Tusk MX D-Flex MC Handguards

Customer Reviews for Tusk MX D-Flex MC Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Tusk MX D-Flex MC Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk MX D-Flex MC Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

david in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:nice add on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value for what they are

John in TX

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:I bought these thinking they were an incredible deal for full aluminum bark buster type handguards. I was wrong, but the quality and design for a roost / wind guard is great. The pictures were hard to determine exactly what I was getting and that is why I am posting a review. The aluminum part is just a stand off from the handlebar for the plastic guard to attach to, there is no aluminum protecting your hands, so I returned them in favor of a future purchase of barkbuster or cycra handguards. Good luck!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome for the price...

derek in PA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:bought these for my crf 230 and I laid the bike over three times and these things were bent in half soon as I lifted the bike up they flexed right back out didn't even fade the color... everything that tusk makes is awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Broke easily

Ryan in PA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:You need to washer the bolts front and back. The metal is very weak and bends in very small impacts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great handguards

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Have held up great over a racing season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Mike in Utah

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:bolted up nice. good setup for the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Changed from my last set.

Page in Utah

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:I bought a set of these a few years ago and the matched the color of my blue Twin Peaks. So I bought another set for my CanAm...first off the yellow doesn't match the CanAm yellow but that's not the issue. The issue is the metal connector is about an inch or more shorter that the previous set so it won't clear the brake lever, it's pretty much worthless to me at this point so it will sit in the cupboard and collect dust unless I find a kids atv for them to fit on. I liked the first set the second set made changes for the worse.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what i wanted!!

Paul in NSW

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Great handguards, they were on sale, great buy, perfect for what i wanted which is just roost deflection, fitted the white MX model to my white YFZ450R atv, they fit perfectly & look like a factory fitted item, very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice guards

Ryan in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:These are pretty durable. my favorite part is the metal mounts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!

Levi in Pennsylvania

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Fast shipping, great product for price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

christopher in OH

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:good product for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:a must have for all types of riding !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good on a Yamaha TTR 230

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Decent hand guards for a TTR 230

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I like the look and performance but wish they mounted right to the perch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

TIM in GA

Comments On May 21, 2012:i love tusk products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

All show no go!

JACK in WY

Comments On Apr 29, 2012:I put these on my girlfriends yamaha. She is still learning and has low speed tip overs fairly frequently. She has broken both brake and clutch levers twice with these guards and the guards themselves offer very little protection. These guards do not attach to the bar end so they simply get pushed up when the bike falls over. I'm purchasing the full aluminum support bar end guard to replace these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:price is right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

?

Dustin in IN

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:are they just these combined in one
http://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/productDetail.do?navType=type&navTitle=Handlebars-Control&webTypeId=191&webCatId=12&stockId=162968&prodFamilyId=19200
http://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/productDetail.do?navType=type&navTitle=Handlebars-Control&webTypeId=191&webCatId=12&stockId=162969&prodFamilyId=19201
TECH NOTE: This comes as one item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will this fit to supermoto motorcycle such as KTM

Serge in MO

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:Will this fit to supermoto motorcycle such as KTM LT4 handlebars?
Tech Note: As long as the area byt the grips is 7/8" this will work.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

tyler in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:I got some for my quad I loved them so much I got a pair for my dirtbike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money.

Erwin in CA

Comments On May 20, 2011:They look good, and DO protect your hands from brush, but the aluminum isnt very strong and will bend if you fall on them the first time. Great price so i thought they were worth it none the less. Would recomend these to trail riders not hardcore racers/riders

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1 OR BOTH

Blake in IL

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:Does these come as a pair or just one?????????>?
Tech Note: These are sold as a pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok handguard

Chris in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:ok handguard for the price easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend a little more and get a better product

BOHDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 06, 2010:I ran these handguards one day and the aluminum was twisted horribly. I laid it over in a slow rutted 180 turn and the mount was touching my clutch lever. I ran a set of Moose handguards for 1 year till they finally died. Won't get these again. The plastic is tough though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product, awsome price.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:For $25 bucks you can't beat em. I was skeptical about buying them because I figured they would be flimsy but the plastic is thick enough to keep the brush off of my hands when I'm in the woods. -Another quality, inexpensive product from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flimshy aluminum

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:It looked good when I installed them. But a couple of crashes later they are bent pretty badly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great looking and easy to install

david in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:2007 crf 450 and they were a little tricky to get in the right spot but they look awesome. they dont look like they will have much give if you go down but they are awesome products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product but fades fast

Chris in CO

Comments On Jul 29, 2009:looked good when i put them on but color was about 4 shades lighter in 2 to 3 weeks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Handguards.......

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:I put a set of these on my Polaris Outlaw quad for a little roost and brush protection, they work great! They are just the right angle and distance from the bars to protect, yet not interfere with the controls. Great product, great price! Keeps the cactus and brush off my hands out here in AZ. Need to get a set for my WR now..........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look out standing

jessie in IL

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:they look out-standing but not as strong as I hoped. they do work great in the woods and brush!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing value

William in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:these were really inexpensive, so i figured they would be a temporary solution, but after 20-30 hours of riding and several pretty hard crashes they are still working great. one of my crashes even broke a lever, but these held up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and do what they're good for

KARLA in IA

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:buy them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice look?

Robert in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:looks great! cant beat em for the price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

*****

JONATHAN in KY

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:strong aluminum, nice shine

Was this review helpful?