Scott Hurricane Grips

Customer Reviews for Scott Hurricane Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Scott Hurricane Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Hurricane Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:still my favorite grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:fit well, look good and they are comfortable. Helps hands from cramping up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:They went on great and have not torn (I rarely go down though, ha). They do seem to get dirty easily and are a pain to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip, not sure i would buy again tho

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:They didn't fit my throttle tube very well, they are nice and sticky but didn't last very long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, easy, and grippy

Matthew in MO

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:They look great, even after applying bark busters (bark busters with the extender save your grips from looking like crap). I used these with the Tusk D-Flex hand guard kit on a kx65 and they look AWESOME!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

matching

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:They were cheap and match my YZ so why not

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:I don't know any other grips because these are all I ever use so I guess I don't have much to compare them to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice for the price

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:There are better but good price point

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great grips. reduces blisters and great comfort

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grips

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:These are the only grips I use They last and are easy on the hands I use them on my 500 and 250 also on my son's 150

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didnt last long

davin in MA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:these grips didnt hold up well over a 3 month period, they wore extremely quick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

Darrell in PA

Comments On May 31, 2011:these scott hurricane grips are the best grips i can ask for an there not like most grips an wear down quick they are very durable an last a while an they give me better control on the track an woods dont matter where u ride an how your hand placement on them are cause you still get greatgrip on it no matter what i been useing these brand of grips for a while an all i can say is that there the best hands down an they make the bike look great also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grip ever

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good no slip grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

classic and perfect grip

David in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:These Scott grips have always been the perfect stock replacement. They allow for great feel and durability. I have used these for over 25 years for hare and hound riding/racing and will continue to do so. The waffle pattern allows for a sure grip regardless of your hand position and in any weather condition from hot and dusty to cold and wet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

MICHAEL in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:I have used Scott grips since the 80's. They are quality at bargain price. Definitely worth it, and at this price you can change your grips before they are totally worn out and unsafe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

KEITH in CA

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:Good grips. They have a spot for saftey wire on the inside and middle but not really on the outside. So I just had to do it at the edge of the grips. Had to cut out the bar end to make it work with my handguards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME GRIPS

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUES. ATTACHED THEM TO A 04 WR450 AND DO A LOT OF DESERT RIDING. NOT TO ABRASIVE ON MY HANDS. A BIT ON THE SOFT SIDE FOR MY LIKING. BUT I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO SUGGEST THEM TO ANOTHER RIDER. AA++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic grip for the price!

Justin in OH

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:Can't beat these grips for the price! They are comfortable and grip very well, but might not last quite as long in gritty/sloppy conditions as a pricier or harder compound grip. I'd definitely buy 'em again, though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not bad for the buck

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:The only problem I have is thumb rub. I'm going to try some of those grip donuts and see if that helps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheapest out there.

SHAAN in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Best and cheapest grips you can find.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:grips last a long time and don't get sticky when used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

DON in HI

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:These are still some of the best longest lasting grips i've used.

Was this review helpful?