Pro-Taper Full Diamond MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Full Diamond MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Full Diamond MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Full Diamond MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality grips that hold up well

Ryan in MD

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:My gripe here, and it's a big one given I have small hands, is the grips are so small in diameter it feels like there's not much between your hands and the bars. They're great quality for sure but far to small to ever be comfortable for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

River in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:These grips are pretty good Highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In love with these grips!

Randall in UT

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Cant beat them.. i put them on my yz250f and there the best grips ive got so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good solid grips.

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Hands grip great to grips even with gloves on. Read review on them before buying and yea they are alittle thin and tend to rip or get wrinkles in them when you install them. Would still buy again though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good grip

Vincent in QC

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dislike

Gage in IA

Comments On May 25, 2013:I thought the grip was fine and was very tacky but the grip end ripped while I was sliding it on. I went back to the Pro Taper Tri-Density Grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love them!

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Good grip is a must at any level of riding! These are a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable and great in the mud

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I really like the feel of these grips - they are thin and very grippy. My only dis is they offer zero vibration damping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Junk, Junk, Junk

TROY in LA

Comments On May 17, 2011:When they said soft, they weren't lying. I tore them both putting them on. They were very very thin, instead of just soft. Thanks but I'll stick to the medium compound from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

major from crete il

MICHAEL in IL

Comments On May 02, 2011:Great grips!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Mark in OH

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:I've always loved the way the diamonds feels instead of the baffle....Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the grip

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:This grip is tacky and provides great control. Use these with some grip donuts and your controls worries are over. These are not cusy soft or shock absorbing like some other designs but provide great feel.
Highly recommended and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Joe in ID

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:these grips have great traction your hands will stay tacked on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best grip out there

Jared in WV

Comments On Nov 14, 2009:these grips are comfortable and the grip is great on my yz250f
Additional Comments On Nov 14, 2009:Best grip ive used, yz250f..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice for smaller hands

FRED in MI

Comments On Feb 02, 2009:I use another brands Diamond Grips and these pro-tapers are really nice too. I prefer them to the other brand because no blisters, great feel and I have small hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:These have held up for a while and are fairly comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome grips

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:I always used to use the waffle grips tried a pair of these and now I am buying another set for my other bike the feel is great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best grips there is!

MATT in MS

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:I only use these because they last a long time and have great vibration absorbtion. BUY THESE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Full Diamond MX Grips

Aaron in MS

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Look and feel good...I would buy the other Pro-taper grips if I bought some again though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

RICHARD in GA

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Really like the way these feel compared to the standard waffle type grips. Great wear so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:These are great! soft and comfortable. Great for racing. If you are looking for a grip that lasts forever this one isn't it. It lasts good, but soft grips don't last as long as the harder rubber. As far as performance goes, these rule!!

Was this review helpful?