IMS Pro-Series Foot Pegs

Customer Reviews for IMS Pro-Series Foot Pegs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 65 Reviews

Return to IMS Pro-Series Foot Pegs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

IMS Pro-Series Foot Pegs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx85 foot pegs

Matt in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Light weight. Good grip. We have use them on all our KX85s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bent a peg so went with these. Great product

JESSE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:I bent a peg so put the IMS pegs on. Great product for a good price. Pretty close to stock pegs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice foot pegs!

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Great pegs! Does not include the springs!
TECH NOTE: If springs are not included with pegs, then the OEM springs are used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HEAVY HEAVY

Jared in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:These pegs have a good shape and just right size however, they are very heavy. I couldn't believe it when I picked them up. Not on my motocross bike. If sturdiness is priority and weight doesn't matter then these are probably fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not as wide as some aftermarket pegs

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:These pegs are good value, but other pegs that offer removable spikes may offer a wider platform and better grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IMS Pro-Series Foot Pegs

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:Good Quality, good price. Way better than stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pegs

A. D. in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:The stock Honda XR650L pegs are small and bend easily. These are real pegs, sturdy with large a platform like modern dirt bike pegs should be. They look great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Pegs

Art in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Great Pegs. Wayyyy better than stock. Not too sharp, so your boots donâ??t get trashed. Iâ??ve had these pegs for over a year now with lots of hours on them, still very happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IMS- the BEST!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:IMS foot pegs are the strongest and longest lasting pegs I've ever owned. Not too sharp so they don't destroy boots that cost 5 times what pegs cost. Plenty sharp to stay on in the toughest rides. Had to grind a little bit off of the back of the right peg to get it to sit level(less than 1/32"). They install easy and I will put them on any of my future bikes. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pegs

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip

Jared in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Good grip and very easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foot Pegs!!

Brock in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Easy install. Great traction. Nice and wide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps you on your bike

mike in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:nice wide platform and sharp to keep your feet planted on your bike!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very close to OEM, not oversized as stated.

Chuck in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:These pegs look great, but thats about the only advantage I give them over OEM. They are the same width, and slightly shorter than the stockers. They are heavier than the stockers. What turned me off to them was that they actually sit higher and further forward than stock pegs. This is the exact opposite of what I was trying to achieve. Nothing about positioning is given in the product description. The IMS do come sharper than stock pegs, but I carefully took an angle grinder to the stock pegs and got a lot more grip out of them. I feel like I wasted my hard earned money on them. They have no real advantage over the oem pegs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Joshua in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:They definitely increase the surface area of the bike. But the color they come in is just hideous. I wish they went with a flat black or something, but why have a mirror look. idk, but theyre nice, definitely stand out and have a good bite to them as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great feel

Brian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:great feel and grip. only problem if you want to call it a problem is it chews up boot souls. Your foot is not going anywhere!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Gold Standard

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Classics

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good quality

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I bought these for my son's CRF150R, and he really like them. They look great and have really good grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grip

Andrew in VA

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:great grip, easy to install, you will be siced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pegs

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:Sturdy, good-looking, and durable. The chrome does mar with use but supper strong. Easy install. Much better than the stock Honda CRF450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM450 exc

tony in VIC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:Strong and great replacement value for non OEM. had a few good hits and tumbles and they came through good. highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bullet Proof Foot pegs

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On May 21, 2012:Hardened Steel, Nice Wide Platform, the Teeth Stay Sharp, and they look awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than stock

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Purchased for XR400 to replace worn stock pegs. Makes for very stable footing. Oversize and sharp keeps feet planted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item!

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:These are great pegs, fit perfectly and grab like no other footpeg. You will find your self having to place the soles of your boots more often but its worth it to be able to stay on the bike and know the footpegs are solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pegs

jason in AB

Comments On Mar 16, 2012:Bought these for my 2004 xr400 and they are quite a bit bigger than stock and alot sharper. Great quality product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pegs.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:they are a bit expensive but work well. Well made. expect years of service with these bad boys.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

VALUE FOR MONEY

Dan in QLD

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:100% improvement on oem honda pegs. Excellent feel. The best pegs I have used for muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Pegs - Xr650r

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:I was not liking the stock pegs on my XR at all because I just didn't feel planted to the bike (pegs were too narrow, too short and the teeth weren't grippy enough). Im only a size 12 boot to.. I couldn't imagine how bad it would be with bigger boots.
These IMS pegs are GREAT however.. I can feel my footing is much more secured to the bike, especially when pounding whoops or maneuvering on single track. They are bigger pegs so they're heavier.. 8.1 Ounces a piece vs. the stock pegs which are 5.2 a piece. But the weights low down at your feet so there's no noticeable difference in feeling.. This so far is my favorite upgrade i've made to my xr even over a desert tank, exhaust and everything else really.. You can't beat the feeling of having more control

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pegs so far

Carl in WA

Comments On Sep 05, 2011:I bought these a few days ago for my CRF250X because I tacoed on of my stock pegs. The Pro Pegs are almost 1/4 of an inch wider than the stock pegs are, which make for a more comfortable platform. They are also grippier, but they don't look like they will tear up my boots. So far so goood.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well needed

richard in RI

Comments On May 12, 2011:graeat strenth and well needed after alot of riding!! you will notice a huge diff from older stock pegs!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome set of pegs

