IMS SuperStock Foot Pegs

Customer Reviews for IMS SuperStock Foot Pegs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to IMS SuperStock Foot Pegs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

IMS SuperStock Foot Pegs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

O.K pegs.

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On May 20, 2014:Had these on other bikes and they are OK but they were an interference with the kickstarter on the 650.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sure beats stock.

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Decent price. Light years better than the stock pegs. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement pegs!

Scott in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:My stock peg was broken in the front corner, I chose these to replace them. They are far "grippier" than my stock ones and more comfortable with being wider. I did make a rookie mistake when installing these, not checking at home how your shift / rear brake levers are set up. With this peg being larger than my stock one, I wen't out on the track without thinking of making adjustments and was unable to get my boot under the shift lever properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get rid of the stock pegs!

DAVID in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:A must have to replace the dangerouse stock KLR pegs unless you want your boots to slip of the rubber.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super nice

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Look great and much wider than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much Better than Stock.

Randolph in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Much better and more secure footing. Quite an improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these pegs

Hunter in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:The stock pegs on my bike were getting rusted and were pretty small, these are an amazing upgrade for a good feel and look to add on your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IMS Foot Pegs

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Install is ver straight forward. The teeth on these things grip even the most worn out boot sole's. But the width of the pegs is what I liked the most. Compared to the OEM pegs on the old RM250 they were like standing on a 2x4 instead of a 1x2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than stock

Doug in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Honda came out with some small pegs in the day and the Super Stock foot Pegs fixed the problem. More stabile ride, easier to stay balanced, all round better feel and ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a great upgrade

Robert in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Extreme comfort for long rides better control look good too, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pegs

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:had to replace pegs after a crash. just like stock pegs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pegs.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:These pegs have been put to the test on my 96 XR600R. They have stood up to get offs and rock hits and still look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install, great price

Matt in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Much wider than the stock pegs on '03 XR400. Constantly slipped off the stock pegs having size 15 boots. They're a must have for comfort and stability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bigger is better

Daniel in AK

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:If you want some more base to stand on these pegs are the ones you want, they are wider and beefier than stock, excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:These are really well-made and fit perfectly on my XR250R. What a vast improvement from the postage stamp-sized stock pegs. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy

Chad in SC

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Way better than stock on my yammie but HEAVY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pegs. Decent price.

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Much wider than stock. Simple install. Must have upgrade...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

Jason in PA

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:These are great! They make you feel very stable when standing. I think these are a must have for all trail riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Pegs!

Max in UT

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:These foot pegs are much better than stock makes standing more comfortable and stable would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are what should have come on a lot of bikes

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Feb 11, 2010:I bought some of these for my 02 XR400 well over 3 years ago. They are made of quality stainless steel which holds up exceptionally well to use and abuse. They offer a wide stable platform with enough grip that you won't have any problems with your feet slipping off of them, yet they won't tear up the soles of your boots like some other pegs do. They have an open design that doesn't retain mud and they don't rust. Also the weight of these is within a couple of ounces of titanium pegs at a fraction of the cost. Considering what these cost, and how well they hold up and perform, versus the others on the market, IMS Superstock pegs are a real bargin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very "dull"

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:Definately wider than stock and worth the money but....the points are very rounded and dull. I had a problem keeping my feet on the pegs when the track was just watered. Recommend taking a file or grinder to sharpen up the points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 XR 400R

Ryan in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:Perfect Fit / Add Confidence in Standing While Riding and they provide a very nice platform (leaps and bounds better than stock)
If you are thinking of getting these, just do it as you will not regret it. Probably the most important modification that you can make to an XR.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Anthony in AZ

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:way better than the tiny stock pegs. a great investment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bigger and better than stock

Cody in PA

Comments On May 09, 2008:improved the look and grip on my 87' yz250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth the $$$

Greg in WA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Upgraded from stock KLX 300 pegs. Superior footing and increased balance perfect for woods riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

foot pegs

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:easy to install. good cheap replacement for stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:great product keeps you on track

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KLX300 pegs work for the KLX250S

WILLIAM in TX

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Great footpegs. Much wider than stock and a lot easier on your feet on long rides or a lot of sitting or standing.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

SUPER STRONG

MARK in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:These foot pegs are great I've had them for months now and had 2 major crashes and they barely have a scrach on them. I bought the super stock pegs for my 98' yamaha yz125 because the old ones broke in half. These are the olny pegs I'll buy,or need to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Foot Pegs

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I like the vehicle matching program for my online shopping experience and when I call customer service there always extremely helpful. Will buy again from RMATV.

Was this review helpful?