealed, which is great, but it does not have a lot of power in the 5WT size for a 500cc KTM. The 5 wt is 1 size bigger than stock as well, so there should be plenty of power. It is now dead about 10 months later. Maybe I got a bad apple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong battery

Andrew in VA

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:starts everytime, i might go 4 to 6 weeks between rides and have never had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Battery has been working for 6 months no problems at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:As advertised. Great cold cranking amp rating and when tested with our Midtronics battery tester, tests true to spec. Love the warranty. Will definitely purchase again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

first one worked for a bit, on the second now

Herb in BC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:i hope i got a bad apple the first time around. if this one fails im gonna spend the dough for the lithium.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF250X tight fitment

kyle in WA

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:fits pretty tight. hook it up to a trickle charger every so often and has been doing fine. my headlight is brighter at idle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TruGel battery for TTR 125

RICK in UT

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:The battery is a little over a year old. No problems / issues. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This battery didn't hold up for very long.

RANDY in UT

Comments On May 07, 2012:After a few rides this battery wouldn't hold a charge. Its on my 09 ktm 505xc-f. The stock battery seems to be the best one I have used in this bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery

Ryan in MD

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:So far so good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One good, one bad.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:The first one I bought was bad and wouldn't charge. The second one has been working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought two...

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:One for my CBR600 and the other for my crf450x. The battery on my 450x sure doesn't seem to last if I have trouble getting the bike to fire...even after a night's charging. The one on the CBR is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I don't like this battery

David in OH

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:I'm sorry but you would think a new battery would work at least for awhile but this one only worked a couple of times and then now you have to kick and use the button at the same time for it help at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 Yamaha STRYKER

David in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Excellent battery.. fully charged on arrival!! And super quick shipping!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not last long

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Nov 17, 2011:After 6 months it would not start my 450.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

battery not strong enough for trx450er

RYAN in CA

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:I would not recommend this battery if you are having issue starting your TRX 450er.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 CRF 250X

John in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:It's been part of my 250X since spring and no problems.
Additional Comments On Oct 17, 2011:The battery is 6 motnth old and is now junk. Spend the extra $ and get the Yuasa. Rocky mountain has gone the extra mile. It is nice when a company stands behind what they sell.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great battery, amazing shipping

kevin in TX

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:ordered this battery on a saturday and got it on tuesday even though it said it would be thursday or later. the battery does what it says it would do, bike started right up even after two months of not being ridden.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery

Chad in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:Works perfect, no complaints

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

awsome battery

jeremy in CO

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:this battery held up in -27 degree weather for several days went out and my bike started right up. all other brands i have tried either froze or lost its juice. would higly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gel battey

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:great battery used on wr 450

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

It's a battery

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:It works just as good as an acid battery. Good for if it's unprotected to harsh conditions due to it not leaking. but for a dirt bike, an acid battery works just fine.

Was this review helpful?