Tusk D-Flex Replacement Plastic Handguard Shields

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Replacement Plastic Handguard Shields

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Replacement Plastic Handguard Shields Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Replacement Plastic Handguard Shields Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'99 KLR with factory bars

Walker in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Like them so far. Right side went on very easy, left side was a little tough. The spoiler mounts over the top of the hand guard, and the inside (of the 2 spoiler screws) didn't quite line up, had to open up the holes in the plastic with a drill bit to get the screw to be able to line up straight and not strip out the threaded metal hand guard. Not really a big deal, again, the right side was smooth sailing. I still give this hand guard system (metal guards, hand guards, and spoilers over the top of everything) 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look good and sturdy

Josh in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Looks good and sturdy. Remember to order additional big bar adapter if you have thicker bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great coverage and impact resistance.

Daniel in CT

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:These bolt right up to the tusk gaurds and offer great coverage and excellent impact and wind resistance... Cant beat the price and they look great to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for the trails

Michael in MI

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Ordered this set a few months ago, they have saved the day more than once. No more branches grabbing my front brake, no more bruised knuckles from rocks and such. Have dropped bike a few times since installing and they protected my levers. Ordered another set for my newest bike today. Cheap insurance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value---Great protection

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Been smashed on the ground 100's of times and still hold there shape. Never broke a bolt on the mounting brackets. Very good protection against layovers and from trees/shrubs. A must have for any off road rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Tusk great price and good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome handguard shields

Nathan in UT

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:These are really great for summer use. The little plastic wing on the engine side of the shield vents air right onto your hands/gloves and keeps them cool. They also seem pretty durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:These were a great addition to the tusk hand guards I purchased. Fit easily and hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product.

Chad in WV

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:These handguard shields work very well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mine vibrate a little

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:they rattle a little but work fine. i do wish that tusk made a larger handshield.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice nuckle saver

Chris in MT

Comments On May 07, 2013:well they may make the bike a little fancy, but i dont mind. if they save my hands from anymore spikes, branches, rocks i will be more than happy. glad i got the D-Flex with the shields. just a little more insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:These feel solid for being plastic! Easy to install and look good on my bike. They have held up to a couple crashes and branches on the trails, and haven't moved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand guards

matthew in OH

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:great hand guards highly recommend... seem strong although i have not crashed. easy install fit perfect no clearance issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fantastic!

cody in OK

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Muy bueno!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look and fit good on Tusk bark busters

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Title says it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still look good

Jess in OH

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I think these things may be cursed, both pair I bought were tested the first day. They survived a flip on a YZ85 with just scratches (no crease) even though the renthal bars bent. The next rollover really put them to the test!! My TRX700 rolled hared enough to rotate the aluminum barkbuster inside the bar. NO BENDS OR CREASES!! This was a big roll maybe more than one (I was knocked out even with a helmet on) so I am a HUGE fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, Good

Matthew in MO

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:I ordered these in a pkg with the aluminum guards. Plastic and metal winds together to create a very solid piece. I installed these on my kid's kx65 and we didn't have to 'rig' anything. No problems with the shorter handle bar width.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shields for the Tusk handguards

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Great fit, color is good, easy to install, great coverage. Great for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguard Shields

Matthew in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Work great! Fit perfect and priced right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tough

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:These things have saved my fingers and lever more times than I can count. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

small

JIM in PA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:i like a bigger sheild

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very well designed, easy install, well worth it

JON in UT

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:Bought a pair of these for my son's bike while I'm teaching him to ride. Already saved his clutch handle a couple times ;-) Installation was easy, good materials, well engineered. Like em so much, I bought some for my bike to keep the brush from banging my knuckles on the trail. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet shields

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:These things look and perform great. Mine are a bit ugly now, but can always replace in the future. Lasted longer than the Cycra guards and plastics these are replacing, for much better money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Kody in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:For the price, you can't beat the Tusk!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Nick in ID

Comments On May 23, 2011:easy to in put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, fit and style

Ron in OK

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:These were a great purchase, knuckles are happy after the last enduro. Fit great and look good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Tough

Ron in ID

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Had a hell of an end over end wreck, got pretty scratched up and had to reloosen hardware and realign but all is straight now and nothing broke! Very pleased with product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great just heavy enough to protect you

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:works great just heavy enough to protect you, not so heavy as to add weight will use again WHY NO KX GREEN THOUGH ????

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Awesome!

William in NY

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:And Works Great Too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice handguard shields.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Installed on a 2004 WR450 with Tusk hand-guards. Install went well, would purchase again, and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can handle abuse

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:These have held up well to many falls on hard rocks...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shields

Damon in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2010:The plastic is too stiff. They scar really easy. Had others take much more beating and show less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shields at a good price

Derrick in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Work great and offer great protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a little week

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:the plastic is not very thick on this but i have not broke it yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for AZ

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Unless you like cactus tines or bush thorns in your nuckels you need handguards on you bike. These have worked great; especially on single track. I've had the bike over a few times and the handguards are still going strong; have had them on for nearly 2 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

DARIN in UT

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:Excellent, nothing else needs to be said. They offer great coverage and are super bomber.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:fit perfectly on the tusk handguards...color matched bike very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Little Bit Small

Beau in NE

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:Fit great on the tusk aluminum guards but are a little small. They won't protect your hands fully.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

JEREMY in PA

Comments On May 28, 2008:Always happy with any purchases I make of Tusk products. Great price and quality. These guards look good and go on in a minute.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Plastic Handguards

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:As a complete package a great buy EXTREMELY worth of saving you levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:saved my hands bunch o times!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

review

TJAY in UT

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good enough for two

CHUCK in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Got an extra pair of these for replacement - they're great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dose the job

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works good a looks good too but i had the screws pull out once in a crash. But it was an EZ fix

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy, good wind deflection

ZOLTAN in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Both myself (Yamaha XTZ750) and a friend (Kawasaki KLR650) needed to bend these guards considerably to make them fit the bends on our handlebars. He used a gutter grid to hold it in place for bending, I lowered a car onto it for an even, reproducible bend, but in any case it requires considerable strength/force. Once they are on, though, they work as well as anything I've tried before.
Additional Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Sorry, the above is for the aluminum bars that fit the plastic shields. The shield themselves are inexpensive, yet sturdy, and they do quite well deflect the wind from the hands.
Additional Comments On Oct 24, 2007:none

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection and great looks

Micah in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great function with great form.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

STEWART in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Cheap enough to be able to change, just to have a different color. Well made, durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best brush guards ever

DAVID in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i have broken many popular brands on there first real impact, but not these. After a solid impact with a tree the clamp cracked, i called rocky mt. and told them and they sent me a new on at no charge! These guards are solid and do there job protecting bot hands and controls. The plastic covers are durable and just the right size. Installation note; dont overtighten throttle side bar insert as it will cause the handlebar to expand and cause the throttle to spring back slower than nornal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they work and are inexpensive

ERIC in ME

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These fit well on the Tusk handguards and weren't expensive. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Handguard Shields

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:really durable, work great againts roost n rocks great for track n trails or whatever type of riding u do!

Was this review helpful?