Pro X Steel Intake Valve/Spring Kit

Customer Reviews for Pro X Steel Intake Valve/Spring Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Pro X Steel Intake Valve/Spring Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro X Steel Intake Valve/Spring Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have for crf's

Jamie in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I have a 2005 crf 250x. I race harescrambles. I used to have to adjust my valves every three races or so. I installed these at the beginning of the season and my last race was about a week ago. I have had zero problems with my valves since installing these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixes Honda Valve Problem

Cody in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Been over a year and only had to adjust these valves once because when there brand new they need to be worn in and then they go forever. I was adjusting my oem valves every 10 hours but if you buy these there is no problem. I also noticed a little more low end power because these weigh a little more but I love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Valves

Loran in Alaska – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:These valves are great. When I rebuilt my bike I redid my head (cut the valve seat) and then installed these Pro-X steel exhaust and intake valve kits with new seals. Bike started in 2 kicks and has been going strong since. It's been about 3 months and I've been racing nonstop since then with no problems. Still starts in about 2 kicks, and I haven't even had to re-shim them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

intake valves

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:great valves, much better than original

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Valves

Tyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Put these in. Noticed a small power loss but hopefully they last longer than the oem valves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

valves n springs

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:for ss valves and springs how can u go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Me Likey!

Paul in CO

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:Have had great luck with the steel valves, I have not had to adjust them in over a year, and I don't notice any power loss.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Justin in KS

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:baught a set of these for my CRF250. installed them myself was super easy and best of all i ddidn't have to take the head to the shop to have the valves seated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixes Honda valve problem

Brian in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Wish I would have switched to these years ago! I can't feel any power loss whatsoever, and I ride Vet Expert. And you may not need to cut seats, I've replaced valves like 5 times in this bike. I had them cut for the first time before my last set of OEM valves and they didn't last any longer. I just swapped these in with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock Ti

Cameron in QLD

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:These valves were that close to factory spec that after I lapped them in, the stock shims were re-used and come on recommended clearance. Excellent valve for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good so far

glenn in SC

Comments On May 05, 2010:put these in my bike about a month ago. seems to be running good no complaints yet

Was this review helpful?