Tusk Reusable Stainless Steel Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Tusk Reusable Stainless Steel Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Tusk Reusable Stainless Steel Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Reusable Stainless Steel Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reuseable filter

Dennis in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:Worth the money saves from paper filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going strong!

Dustin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 07, 2014:Very nice not having to spend money and recycle oil filters every two/three rides. Rinse with water, degreaser, and wipe clean. Filter has maintained intact and taken the abuse the CRF450R dishes out. I might order another one just in case because the conditions these things endure is rough. I would hate to miss a ride because of an oil filter. I've read some people have trouble with stainless steel filters falling apart (there are about four different major suppliers out there). No problems with TUSK after 30 hours and still looks brand-new. I will post again when/IF it falls apart on me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters.

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Does the job. My engine hasn't blown up yet. So it must be working. It is saving me money every oil change. I'd rather use a reusable filter and change my oil more often. Rather Than buying a reg filter and change it less because of the expense

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

BRENT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Another great Tusk product. I've used them on my last few bikes. They are a big money saver over paper filters and there is lots of evidence that their filtration is more reliable than paper. Works well and priced right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

david in NY

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Makes oil changing a lot cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product but watch the orings

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:O rings came loose when installing it the first time. If I had not noticed, could have been an issue. Be careful, second time worked great. I will purchase again, just be careful with install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality, you get what you pay for

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 690 ENDURO

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:The KTM 690 takes 2 filters. I've used stainless filters by other manufacturers and these by tusk are by far tbe worst. 1st they do not have a high pressure bypass valve like many others, which you wouldn't think a SS reusable would need, but I've seen a collapsed metal filter if the oil has any water in it due to blown head gasket. Anyway the reason for 1 star is that after the 1st use the back of the filter separated from the filter when I pulled it out. I had to spend nearly an hour trying to get the back of the filter out of the bike. Recommend a different brand as the epoxy used in these is inferior. TECH NOTE:THE OEM FILTER FOR THIS BIKE DOESN'T HAVE A HIGH PRESSURE BYPASS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One time purchase

Eric #33 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:I like to test new products for durability. After trying the Tusk S.S. filter on my off road bike for several hundred hours i am satified it works and is durable. It is now also on my motocross bike and my dual sport bke. The fact that I can clean and reinstall on multiday rides is just a bonus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value Tusk oil filter

Tristan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:The Tusk stainless steel reusable oil filter is great! Regular oil filters have to be changed too often and end up being more costly than the reusable ones. It's definitely worth it to spend the extra money on the reusable filter and save money in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:Seems to filter great, and are much more affordable in the long run!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters!

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Seems to work fine. Already paid for itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well, but i suspect I will have to change it

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:after 20-30 hours.
still a great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:saves money by the third oil change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

Ben in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I have done 4 oil changes so far with this filter. quality is great. easy to clean out with carb cleaner. i really like it. great price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking filter

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Would have gave it a 5 but when I installed it, the rubber seal came off the filter. I had to take it back out, fish out the seal and reinstall it. Had I not caught this, could have been a problem. Place a little oil on the filter oring and it slid on. Next install will be a breeze but I will be a little paranoid each time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Seems to work well and takes the pain of having to constantly purchase new paper ones away

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent buy

Damon in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:cant go wrong with this filter,and you never have to buy another one.

Was this review helpful?