Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 2)

Customer Reviews for Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 2)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 2) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 2) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Nice

Dustin in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Fast Shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

DEAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:This cam with my Yosh full system and bike goes pretty good for a CRF 250r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cam, Easy Install But do a piston as well

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:no problems with install, easy to adjust valves to work. I didn't notice any good power gain. Mostly a loss in Torque. I bought an 11:1 CP Piston now, and it is much, much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700r 2011

allen in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Has some scratches on the lobe and little bits of gunk every where. Just does not look new. As far as the scratches on the lobes I don't know if I should return it and get another one or ate they minor enough to not worry about it. QC is not up to standard as far as performance I have not installed yet. But I'm sure its gonna work, just poor quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hotcams stage2

micheal in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:very happy with the postage and handling of the product excellen. thankyou.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Horsepower Increase

Rick in KS

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:Was easily installed and was delivered within a couple of days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I do not trust these cams

Mike in OH

Comments On May 30, 2008:Purchased for Raptor 660. First cam broke and hotcams did nothing. This one is doing fine. HOTCAMS are made in TAIWAN.

Additional Comments On Mar 24, 2012:I broke two of these costing me a thousand bucks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700

kirk in ME

Comments On May 26, 2011:installed in my raptor, only took a little over 2 hours. made a huge difference in power. would highly recommend if you are looking for some good power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Customer Service Very Poor Product!!!

Christopher in MD

Comments On Apr 24, 2011:I have bought these years ago without issues upon my last purchase of these for my LTR 450 I had nothing but issues. The hotcams were already larger than the stock cams creating a VERY snug fit, and when metal heats its going to expand even more after the initial start I had problems starting the quad and burned up a starter and celenoid which are very costly! My tech who has 10 plus years experience called me over to see this, lucky he took them out or the head would have got fried. He had to take and sand these down by hand to get the correct clearance. So direct fitment I think not! Pretty sad you have to modify a product intented for your machine. When you call hotcams you will get a 18yr old that has no clue of anything and rude. No warranty and they will tell you send them back to have them inspected, inspect a new set of cams are you kidding me. All said and done they are ok now, this company has cut corners and tried to save money making these making them cheap. I would buy dasa or a higher quality if buying again, esp when you get terrible customer service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You can feel the difference.

Douglas in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Installation only took about 2 hours with a friend helping. Put in a Raptor 700r. If the machine didn't have a big enough powerband stock it sure as heck does now. Can feel the torque in your back from no throttle to full.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF450R Great!!!

Evan

Comments On Jan 09, 2011:I recently rebuilt my bike and put one of these cams in it along with Porting and Polishing the head and a 12:8 Compression piston. I had this cam. in my bike before I rebuilt (the second time) it with no head porting but a 12:5 compression Wiseco Piston and worked great. I cant wait to get the head back and feel the huge power I hopefully get!! Overall a really good cam. and would def. recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good cam

Danny in NC

Comments On Sep 20, 2010: great cam but if you gonna spend the money get a stage3

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

hello rev limiter

Bryan in KS

Comments On Nov 10, 2009:07 trx 450. it never quite made it up to the rev limiter in 5th until the hotcam. combine with k&n, pipe, and new jet and hang on tight to the handlebars. huge power increase. bike will easily hang with a buggy until you run out of gears that is. GET ONE

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT POWER

Aaron in NV

Comments On May 03, 2009:For the price you can't beat the power increase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 400EX

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Mar 29, 2009:Great Upgrade for the price. Like the power spread, moved power band from all 3rd to 2nd, 3rd and 4th. Yet to hit 5th but so far so good :) Note: 400ex's will have a steady ticking sound from the valves but already used to it.
Additional Comments On Apr 12, 2009:Also, after reading the reviews and what others have said about this Cam i went ahead and bought it. I like the power spread for the trail riding i do but i did have a little bit higher expectations from what all my friends were telling me this Cam does. Maybe i still need to tweak my carb setting, will be back late for another update.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Landon in IN

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:this cam really woke up my engine, didn't lose any bottom end power and the mid range hit is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Cam

Raymond in MO

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:The stage two cam is a lot better than the stage one cam. It gives you a great increase in power and screams when you get on it. It sounds sweet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 660 Raptor

Lucas in NY

Comments On Nov 21, 2008:I could tell a great increase with this.. Got a new yoshi exhaust to and the thing has more balls than ever.. wouldn't recommend for low end though

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

This will make your 400ex scream

LUKE in VA

Comments On Aug 22, 2008:To start off my quad has full exhaust, intake, open air box, rev box, and 15 front sproc. I decided to get the stage 2 hotcam to finish my quad out and more than pleased with results. It loves to be rev'd hard and awesome to ride. With these mods I ride side by side my buddies 450r, plus i have reverse. I've never had any motor issues(you do get the normal ticking of the valves) and had awesome reliablilty with this cam. Did I forget to say it screams when you rev it out. You wont be disapointed with this stage 2 cam

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great cam

BRETT in AL

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:could tell a big power increase...... HONDA440EX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JOSH in SD

Comments On May 05, 2008:put this in with springs, jet kit, full FMF pipe, wisco pistion, and procom cdi box. Can pull a wheelie in any gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best drop in cam you can get

KYLE in FL

Comments On Apr 24, 2008:I added this cam to my 06' TRX450R with a full Rossier Eng exhaust and it's a entirely different machine. Most people say they gained on the top end, but I feel like my biggest gain was low and mid range. It will carry the front wheels from 2nd gear (without touching the clutch) for as long as you want or as fast as you can shift. Highly recommended to anyone looking for power on a budget.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Cam!!

Luke in KY

Comments On Apr 02, 2008: Easy install, took about an hour on my 2006 400EX. Great mid and top end increase with stage 2 cam, works great with my pipe and jet kit! Quick tip, make sure valve adjustments are set correctly and play around with the jetting to get the best performance. Awesome product really made my 400 a beast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge Mid/top end

nicholas in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:this cam is great! i had full exhaust intake on my trx450r and the main think that woke it up is this cam! great product. i HIGHLY recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Stage II

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Its Truly a great product really put some power into my 700R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great cam

Brian in NJ

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:I ride a big bore 450r and this cam really shines on mid and upper revs without sacrificing much low end power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cam

PATRICK in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:great power, worth every pennie

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME POWER!

JESSICA in MO

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:the stage 2 hot cam really woke my 400ex up. the power has increased with a huge notice on the top end. i would recommend this cam to anyone who wants good reliable horsepower at an affordable price. installation was also very simple with their detailed directions!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hot cam 2

KELLY S in CA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:great gains in power

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Power Gains!

JONATHAN in GA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:This cam is almost the best mod I have made to my 450R. Good solid gains through the whole power band. Probably the best cam that can be had for the 450R. Relatively easy to install for the mechanically inclined. If you get the cam, grab the shims also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hotcams stage II

TYSON in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great cam, made good power gains and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Big difference in performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hot cam stage 2

JAMES in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good power increase didn't kill low end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HT Cams Stg 2

ZAC in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:AMAZING...love the product...couldnt have been hapier with it! It ads soo much hp and torque ist not even funny!!

Was this review helpful?