Tusk D-Flex Handguards

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 121 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Tom in CT

Comments On Sep 03, 2014:and great protection. a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not all aluminum is created equal

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:These things bent after the first time they hit the dirt, and again after the second time. My previous pair were Moose brand aluminum wrap around guards and I had those for years taking a TON of abuse. They finally bit the dust, but had a good life. I should have replaced them with another name brand, but wanted to save some dough. I have used many Tusk brand parts before and have been happy with their quality, however this is not one of them. These hand guards must be made with a much softer alloy of aluminum than other brands. I will not be buying these again once they totally break which will probably be sooner rather than later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very strong and look great!

Dan in ID

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:I've recommended them to friends. Love them. Only complaint is most levers will hit the metal brace, but the metal is strong and plastic too. I've takes some gnarly crashes and they have helped a lot. Keeps most brush on trails from whapping your hand too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price.

JONATHAN in CO

Comments On Jul 04, 2014:They bend very easily. Even just tipping over in the dirt. I've bent 3 sets so far. Will try another brand. I only got them because they were the most affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality and Good price

Andrew in CO

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:I don't think there is a better deal on quality handguards. Yes, I admit I've tried the Cheap E-bay handgurads, They are a complete waste of money. The Tusk hand guards are name-brand quality without the name brand price. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

Edward in ID

Comments On May 12, 2014:Best hand guards for the price. Great fit and protection. Hold up well when smacking branches or if the bike gets dumped. I know 5 other riders running these and they all love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best "Bark" for your buck!

Michael in NH

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:I have to say these are the best "bark buster" style hand guards you can get for the money. All connections are solid. Bar end bolts are solid and tighten easily. Fitment was great on my CRF250X. The D-Flex hand guard.is compact and attaches nicely to the wrap around aluminum piece. The plastic provides adequate protection without being bulky. For under $60... you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Kyle in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:No more broken levers or smashed hands. They pay for themselves the first time you dump your bike and don't break your levers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Steve in BC

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I love these. I wish they weren't hex key heads though. Very durable, they have been through many crashes :). They have save a lever... or two.. or twelve.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Two years and sill gong strong! Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great handguards

Josh in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Nice guards. Just remember if you have big bars you need to get the bigger clamps separately in addition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Bill in ID

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Good hand guards, great value and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough, great value

Steve in British Columbia

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I bought a pair of these for my 2005 YZ250F. 3 years later I'm buying them for my 2008 CRF250X because I've never had a single issue with this product. As others have said, I've thrown these things at everything and they haven't even bent. I do a lot of trail riding and the main reason I bought these was to save my levers. Since buying these I hadn't lost a single lever. Just went riding last weekend on my new bike and I lost a lever... time to get some hand guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality at an excellentt price

Daniel in CT

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:I picked these up for my 2012 DRZ 400S. I have enough abuse on these Tusk gaurds that I can make an honest review. These are AWSOME!!! My gaurds have been fully optested. I ride hard and these have suffered several impacts. they even survivled a 40MPH low side on the street due to an emergency stop gone bad. One hint on install is leave all the pieces loose untill everything is on then tighten parts as a last step. These have clamps made for standard 7/8 bars a friend of mine has used these on fat bars with longer bolts but IMO it looks pretty wack. You can probably get adaptors to adapt to fat bars but I have 7/8 heavy wall pro tapers so I dont know the part number. with aftermarket 7/8 heavy wall bars these fit great just pull the rubber spacers off the end caps and they fit right in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Fit well too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recomended

Chad in WV

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:I bought these and the day they came I put them on. Great fit on my 2000 KX 250. I went out the following weekend to a harescramble race and these hand guards held up very well with just a minor scuff. Proctected the hands and controls great. I would deff recomend these guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handguards

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:good quality, good price. there are nicer, and more durable available. but for the price these work really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super strong

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:I've thrown every thing at these bad boys and they are still in one piece. You must install them correctly which may require some bending of the arms to make them square with the bar ends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:These are great!! Easy to install and have saved my hands a couple times. Should hold up to trail rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best aftermarket product you can buy !

Tom in New York

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Really good adjustability. I change to a different height handle bar and had no problem mounting to eihter bar. These guards saved me from braking my hands more than once! Well worth the price and look great on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your handlebars and levers!!!

