All Balls Counter Shaft Seal Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Counter Shaft Seal Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 49 Reviews

Return to All Balls Counter Shaft Seal Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Counter Shaft Seal Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brandon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 15, 2014:I bought this to replace the stock one on my 450X. Install was super easy and has out lasted the stock one. Do yourself a favor and buy this instead of a stock replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

Jacob in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:definitely helped my oil leakage around the countershaft, id get this for every bike, the spacer fits better at least for the rm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

JonDog in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 1982 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:worked well, perfect fit on all parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Cam in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 16, 2014:Once again, great product and fit great and is not leaking. Will buy this Brand again. All balls have always worked well for us. Great Job Rocky. Cam

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more leaks

KIM in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:problem solved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stopped my leak problem

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:This kit works great, no issues with leaks after installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fix

Paul in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:Had everything needed to fix oil leak. Came with two O-rings, just needed one for this application. Nice kit!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Counter shaft kit

BOB in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:Quick and easy to install and no leaks. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jean-Luc in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:Looks like good quality, however I can't comment on the durability as of yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Using both O-Rings

Randy in APO – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:Maybe my bike is weird but the manual calls for 2 O-Rings to be installed on the countershaft. I didn't read these reviews before installing, so I didn't check to see if I had different thickness on the O-Rings. The schematic show the same OEM part number for both O-Rings, so I assumed that these were the same. I did have some difficulty figuring out the best way to install them. First, I tried sliding one on the bare countershaft and then installing the other one inside the collar. That didn't want to slide over the lip of the snap ring groove. I was afraid that I would tear it, so I slid them both over the countershaft and (with a lot of grease) slid the collar over the countershaft and pressed it down over the O-Rings. It wouldn't go all the way, so I had to tap it with a socket until it seated down far enough to get the snap ring over the sprocket. It seams like a tight fit to me but I haven't ridden it yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and cheaper than OEM

matthew in CA

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:This works. Saved a few bucks over oem. It's all good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and easy

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Good kit. Lots of sand where I am so these get done a few times a year. Good price for good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:I had a horrible leak that literally sprayed oil when the bike was moving. This kit completely took care of the problem. I love that it comes with two different size O-rings. I used the larger one, it was not easy to seat the sprocket down enough to get the C-clip on, but that's how I know the o-ring is doing its job. Got about 300 problem free miles so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Ermin in FL

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Works as designed. affordable price and great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Matthew in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:Works properly, fit properly. Holding up well after one year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Counter shaft seal

Devin in CA

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:Easy install, good price, holds oil, lasts long. Overall a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

craig in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:This kit works great it lasts longer then oem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Austin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Only took about 15 minutes to install and it was a perfect fit. It has about 25hours on it now and no sign of any leaks. I would recommend this product over the others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Counter Shaft Seal

Donald in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:If you have a leaky countershaft seal, this is the kit to get. It came with everything you need for a complete fix. Plus an extra o-ring in case you tear one during installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good item, good price

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:It is a perfect replacement, I have had no issues with this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Counter Shaft Seal Kit

Frank in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:This kit came with everything needed to replace a leaky counter shaft. Seal was easy to install and is holding up well after 200 miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works!

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:very easy install, fixed the leak within minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

Michael in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:worked perfect in both a 250X and 450x I bought an extra just to have on hand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Bruce in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:The kit fixed an oil leak and several thousand miles later its still holdingup fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Darren in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:fixed my oil leak issue, like the choice of o'rings in the kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:worked great easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:Seal kit comes with everything to fix the KTM leak. Prep of the area is important, make sure everthing is clean, then put it in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and easy to install

Dan in PA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Part was just what I was looking for and was easy to install...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice kit

david in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Nice kit, oem quality, comes with different thickness o-rings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Flawlessly

Brian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:This Seal Kit worked very well. I had my doubts because of things that I heard, but this novice mechanic had no problem with the installation and I have had no issues since the install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfict fit...no leaks

Marc in VA

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Just like OEM at a great price. Only recommendation is that AB starts including installation instructions for those not well versed in DIY MX repair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jimmy in NV

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I bought the kit to see if it would be a quick fix instead of buying oem parts and I put the kit in and the. Did a 120 mile enduro and not a drop of oil awesome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holy asscrackers good deal!

