Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips

Customer Reviews for Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Good!!

GABRIEL in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Say goodbye to grip glue forever!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good grips for the budget minded

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:These are great no frills grips.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just buy regular grips

Jeremy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 19, 2014:The throttle grip installed easily and worked fine. However, I wasn't able to get the clutch-side grip over my Pro Taper handlebars. I would've had to sand down the end of my handle bar. I didn't want to sand my handle bar, so I tried to force the grip on with a rubber mallet. The plastic tube inside the grip ended up splitting. I was able to tighten the bolt really tight and ride my bike with the new grips, but the clutch-side grip would move on big jumps no matter how tight I torqued the bolt down. I ended up removing the grips, throwing them in the garbage, and replacing them with regular Pro Taper grips, which work great! Don't do what I did, save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Robert in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Work great - the best solution available (I prefer the design that use the end caps - they have (2) locks on the left grip)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Grips do not fit ktm

Robert in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:The grips do not fit the ktm throttle side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation, rock solid, long lasting

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Installation is a snip. No glue and no safety wire. Is firm on the handlebar, does not move or twist at all. Lasts forever !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just the prduct I wished for.

Brian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:I HATE when grips come loose. I used the old style ODI lock on grips in the past and really liked them, aside from the fact they had open ends to accomodate bark busters. They included plugs for MX riders like myself, but it worked oddly because the throttle bar end plug wouldn't rotate with the grip. These now work/feel just like normal grips, but I don't have to worry about them coming unglued.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:I love the odi lock ons, super comfortable grips, they look great to, I like the v2 more than the original version, just don't like that these are more expensive.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

grant in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:Sorry, but I like the original lock ons better. These v2 ones are a pain to cut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runnin Fun

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:I don't know if this is the grips I bought Originally but these are great grips. you might pay a little more but won't be disappointed. Colors are limited(Black) but if your out there to ride and not to impress then you will be happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hate glue

Ryan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:I hate gluing grips. My mountain bike has these type of grips and they work great, and the dirt bike is no exception. Ill keep buying this style of grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Tanner in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 31, 2013:easy install have a great solid feel! better than normal grips! and no need to wait for glue to dry! great buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

GREGORY in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:Throttle tube matches the OE tube. Been using them for two years and they are still good. Do not have to mess with grip glue and they do not come loose. No need to safety wire your grips. I will not go back to standard grips.

Was this review helpful?