Scott Diamond Grips with Donuts

Customer Reviews for Scott Diamond Grips with Donuts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Scott Diamond Grips with Donuts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Diamond Grips with Donuts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO good for larger hands, Flange folds in to hands

Steven in MD

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:I think Scott miss the mark with these grips. I have used MX2 grips for years and decided to give these a try for the multiple compound rubber. The major flaw with these grips is that the Inside flange flares into your hands instead of away and towards the center of the bike. The grips are shorter than what I am used to as well. My hand kept getting on top of the flange and it kept getting folded under my index finger area. If I used the donuts the grip length was just decreased that much more. They feel really short and my L/XL glove sized hand took up the whole grip. I checked the MX2 I have on my MX bike and they are in fact a little longer. I would NOT RECOMMEND these for anyone whom has a larger hand. Compound was good however.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty aggressive grips.

Sam in VT

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:These are pretty aggressive grips. Good if your wearing gloves. Horrible if your out playing around bare handed. I didn't end up leaving them on long. Switched out for some nice clear ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Love these grips! Gone out a couple of times with them, last time for about 3 hours, hands feel great. REALLY good grip, no slipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Kevin in WI

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Durable, great grip, confortable and look great. WILL buy again

Additional Comments On Jan 06, 2014:I personally love these grips. they are comfortable, give you great grip on the bars. its like you can just la your hands on the grips and they stick. also have excellent grip when they're wet/dirty... WILL buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

i like em

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Not soft cushy grips. Not sticky or tacky... Just good gripping, hold the heck on, kind of grips.... They look great and I like the control I get from them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little unforgiving

Kyle in UT

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:These grips will last forever due to they're hardness. I've had them on my KTM for well over a year and they're still going strong! Only down side is the Black Diamond parts are hard as hell! If you do any desert or trail riding look for a grip that's softer then these (pro taper pillow tops). They look great and grip really well though, they just wear your hands out fast if you do any type of trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok product

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:5th gear taped and on the rev limiter trying to hit my homemade 225ft up hill lets just say the grips went bye byes but felt nice before that I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High quality grips

Blake in MS

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:These are very nice grips, will definately be buying again for other bikes.
INSTALLATION TIP: cut a small hole in the end of the grip to release air, makes the grips slip on easier, and sit flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent grip

Jonathan in ID

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:The grip looks really good and certainly has a lot of grip but if you are going to be doing any full day enduro type riding the grip is pretty rough on your hands. They are not very soft or comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks and feels great.

Gabe in MI

Comments On May 22, 2013:I have bought multiple pairs of these grips. They are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome

Jason in GA

Comments On May 20, 2013:Matches well with my KAWASAKI

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 yz450

beau in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:Look great, white gets dirty but doesnt bother me. Great grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Are Ok

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:They are ok, but not very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking and good grip but

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:these grips look great and have great grip, the donuts are a little thin, other than that they are very good for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Grips!!

byron in MS

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:The Scott Double D Grips are exactly what I was looking for!! They not only look amazing on my bike, but they also are amazingly comfortable!! I would suggest these to anyone rookie or pro!! For the price you can't beat them!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:son loves them

Was this review helpful?