Michael in NH

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:I purchased these guards for my 1997 KX 125 (moose 7/8 bars). I ride mostly wooded/rocky hardpack trails so these keep your hands from being smooshed by tree branches or rocks away from your fingers when you're getting roosted by the guy ahead. The original reason I bought these was because I'm short and sometimes I drop the bike. I kept breaking my levers, so after doing it twice I decided to spend that money on something that would save my bars and levers and they do just that. I have also put these things to the real test and flipped my bike completely over mid-wheelie in 4th gear. After the bike and I stopped flipping and rolling down the street, I went over to the bike, picked it up, and noticed the only things that broke were my rear brake level and the rear fender. These guards didn't budge. They didn't break. They didn't bend. Lock-tite also goes a long way. Very, very tough stuff. As for fitment they went on with no problems. I was susprised because they are "universal". I gave them 4 stars only because I had to trim my levers. I do like them short anyways, but I wouldn't want to be trimming an expensive set of AVS levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I crash a lot

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I crash a lot so these take a beating. I installed them on a 2005 KDX200 and did have to do some bending and twisting to get them to fit. They have held up pretty well to my many crashes but I have had to bend them back to shape a couple times. I'm sure there are better, stronger ones out there but they will cost a lot more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

cody in OK

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:A+, I got more than what I paid for. Only dislike the graphic that wears off so easily, but it's proof the guards are doing their job and protecting your hands. Very pleased with tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk D-Flex HandGuards

Juan in TX

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Great hand protection and durable. Swivel end is a great addition for easy mounting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk D Flex

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:They are just ok. They work for protecting your hands against roost but thats about it. The mounting brackets will not tollerate crashes very well and do nothing for helping save your levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average at best

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:These guards are made of good materials, but the mounting brackets are not offset to clear throttle and clutch cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand saver

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Can't tell you how many times I've slammed these things into a tree, must have for trail riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as strong

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Looked good and fit the Tusk bark busters just fine.

Additional Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These bend easier than other premium brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough stuff

Jess in OH

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I think these things may be cursed, both pair I bought were tested the first day. They survived a flip on a YZ85 with no damage despite the renthal bars bending. The next rollover really put them to the test!! My TRX700 rolled and nothing but a little rotation inside the bar. NO BENDS!! This was a big roll maybe more than one (I was knocked out even with a helmet on) so I am a HUGE fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

todd in Washington

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:These went on easy and seem to be well engineered. They look pretty good too. I've had good luck with all tusk parts and gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and great structure

Matthew in MO

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:The wrap-around construction and how the aluminum bars wind THROUGH the plastic makes me trust these very well. Great product at a great price. We installed them on my kiddo's kx65 and they adapted very well to the shorter bar width. No 'rigging' had to be done. They even come with the good extender ends, so you have a clean seam between the guards and your grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hand guards

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2012:I love these guards. We do not ride without guards on all of our bikes and these are one of my favorite. The price is good, they hold up well and look good too. They take a beating without getting loose all the time. I always buy black so I can take them off if I sell a bike then can put them on the next one. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as good as any

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:great product works as well as name brand stuff and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My dirtbike has ears!!!

Kent in TX

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:These are great handguards! Very sturdy. I had a very difficult time installing them however. Make sure that when you saw the throttle tube you make an even cut or else it will get caught on the edge of the handguard and your bike will get stuck on cruise control. Also, when installing, the instructions do not tell you that you need slide the plastic guard over the metal BEFORE you bolt it all down. Very frustrating, but hey! I got a free sticker so it was all worth it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-D-Handguards

ANDREW in CO

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Excellent fit and protection for my XR 200R. Work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome handgaurd

LUKE in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:I bought my first set of these back in 2006 for my yz250f, I am just now replacing them six years later, they are still functional, im just giving my bike a makeover and feel like replacing the whole assembly rather than just the plastic shroud because the aluminum piece was showing age and scuffs from six years of minor spills.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk D-Flex Handguards

Justin

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Let me first start by saying that I have had these barkbusters on my bike for over a year. They are holding up excellently! I was a little skeptical about buying these guards, I used to run the Acerbis Rally pro guards. At the time when i bought mine they were $29.99! These guards are excellent, they are built well, I do serious trail riding in Mass, and P.A, and they have stood up really well to the rocks, roots and trees- no cracks, bends etc.. Mounting was easy aswell. They also leave room for my ASV levers which stick out a little bit further then stock. I have room to adjust my suspension clickers aswell. All and all these are great Barkbusters, Especially for how inexspensive they are. Just use High Strength lock tight on the bolts because they like to back out if you don't. All in all, these were a great buy and will be buying them for my bikes for now on cause they work. They're light weight, strong, and inexspensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't Beat em

Timothy in CO

Comments On Sep 28, 2011:I have used these handguards on my KLR and my CRF and I love them on both bikes. I had tried a couple others on the KLR and every time that heavy beast went down it would crush my hand guards. The Tusk guards have withstood many impacts and other than the plastics being scratched they are good as new. Very solid product and can't beat the price. Every off-road bike I own will have a set of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:LOOK GOOD FIT GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good handguards!

