MSR Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror

Customer Reviews for MSR Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to MSR Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what its supposed to...

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:...get you through town. Its very unstable and difficult to use though, mines just a prop for the law to see...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I bought just to get my bike through inspection.I would not recommend it if you plan on trying to see out of it, it's very cheap and shakes bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buyers beware

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:These mirrors are designed to pass the police test but do not expect to use them for real. Once mounted on the handlebar, the mirrors are too short and cannot extend enough to see behind you. And yes, this occurs even if you mount them against the throttle and clutch. The plastic ball is held by tiny cheap screws. Pressure of the screws determine if they stay in place or can be moved at all. The mirrors vibrate enough that a single car behind you may look like a traffic jam all by itself! Biggest quality: tucks away nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The bare minimum

shad in AZ

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:Really hard to call this functional but it meets the legal requirement and folds out of the way easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vibrates so much you can't really use it.

William in AZ

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:The hinge seems to loose, it vibrates way to much.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Got me legal, otherwise it's useless.

Joseph in TX

Comments On Apr 09, 2009:Flimsy, can't see out of it, etc.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Small small small

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:they look good for the police to leave you alone but you cant see anything they vibrate and you cant see around your arms.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bike passed inspection...

PETER in TX

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:.....but all I could see was my arm. This mirror is just too small to see anything with-won't reach far enough to give a view around rider. Maybe if you can put it right next to your grip...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

mirror

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:hey,works for me and my dual sport bike. passed state inspection,so it is ok. thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Floyd in AZ

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:it does the job needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mirror

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:nice low price mirror, folds out of the way nicely, has survived many crashes so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror

gerald in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Mirror met the requirements to title my bike for street use. Not very useful due to size. However, tucks away very nicely for the dirt and is easy to return to an upright position for street use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mirror

jake in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Worked for getting my bike plated which is great,but suffers in functionality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good idea but too short

Don in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I keep these on my bike because i haven't broke them yet. When i do i will spend a few more bucks and find something a little longer -with more visability and less suseptable to vibration.

Was this review helpful?