Faction MX Intake Kit

Customer Reviews for Faction MX Intake Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Faction MX Intake Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Faction MX Intake Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:These are as good or better than stock ! I prefer the Titainium valves over stainless, and these have been great. 1000 + miles and clearance was still spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop replacing intake valves

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:Much better durability than titanium valves on my crf250. Save a bunch of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 Crf250R

SPENCER in FL

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Been in the bike for about 7 hours of ride time and seem to be checking out good. Bike runs and idles awesome, way better then those stock titanium junk valves

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2006 CRF 250

CHRISTEL in CO

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:Working great so far, 4 months of riding and no shims. I was shimming the OEM valves every other ride and replacing the valves in less than 3 months.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Josh in CO

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:Good product. I only wish this came with the valve guide seals - you'll need to get those also if you're getting this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best intake solution

HECTOR in -

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:This is the best deal you can get on valves, It's fairly complete and at a decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

JAMES in AR

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:working good so far

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

These should come stock

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:I installed these valves in my CRF450 6 months after I bought the bike new. The stock valves needed shimming after every 2 races and ran out of adjustment very fast. Now after 6 months of use, these valves have not needed any shimming and the weight difference is not noticed at all. The increased durability far exceeds any anticipated loss of power, however; I never noticed any loss and unless you have money to burn on new titanium valves every 4-6 months and actually use every bit of power a 450 makes (be honest - I think maybe 4 racers in the U.S. can) these are a great investment! Also, my kit was complete, it included titanium retainers. The other reviewer most have lost the retainers that come in the kit or accidently threw them out because I found mine taped on the bottom of the box.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

kit not complete does not have retaining clips

DERRICK in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2008:kit should have all parts to replace valves it did not have valve retaining clips they expect you to use old one with new valves if you spend the money you should get a complete kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Valves!!

RANDY in NC

Comments On Aug 09, 2008:I had the Faction MX Intake Kit installed in my 06 CRF450r a year ago with no problems. Great kit at a Great price!!

Was this review helpful?