DYLAN in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:I have been using the same pair for the past 6 years. They have outlasted three bikes and they still work well, just a little scratched up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Crash worthy

Corey in MN

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:Just put these on both CRF230F and CRF150F and fit/install was straight forward. Took me maybe an hour for the first set and 30 minutes for the second. We took our bikes to our family track and proceeded to crash the day away. It has already rubbed off the lettering on one side but they are straight and haven't moved an inch. I'm sure with out them I would be less at least one clutch lever already. I would recommend them as a good lever saver and ok brush gaurd as they are a touch small for great brush protection. Solid choice for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

e-z install

Patrick in NY

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:20-25 minute install for my 2009 drz-400. looks and feels great. Seems to offer good protection......did not bash them yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Chase in NC

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:a little trickier to get on compared to my old moose barkbusters, but they work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Derek in TN

Comments On Jul 20, 2011:These guards work great. Very strong. Be aware that some adjustment will most likely be needed, especially with aftermarket bars. No kit will fit perfectly. This is the second kit I have purchased and had to tweak both, even with stock bars. Having said that, it is well worth it. Just take your time and make sure they fit the way YOU want. I advise using a little locktite on the bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One year later and still holding up well!

RY in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I installed these on my YZ250F and my girl's TTR230. The fitment went pretty easy, maybe 20 minutes each bike. So far I have had NO issues. Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed them a few times.... and they worked

Lehi in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:They look good,and saved my hands and levers in a couple of spills. Tough and cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid handguards for a good price

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:The usual story for Tusk parts; a lower cost and a solid product. Easy installation but not a 5 since you can't order them in the big bar version without buying the parts separately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:These look great, nice light-weight, and great price. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Kody in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:For the price you can't beat the Tusk!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jason in NV

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:Good, sturdy handguards with large bend for lots of lever clearance. Bashed a tree and a huge rock first day I had them on and they held up well. Look good, too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:ok product, fitment easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Nick in ID

Comments On May 23, 2011:easy to in put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

richard in RI

Comments On May 12, 2011:nothin else to say worth the money all day save those fingers in the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk D-Flex Handguards

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Installed on TT-R230, fit great and seem durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

*** BEST money you will spend ***

MATT in KY

Comments On May 03, 2011:If you ride woods & use handguards, you know how expensive handguards can be. I thought for the price that these would be cheaply made or difficult to mount, etc.... , wrong. I have them on a drz400 & a drz250 right now & absolutely love them. No problems at all, bounces off trees well, digs up the rocks & dirt well when turning/falling/crashing over & install was too easy. I spent maybe 15mins on the install on each bike. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone using handguards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product they feel lighter than cyra

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:nice product they feel lighter than cyra i will run thease again if i ever half to buy a new set. sweet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unbeatable Value!

Jason in KS

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:The Tusk Handguards are the best bang for the buck. I have tested the integrity of the Tusk Handguards many times while dumping my KLR 650 on the gravel and rocks. This bike is not a lightweight, it weighs in at 400 lbs. The Tusk Handguards come out unscathed every time! I highly recommend the Tusk products from Rocky Mountain ATV and MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Awesome!

William in NY

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:And Works Great Too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

98 Xr600 You get what you expect

Travis in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:these arent cycras but I didnt buy cycras. They are 70$ handguards. They work just fine and I would buy them again in a pinch. They take a little bending to fit right but all handguards do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice hand Guards

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Installed on a 2004 WR450. Installed nicely. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

d flex hang guards

chad in NJ

Comments On Jan 01, 2011:pain in the butt to get on with the big bar adapter but seem to be working perfectly and they look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 years of hard use and still holding up

Tom in TX

Comments On Dec 29, 2010:I did a full write up with pics here.
http://ridedualsport.com/forum/index.php?topic=1690.0
I have owned these for about 2 years now and I've only been riding Dual Sport motorcycles (or any motorcycles) for about 2 1/2 years. I've had these on a XR650L the entire time.
I've taken a number of spills and dropped the bike pretty hard a few times on the handlebars and never broke any of the controls or the handguards themselves.
If you're looking for a decent priced, durable handguards, I think the Tusk D-Flex Handguards are a good product for the money. I just bought a second pair to use with the new handlebars I purchased.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great deal!

