Ballistic EVO2 Battery

Customer Reviews for Ballistic EVO2 Battery

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Ballistic EVO2 Battery Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ballistic EVO2 Battery Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't last

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Installed the 4 cell on a DR200SE and shaved nearly 5lbs off this very heavy bike. Noticed no loss in performance over stock even on cold mornings. Held a charge despite being unused and not using a trickle charger for several weeks. I'll definitely be upgrading my other bikes' batteries to Ballistics as they wear out.

Additional Comments On Mar 11, 2014:Got one for my KTM 450EXC about the time that I sold the DR. Had it about 6 months before it started dying after a few starts. I kept it on a quality tender whenever I wasn't going to be riding for a few days. Finally got so bad that it would only start right after coming off the tender. Voltage confirmed my suspicions - 13~V on tender, take it off, in 2 hours its down to 12V, next morning, 11V...
Love the weight but not for a battery that costs 2x as much and lasts half as long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Kendall in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:I bought this too replace the stock battery that was still in good shape but didn't have enough juice for cold weather. This ballistic did the trick. Going on almost 2 years without any problems and I run a HID kit and it doesn't seem to phase it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Well

John in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:I used the ballistic battery for 3yrs and never had any issues. I left the battery in my 450sxf yr round in the NE climate and it fired my 450 up with zero maintenance. The battery finally did fail year 3 but I think it would of lasted longer if I pulled it for the winter and did some periodic charging. Trying a Shorai now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY!

patrick in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:The cells inside broke something loose causing a rattle which created a short or a loss of continuity. It caused the bike to have intermittent power loss which felt like a fuel or a spark problem. It had caused me to get a DNF in a hare scramble race in Colorado. Voltage metered great when on the stand. I had in my bike for about a year before it failed. Its too expensive to have failed this way. Do not waste your money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get the 8 cell for the big bite motor

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I got the 4 cell model by mistake and it didn't last very long. For the bigger bore bikes. Make sure you get the 8 cell battery

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy something else

Haydn in SA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Battery failed within the first few rides. Caused a race DNF and 600 dollars worth of fault finding labour at the local bike shop. Battery would test with 13 volts but when the bike was running the vibration would cause it to short very breifly but enough to upset the ECU on my KTM. Thought i might have been just unlucky but it seems a few have had the same problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good at first.

JASON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS OUTLAW 90

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:I bought 2 of these. One for my daughters trx300 and one for my wifes polaris 200 pheonix. The one in the 300 got hot somehow and melted? And the one in the 200 is still doing pretty good. It has been in the quad over a year with no issues. The one in the 300 we are still trying to figure out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Super light and compact, but on second one already

Nick in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Jan 13, 2013:The first battery I received eventually failed because of an internal short. Ballistic finally replaced the battery with a warranty battery. They are super light and compact, so that's why I'm sticking with them. I'm just concerned that if the first battery went as quickly and easily as it did that the second one may not be far behind. Overall, Rocky Mountain was top notch in the transaction in both shipping and customer service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This holds it's power longer than anything I have owned. It also shaved about 3 lbs. off my bikes weight. You get what you pay for when it comes to ATV batteries.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BUY SOMETHING ELSE

DAVE in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:NOT JUST ONE OF THESE BATTERIES WERE JUNK, TWO. FIRST ONE WORKED GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF RIDES THEN FAILED SECOND ONE WAS NO GOOD OUT OF THE BOX. RM TOOK CARE OF ME OF COURSE. I PURCHASED THE ANOTHER BRAND AND IT WORKS GREAT. LAST TWO RACES I GOT THE HOLE-SHOT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome so far

Gary in CA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:This battery is lighter than stock, and it has so much more starting power also. It cranks my ktm 2 smoker over with ease.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Henry in FL

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Just installed in a KTM 450 and works better than expected. Light weight and more than enough cold cranking amps. Time will tell but so far I'M impressed. Quality cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great cranking power

PAUL in CA

Comments On May 21, 2012:Lightweight good power cost too high

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good so far!

Michael in PA

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Small and light! Lets just see how long it lasts. No problems so far!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Worse than the stock battery

joe in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:I purchased one of these batteries thinking it would last much longer than the stock battery. I have the Race Teck high output stator, hand warmers, 8" HID Baja Designs head light and thought this battery would top everything off. What a mistake, it didn't last 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

simply awesome

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:i put this battery in my R1. saved 5lbs 2oz over the stock one and the bike fires off better than ever. well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Battery Didnt work

Dareck in MN

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Not enough cold cranking amps, at least in the 4cell battery. my machine is stock motor also

Was this review helpful?

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Freakin Awesome.

RYAN in CA

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:This battery is Freaking awesome, with Cold Cranking Amps: 275 packs a serious punch , the stock one only has 130 Cold Cranking Amps. If you have TRX 450er with starting issue get this battery for sure. This thing is so light is it amazing. It is so worth the price, like mini optima for your quad :D.

Was this review helpful?