Mike in PA

Comments On May 11, 2011:These things are sharp as hell. No chances of having your feet slip off of them, just wear a good set of boots as these will tear anything else up.
Only problem with them is they were a tight fit into the footrest brackets... Might loosen up with time, but who knows. Would have been great if they gave you new pins and springs. One of my springs is broken and I was expecting a new set of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greeat pegs

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:installed on a yzf450 great footing and more comfort. would buy again for future bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get some

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:tough,tough,tough. i said there tough!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IMS Foot Pegs

Carlos in WA

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:The IMS Foot Pegs are great, it took me a little getting used to the grip you get with these pegs. They are very well crafted and look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

weak

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:couldnt take abuse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:Great product and very strong.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Bought these to replate the twisted pegs on a CR500. They are one of those parts you dont think will make a difference until you try them. The arch of my foot would always be sore after a long ride of standing on the stock pegs, these wider pegs do help, my boots no longer slip off the pegs, and makes riding more comfortable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:I love these pegs! They hold your foot in place no matter what you ride in. Ive been in mud snow and water...all that fun stuff that can make your feet slip. They dont really chew up my boots all that bad either. They look really great but I highly recommend wearing a knee/shin guard or you may lose some serious hamburger on them if you should fall on one. AWESOME PEGS!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Tyler in OR

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:Work just like I expected, Great! Way better footprint size than the stockers I replaced on my xr650l!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pegs, Great Price.

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:These pegs are much wider than stock. Look good and are much more comfortable when standing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IMS Pro-Series Foot Pegs

DAVE in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:put these on my 07 ktm 450 xc, raced this past weekend , upon hitting large rocks from under, pegs would sometimes stick in the up position having to stomp on the peg to return it to normal position otherwise great pegs they feel solid, i will be looking to see why they stuck

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I love these!

Curt in PA

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:These footpegs are awesome. Your foot has a much bigger area to rest. They are very comfortable. My legs and feet did not get near as sore as my OEM pegs. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a bigger area for their feet while riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:I love these pegs. They off a nice, big, and secure platform for my size 12 boots. I've installed them on all my bikes. I definitely recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installed on a 1994 KX250

Alejandro in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:I installed these foot pegs on my old 1994 KX250 and they made a huge difference in my ridining. They grip your boots and when standing while riding you feel more secure. I need to get some of these for my WR250.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:I put these pegs on my XR650R and they are incredible. Even in heavy mud I haven't had any issues with grip. If you have small pegs on your bike do yourself a favor and get a set of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Grip

Brian in MD

Comments On Sep 21, 2009:Excellent pegs! Your feet will never move on these unless you make them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Meaty and Cleaty!

James in MT

Comments On May 25, 2009:These pegs make knowing where you are on your pegs thoughtless. The extra surface area and numerous teeth grab your boot securely. One of those items that makes you 'one' with your bike, worth the money! -JC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Jonathan in MO

Comments On May 02, 2009:bought a set cause i broke one of my stock pegs. These are alot thicker metal which make them fairly heavy but i Love the way they look and feel! Don't think i'll ever have to buy another pair of foot pegs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:To think, something this simple could make riding so much easier with the width and how well they hold the boot in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice foot traction

nicholas in AZ

Comments On Jan 15, 2009:i've had these for about 6 months now. i really like them. however i recently noticed the spring on one of them broke so it doesn't snap back. but its still good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

TODD in CO

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:THESE HAVE GREAT TRACTION AND A VERY WIDE PLATFORM. THEY LOOK GOOD TOO. WOULDN'T BUY ANY OTHER TYPE - I'LL STICK WITH THESE AS LONG AS THERE AROUND.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wide peg and very sharp

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:These things are no joke, they put a beating on my boots, but you can't slip off the pegs

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

no complaints here

matthew in FL

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:foot sticks great. i haven't slipped off these yet. they have an almost chrome like finish for a trick look. they are a bit heavier than stock pegs on my 06 yz250f. the item description isnt that great so here is my addition; IMS- 7.5oz each, 48mm wide. stock- 4.25oz, 45mm wide.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2 Inches of Goodness

Joel in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:The picture doesn't do the width of these pegs justice. These are amazing pegs. I put them on my XR650R and they are almost twice the width (2 inches) and the prongs are much sharper. They are also about 3 inches long. Get these, now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Much nicer than OEM, strong and your foot will stick in place

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

JASON in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Installed on my DRZ400S huge improvement over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!!!

ANTWAN in HI

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:These pegs look great, clean up nice, and are very durable. I highly recommend them!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Kevin in MI

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:The seem to work good!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

FRANK in MD

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:excellent pegs, look good and last long A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these pegs are awesome!!

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:great pegs....well worth the money. i have had my set on three different bikes and they still look new. super comfy w/ lots of grip. A+++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pegs

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:great product, but could be a tad sharper.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

RAY in OK

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:I have had two sets of these pegs over the last ten years and have no desire to ride on anything else. the width and ability of the peg to clean out on muddy days is awesome and the all around feel of the pegs is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IMS Foot Pegs

Jason in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great Peg at a great Price.. Far superior to stock...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

foot pegs

DICKSON in NM

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these slightly larger pegs help me a lot from sliping off in the mud and snow. i have more control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pegs

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I replaced my stock skinny pegs with these. Great quality and fit.

Was this review helpful?