Larry in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Bought a set of these for my son's 2001 XR250R. Easy install, fit great. Was missing a few screws with my order, but Customer Service quickly sent replacements. Guards seem very solid. I've now ordered a second set for my 2005 KX250F as well.
Additional Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Received and installed the set for my KX250F. Install wasn't quite as easy as on the XR, but still went on just fine. It really helps to have the piece attached to the bar mounts that can move a little.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

my klr loves them

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:even after dumping the heavy pig a few times, the handguards hold up great. very tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

AARON in UT

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:These are great hand guards in my opinion. They've taken a beating on the trails and keep on going! The installation was a breeze and they look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

jason in WA

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:Installed these on my DRZ-400S (which is more and E model now) and they fit perfectly even over all the street junk that is on the bars. I have taken some pretty hard falls (dry weight on my bike is almost 300 lbs) and wacked some pretty good size trees with these puppies and they have not failed me yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well, look good, decent price, Happy with them

Paul in ND

Comments On Jun 11, 2010:I have been really happy with the way these guards fit and work. Initially had problems with fit up until i figured out i was trying to put the respectective guard on the worng side. Once i figured that out, they went right on. They look good too! No problems yet but have not banged them too much. For the money, they seem pretty good!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The standed hard abuse on my XR400

Hugo in TX

Comments On May 23, 2010:I had been using this handguards for 4 months without a fall until this past weekend that we went on an enduro ride on a river trail, I had to let the bike fall hard on it's renthal aluminum handlebars (which the handguards mounted without trouble) and the plastic just got a bit scratched, my controls were untouched and the aluminum part didn't even bend or moved, great product and great looks too! Gotta love tusk stuff, half the price for Acerbis or Cycras and AS tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

BENEDICT in AZ

Comments On May 06, 2010:Great value. Holds up well and plastics are easily replaced. Takes a little work to get them mounted depending on the handlebar bend. Had to bend the guards to make them fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Handguards Execellent Price

Jeff in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2010:I bought 2 sets of these handguards when then went on sale around Christmas time. I bought them for a 2002 Honda XR100 and a TTR125. The bolt nut fitting that locks the guards into place in the handlebars wasn't large enough for the standard handlebars. I simply ground down the nut and it worked fine. Except for that, these have been absolutely Great! Saves hands and levers. I have Acerbis (which cost twice as much)on my KTM250 and these Tusk Handguards have equal quality. I really don't know why anyone would pay for something more expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for price

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2010:fitment was a little sketchy but it did bolt up, plastic is a bit on the flimsy side, not nearly as thick as the acerbis rally II's but the aluminum is good quality, good buy for the price..but if you have the extra dough then go for the acerbis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

Damon in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2010:Aluminum is a little soft. but they provide good protection, just don't expect them to hold their shape for many get-offs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works GREAT

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:After being dropped several times, the handguards are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great guards at a great price

Derrick in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:The guards are very tough and durable, easy to install and look nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great guards for half the price!

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Just as good as Acerbis and Cycra guards for much less money. They've held up so far...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:they went on with no probems and have been holding tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THESE!

Brady in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:I absolutely love these things, they are the best things i've ever bought for my bike. the first things i put on when i buy and the last i take off when i sell. you save money in bend and broken levers and handlebars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these Hanguards

James in CT

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:I've crashed (at high speeds) and these handguards hold up. One crash put a little twist in them but not enough to hamper performance or look. If I could post a pic you would see the plastic shields are scratched up but they still look straight. No need to buy anything else. I will only buy these handguards. Why pay more? btw, the green matches Kawasaki green.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handguards

Brendel in NJ

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:Awesome! They have a season of single track on them, have hit many trees, and they are still good to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work great

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Nov 17, 2009:I have been using these gaurds for about 2 years now. Lots of hard hits and have held up great. Only drawback oversize bar mounting, needs better adjustment. But over all great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price...Great guards!