Herb in BC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:such a common seal failure on every bike, how did i not know about this kit before??? it cuts the repair cost in half for parts. all balls keeps mine from felling like i've been kicked it em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but needs improved

Paul in WV

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Seal and spacer look good and are working well. The snap ring didn't fit the shaft well and I opted to get a better quality one. Get a better quality snap ring and I would go five stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Travis in WY

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:This kit was great! Super easy to install and came with everything you need. Just pull the old one out, replace the spacer and o-rings and put the new seal in. It only took a couple of minutes and I was back in business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For my ktm 300

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Bought this kit for my 2001 Ktm 300.. Put everything together and immediately started having problems. First off, the circlips are CRAP.. they break SO easy, first one broke the second after i got them on my snap ring pliers. I broke the second circlip when removing it off the shaft because the thing started leaking. Ended up going to the KTM dealer in town to get the oem circlip. Now comes the leaking problem.. I tried both sized o-rings but still oil was coming out. I then took everything out for inspection and found the collar that came with the kit was CRAP also.. the surface area of the collar where it compresses the o ring to the bearing sleeve was too narrow (compared to the oem sleeve i took off) so it wasn't a good seal.. The seal and o rings that came with the kit were good so I ended up using the stock collar and that circlip from the dealership and has been doing good since..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM KTM countershaft seal

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Larger O-ring lasts longer than stock but still leaks after a few rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee 350 - great kit.

MONTY in AB

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Works great. Kit fits nice, comes with seal and shaft sleeve for output (drive) shaft out of transmission.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality replacement for OEM!!!!

JOHN in VA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:I just installed this seal kit on my 2004 KTM 300EXC. From a 30 yr. mechanic's point of view this All Balls kit is excellant! It comes with the upgraded countershaft o-ring and a thicker snap-ring which, when installed properly, tightens the c.s. sprocket against the spacer preventing the sprocket from chattering causing the c.s. to leak. All Ballz is great stuff !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Fits perfect and comes with 4 o-rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR250R

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:I this kit on a 2004 cr250r and it is working great with no leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

patrick in NM

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Kit comes with everything needed to be replaced. Good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Brian in MD

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:Just rebuilt my CR250 using these seals. They work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 DR-Z400SM

Brian in AL

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:Works fine for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:no leaks yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 KX450F Leaking Like I Never Changed The Seals

Joel in TX

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:I saw the reviews and hoped that since it said upgraded seal they fixed their problems. Changed the seals and took a ride it leaked like I had not changed it out. So I am back where I started. A cheap lesson and I will take the reviews a little more serious next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaking worse then it was before, 04 KX250

Larry in TX

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Bought this to replace a slightly leaking countershaft seal. It now leaks worse then it did before. Not enough to empty the transmission, but the countershaft sprocket and chain are covered in oil. Normally have had good luck with All Balls products. Maybe I'll just stick to their bearings in the future...

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Improvement

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:I bought this kit for my 2005 KTM 250 SX. I had a small leak and this was the cheap way out. Well cheap is right. The next morning the entire contents of the transmission had leaked on my garage floor. The outer seal is ok, the O-ring is to small and lets oil right by. Purchased OEM and will never buy All balls products again.
TECH NOTE: ALL BALLS HAS CHANGED THE O-RING TO A THICKER ONE.
Additional Comments On Oct 03, 2011:On the TECH NOTE: RM and All balls contacted me and made at it right. The new kit was sent to me and I was asked to try it out. I had a GP this weekend and it done fine. They send two O-rings when only one is needed. I mic'd them both to KTM's OEM and it's a little bigger but, it works great. Pack it kit with grease for added insurance. ALSO, note that I'm changing my product rating from Poor to Excellent.

Was this review helpful?