Motion Pro T3 Slidelight Throttle Cable (+4")

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro T3 Slidelight Throttle Cable (+4")

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro T3 Slidelight Throttle Cable (+4") Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro T3 Slidelight Throttle Cable (+4") Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Life Saver

braden in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:This cable is great. Re-routed and now I don't get that awful rev-up that I would get sometimes with the stock cable after a hard spill.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy this

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:My stock cable would sometimes give a WOT on lay downs or hard crashes. This completely fixed the issue. The cable routing is much better and feels smooth. If you have any complaint with the stock cable, this is the one you want to buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

peace of mind

Scott in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:This cable threads into both ends, unlike the stock cable that can be pulled out if it snags and revs the engine. I had one WFO experience on my old bike with a stock cable. No more of that, this cable stays in place and with the extra length you can clean up the cockpit and route it in front of the bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion pro cable is awesome

DAVID in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:The longer cable fit great routing the cable between the number plate and odometer and down the left side of the bike under the cdi unit. Perfect fit in that configuration and much improved over stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for KTM 2 stroke owners

Daniel in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Love this cable. Never owning a KTM, I hated how they route their throttle cables. This cable fit great and made the cable look normal, plus you get away from that WFO when riding trails and snag a branch.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must for a 2008 KTM XC 250

Kenneth in WA

Comments On Nov 04, 2012:After a few close calls of Wide of throttle on single track, I installed this and just completed 50 miles with no problems. A must for a Ktm, unless you safety wire the cable to the top of the carb inlet like I've seen some guys do on the forums.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro throttle cable fitted to KTM200EXC

William in SA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:Good quality cable - much thicker and stronger than the OEM cable. I had to modify my throttle tube to get some freeplay and correct adjustment, so it took a lot longer to fit than it should have. The rubber seal at the carby end also didn't fit, so I made one up to stop dirt getting into the carby. Overall a good product, but not as good as the Motion Pro cables I bought for my 4 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect - KTM 250 SX

Simon in QC

Comments On May 14, 2012:Fits in front of the handlebar, as it should. Very sturdy and high quality. A must have for any KTM 2T.

Was this review helpful?