DAVE in OH

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:I've had these on my bike for nearly 10 months now..they've taken some hard hits and no problems whatsoever. Considerably cheaper than other brands (Acerbis,etc.) and Imo the best bargain going! I see no advantage over the Tusk guards, especially when they leave you with $40.-$60. in spare cash!! Buy em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome in the trails!!

derrick in GA

Comments On Sep 03, 2009:i currently run these and are amazing i run sorcs and bout to start se&tra and maybee a little gncc and im going to run these tusk d-flex and i dont have a bit of worry they are amzing!!!i would recomend them to anybody!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Deflex Handguards

DAVID in WA

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:EZ install and functional. May want to use smaller levers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Work and look great...

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:I put them on and enjoyed them for one ride then bike was stolen..so they most likely looked great while bike rolled out of yard!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

D-Flex

GREG in UT

Comments On May 12, 2009:I love these hand guards! They are very sturdy!! I've had several hard crashes and they are still holding up strong. Good price for what you get!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not 100% happy.

TYLER in OH

Comments On Apr 25, 2009:These guards are built well and are very strong, they have saved countless levers.
HOWEVER, the guards do not allow for your cables to run away from the handles at the same level at which the guards are mounted, So your handles are sticking out on top or below the plastic. The bracket that holds the end towards the clamps needs re-designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Beau in NE

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:Good quality for the price, some of the bolts seem a litle cheap but once they are on they are nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Michael in PA

Comments On Sep 22, 2008:I have had these for about 6 months now and haven't had a single problem. They have saved my hands many of times. I just bought another set of them for my other bike. Great product at a good price

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good bar, weak hardware

ROBERT in NC

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:The Dflex handguards, while featuring a very durable aluminum bar, suffer from an extremely weak mounting system. The very first time I laid the bike down with these guards, the adjustable inner mount snapped like a twig. RMATV offered to replace them for me in keeping with their always excellent customer service, but I opted for a refund and instead purchased a competing brand. A riding friend of mine experienced the same breakage in the same spot, but he replaced the inner mount with a competing brand and hasn't had a problem since. That said, it is my understanding that they may have upgraded the inner mounting hardware to eliminate this point of failure. If that is indeed the case, then I would recommend these guards. Otherwise, for the serious rider/racer, I would not.
TECH NOTES - The 7/8" inner mount has been improved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best handgaurds I've used!!!

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Sep 07, 2008:These are hands down the best haundguards I've used. Very beefy and protective with lots of room for lever clearance. And they are cheap too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Hand Guards Money Can Buy

Codi in ID

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:I've run alot of the different hanguards and this is by far the best one. Most hand guards don't have the alumium bar that wraps around to slip in the handlebars. This is a nice feature and haven't bent the bar yet. I used to run without hand guards and I broke a couple master cyclinders at 300 a piece and multiple clutch levers. This is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They saved me big time!!!

Robin in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:Big air, bad landing. I just had my worst crash ever yesterday, and largely because of these guards I am typing this now. My shoulder is trashed, but my left hand is fine. I landed nose down and everything went black. The left plastic is deeply grooved and the TUSK logo gone due to hard impact and a long slide. The bar is perfect and my hand is sore but not broken as I suspect it would be without these super-strong guards. Thank you TUSK!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Handguards

DARIN in UT

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:These handguards are awesome. Excellent quality, design, installation, everything. Have been really impressed. I added the covers for them too for a little extra protection. You wouldn't need them if you didn't want them, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to have a little extra.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JEREMY in PA

Comments On May 28, 2008:Overall a good product, but had problems with installation of the aluminum gaurd due to not having a standard bend pair of bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:I can't imagine riding single track without these. Taken a couple big falls and they only bent a little. Easy to get back in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than plastic

DAN in KS

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:I'm ordering my second pair for son's bike. I replaced my plastic guards 18 months ago. Had plastic guards and shredded them in one loop on the trail in cold weather. Plastic is brittle when cold. These guards are indestructible. My son's plastic guards broke this winter in cold weather. Have had excellent results with these Tusk guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good guard for the money

CHRIS in MA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:Guard was a little hard to set up on my KTM 200 XC-W. Didn't quite seam like parts lined up right. Has been solid since installed, but have they have not been test against any thing other then very small branches.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good fit, great protection

COURTNEY in WY

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:The tusk handguards are easy to install they look good and are heavy duty. They provide great protection when riding in brush, trees, rocks, and if you wreck they save your clutch and break levers.

Was this review helpful?