Hardline Hour/Tach Meter

Customer Reviews for Hardline Hour/Tach Meter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Hardline Hour/Tach Meter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hardline Hour/Tach Meter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Install

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Simple install and is nice for keeping up with your maintenance hours. Has a nice tach that adds in setting your idle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!

Phillip in AL

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Easy to use, easy to install. Works as advertised. Tach feature will get you in the ballpark when tuning and adjusting at the track. Seems to be waterproof at the moment. I wash it with the rest of the bike and have had it for about 6 months now. Phil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great on anything

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:I added this to one of my orders so I could put it on my new zero turn mower. I have one on each of my bikes as well. Great to keep track of maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy installation

Billy in TX

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:Was easy to install and is very helpful in tracking life of top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Denis in BC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Denis in BC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfectly

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Installs in 5 minutes and does the job. The tach is very useful

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

GREG in FL

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Hour meter does what it says: reads hours when the bike is not running and RPM's when it is. Rpms are delayed a bit but would be fine for setting idle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hardline Hour/Tach Meter

DAVID in LA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Very simple to install. Easily eye time on your machine. Also once machine is running the meter turns into a tach to do tuning or trouble shooting. Very worth the money to keep track of time on your machine to keep it maintained.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Every bike should have one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have...

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Easy install and the tach is useful for checking idle speed. Must have for timely maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Take the guess work out of it.

Brett in KS

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:I like to do the maintenance on my sons race bike every 5 hours. With this meter I no longer have to keep track of when the bike needs maintenance. The unit is also very easy to install. Took about 10 minutes because i have fat fingers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome unit

WALTER in GA

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:A must have to track your maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no atv should go without!!

mike in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:these are pretty tough, had them on two atvs for several years now and still have original batteries in them. they have been soaked when the atvs are washed and covered with mud, sand, etc when riding and still work great. the tach is a little slow to update, but gives you an idea what your twisting. takes the guess work out of oil change intervals.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works very well.

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 20, 2009: The hour meter is a no brainer, great way to keep track of your maintenance. I now have two, one on each bike.
Unlike a couple other posters I think the tack is great. It doesn't work immediately like a tack you put on the dash of your dragster but for adjusting the idle speed or setting the fuel/air screw it is invaluable. You can set the idle speed exactly and find the best RPM adjustment spot for the fuel/air screw.
There is a slight delay for the display to refresh but you should not be in a hurry when doing this anyway. Be sure to mount it where you can watch it while adjusting the carburetor.
Additional Comments On Nov 27, 2011:I now have over 400 hours on one bike and about 100 on the other one and this product works as advertised without a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

must have

john in NJ

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:out of all the parts added to my trx 450er this is probably the best works great its a must have hands down install in mins maybe less

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Happy

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:This was easy to install and works well. It hasn't let me down. Just a note that the tacho meter is for setting your idle not to monitor the revs that you are at whilst riding(it lags).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

john in TX

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:Very easy to install. And seems to be very accurate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hardline Hour/Tach Meter

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Installed on '09 YZ250F, works great. A must-have item for proper maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:Installed on my KX450 when I bought it new. Great for keeping track of hours on bike for maintenance which is the reason I bought it. The Tach meter is interesting to check at idle but not very useable while riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

Timothy in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:works great a must have for maintanence

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Should Be Standard Equipment

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Easy to install and works like a charm to provide the essential data for a proper maintenance schedule. RPM function is great for setting idle. (It definitely won't work as a bonafide tachometer.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:works like described

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

KEITH in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:As most people note, the RPMs are only good for setting an idle. The hour meter is really what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

eric in CO

Comments On Mar 02, 2010:No complaints at all, and tach is a great accessory to have, very convenient to have for setting idle and fine tuning. Tach delay is minimal, just my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Josh in CO

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:I can't believe bikes don't come with these as standard equipment. It was easy to install and has made me more attentive to service intervals. I'm really surprised at how much riding I actually do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:No problems, RPM is nice feature to set idle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Hour/Tach Meter

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Nov 25, 2009:This is the first hour meter i have owned, it was very easy to install on my yz 125, though i am not sure how accurate it will be but it seems to be fine so far! The tach is great as well for tuning! It is NOT designed to be a realtime tacho but more so as a guide.
With its questionable counting of the hours i give it 4 out of 5 stars. (I assume it is accurate, but i will measure it to make sure)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should. Good price.

delfino in LA

Comments On Nov 21, 2009:Does what it should. Tach isn't necessary.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hour meter works as advertised!

Albert in CA

Comments On Jul 17, 2009:Hour meter works as advertised. Tach actually goes up to 9250 rpm, at least mine does. I mounted mine in front of my gas tank and it's very visible while riding. Would have been 'excellent' rating if the tach went up to 15,000 rpm or something, but at a $4 add for the tach, it's still a no brainer good buy. Still good 4 setting fuel screw. Get one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hours

Mark in CA

Comments On May 23, 2008:works good. Didn't realize how many hours I really put on my bike!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good deal

Tyler in IA

Comments On May 23, 2008:must have for 4-stroke owners. I love being able to keep track of hours for maintenance purposes. The tach is nice to help set up the fuel screw at different elevations i ride in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Inaccurate!

AARON in MO

Comments On May 20, 2008:Against my better judgement I purchased this anyway and it works about like I figured it would.The hourmeter portion of this works fine, but the tach bounces around all over the place and is slow to respond to RPM changes. Not accurate at all!! Keep your money or just buy the one that is hourmeter only.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great hourmeter... tach is aahhhh.

BRADEN in MD

Comments On May 20, 2008:i made a bracket and mounted this on my crf 450.. its nice to know how many hours i put on my new bike, but the tach is pretty much pointless.. it reacts really slow.. i would just buy the hourmeter, but i def like having it!

Was this review helpful?