Scott MX2 Grips

Customer Reviews for Scott MX2 Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 48 Reviews

Return to Scott MX2 Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott MX2 Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite grips

Cameron in NV

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Scott makes my favorite grips. Not to hard and not to soft and they don't get sticky when they get worn down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips so far

Mildred in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:I've tried a few different grips and these are my favorites so far. Comfortable and long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Went on easy.

Keenan in PA

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:These grips went on easy and are very comfortable. The half waffle is definitely nice for that little extra grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:good looking grip on my Kawasaki and since I'm just learning and crashing a lot really happy they're affordable. Will be buying these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Very Durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive grip

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:OK grip overall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips!

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Great looking grips that dont fall apart, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick!

David in MA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Great grips at a great price. These grips are all I have used in the past, they hold up well and are comfortable. No complaints from me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Nick in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Love these. Great to install and made in the good ole USA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:I got these for my daily rider xr400 plated... so far there holding up good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grips

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:sticky,long lasting and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:These are great grips at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grips

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great grips. nice grip they have

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips - Low Price

David in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Purchased these for my kids 125's (3-sets). Installation was a snap, they look great and better yet, they were inexpensive!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips

Daniel in HI

Comments On May 07, 2012:Great grips for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Nolan in GA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:Will these grips fit 1 1/8 bars? If not what will?
TECH NOTE: These will fit 7/8" and 1-1/8" bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Standard grip

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Good replacement for worn out grips. Give a refreshed feel at the bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good mud grips

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:I live on the coast, and these grips are very sticky in the mud!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grips

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Great grips! The price is fair and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Matt in CO

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Cheap and work great. Why spend twice as much. A little spray paint inside, and they haven't budged yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

scott mx2 grips

cristie in NV

Comments On Jul 10, 2011:They were easy to put on and live up to their name thanks!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get a Grip

SPENCER in AZ

Comments On Jun 18, 2011:It seems I go through grips too often, until now. The Scott grips are awesome. They don't wear, twist, or shear off when you dump it in a corner. I like my grips narrow. These are and they have good grip. I bought the yellow ones and they still look good after several rides. Scott is my new grip. Sorry Renthal, Pro Taper, and Tag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Nick in ID

Comments On May 23, 2011:good feel and easy to put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip for the money

michael in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2011:Grips are very good.I usually buy whatever is on sale.These are as good as any.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i always run scott grips

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:they hold up well but i recenlty tried renthal and they are a lil softer on the hands

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Robert in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:Cheap, great feel for the bike, half waffle grip, great for anyone who likes to feel everything that the front wheel is doing under them.
If the pro's use them, then they must be great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tuff grips

Brett in SC

Comments On Dec 02, 2010:Nice set and should hold up well under the abuse of a 10 year old. They are not so soft that they will cut after the first tumble.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scott MX2 Grips

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Good basic grips, wear fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great grips

Philip in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:very comfortable and long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips!

JEFF in CT

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:I use a couple brands of grips. I used these on my Polaris Predator 500. They hold up nice and give a secure and not too "squishy" feeling. These are a good buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great grips

TERRY in TX

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:especially for the price, you cant beat them. still quality after all these years Scott has been making them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OUTSATNDING GRIPS!!!!

Jake in FL

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:These Scott MX2 Grips are AMAZING!!! They last a good while, and are reasonably $priced$. You can't find anything like these for the same price or for the same durability! I recently ordered my second pair of these and they do everything you want them to! Once again, A GREAT DEAL!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scott MX2 Grips

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Installed on 2004 WR450 and 2001 TTR250. Would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but wear fast

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 11, 2010:These are very comfortable grips, affordable, tacky. What the problem is tho is after ten hours you can see that they won't be lasting a long time so make sure you have a backup set.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice grips

ronald in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2010: great grips look good feel good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good grip

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:Why pay more? They do the job at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scoot grips

Kevin in WI

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:These are a good inexpensive grip.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good grips - Great Price!

Kevin in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:Why pay more for a set of grips? I like these as well as or better than any grip I've ever used. That may just be a personal preference, but I like these so well I don't see me paying more in future for a set of grips when these seem to do the job quite nicely & at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'm sold

david in MS

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:This is the first time I tried these, and I will continue to buy them in the future. I originally bought these as a cheap pair to just throw on initially with new bars but now they are staying. They work great with or without gloves, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only grips I'll buy

JEREMY in PA

Comments On May 01, 2009:I've been using these grips for years on all of my machines. The half waffle pattern is easy on your palms, but provide the grip you need at your fingers. Have always held up for many rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!

guss in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:Nice grips it does what it's meant to do..... Awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work for me

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:i like these grips. will you like them????????

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good grip

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:these grips were put on a ttr230 and they have lasted a long time without wearing. The padding is minimal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, great value

SARAH in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:I put a twist throttle on my banshee (best thing ever) and these wear great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Good product no issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good grips.

MIKE in CO

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:Grips are good, but glue does not seem to hold very well. Will try safety wire next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grip!

DAVID in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This grip looks good and works fine..however I switched to a thicker diameter and I'm going with that from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good For The Money

MIKE in ND

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:You need to put Grip Glue with these Grips.Soft on your Hands,easy on you Pocket!

Was this review helpful?