Motion Pro Titan Throttle Tube

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Titan Throttle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Titan Throttle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Titan Throttle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Throttle Tube

garrett in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 02, 2014:Shipped in fast, thought the throttle tube was aluminum. Surprisingly it has held up good for a plastic tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

John in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:Have dropped my bike a few times now and she's held up pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Easy to install, turns smoothly on the handlebar and has taken spills with ease. No issues with this product at all other than costing a little much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems the same.

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:Seems the same as all other plastic tubes don't see anything special.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Doesn't wear out the handlebar end. Movement stays consistent even after throttle tube wears. Was skeptical till I tried one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great build quality!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:All the polymer/plastic throttle tubes should be built like this one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is not unbreakable as its advertised

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:good quality perfect fit to bar but is not unbreakable, ive gone through 2 of them now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great throttle tube.

RYAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:So far this parts been on the bike for a little over a year and am extremely impressed with it. I've had a few decent throttle side get offs and the tube is holding up. Ive had tubes in the past that have shattered and ruined a days ride on dainty bike drops. Long story short spend the extra couple bucks and get a nice HIGH quality part that will perform!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good!

Nicklaus in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:Grip slipped right over and seems to hold up well! Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Robert in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Works well and is extremely durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice part, just didn't fit my bike.

Randy in CA

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Did not fit my 2006 Kawasaki KLX 250S. The part that slides up in the housing was too wide... Hope this helps somebody!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spendy for plastic, but works well.

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Easy to install. Performs better than oem part. Feels sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

Adam in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:seems like any other throttle tube. crashed on it a couple times, and hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

So Far

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:So far it has held up well. If the warranty works as easy as it says these are definitely the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great throttle tube

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:great smooth action. crashed a few times and help up very well no cracks or chips better action then aluminum and cheaper

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jeremy in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Great product. fits and works great. and really tough. i had some bad falls on the throttle side and its still like new. would defiantly buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very durable

JUSTIN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:Held up with no damage after a few crashes. Nothing major, but more durable than stock. Very good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2006 YZ450

CLAY in MS

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:easy install, perfect matchup, smooth action. after using a tube with a busted end slid down a 1/2 inch to use, this is nice to put it back right again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Slippery

BRYAN in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:This tube twists like it's on bearings! I can't speak to crash resistance yet, knock on wood.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST THROTTLE TUBE EVER

David in AZ

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:Bought this throttle tube 6 months ago and every thing they say about it is true, I've crashed on it numerous times and never a ding. The best part is that is glides on the bar as if there is no friction at all...100 times better than aluminum tubes!!!
I'll put one on every bike i own.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Tech question

Nathan in PA

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Will this fit Renthal Twinwall bars?
TECH NOTE: This will work with the Rethal Twinwall bars.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Indestructible Tube

JONATHAN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I love this tube. The best thing about it is that I know I can't break it, which is important to me because I race 3+ hour long races & there is nothing worse than having something fail or break and cause you to DNF. It's worth the money & comes with a great warranty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube on the market

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:Love this item. Has the extras you would expect, such as the grip stopper, to prevent the grips from rubbing on the throttle housing. Easily removed end caps for those of you running bark busters..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just another plastic tube

Matthew in WA

Comments On Feb 12, 2012:The end of the tube collapsed after the first hard fall, and tore the end cap part way off making this unusable.
Just buy 2 cheap ones or spend the extra for aluminum.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great throttle

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:I was recently in a bad fall and the right side of my bike hit the ground first along with the bars and when I checked the throttle tube to see if it was messed up or broken, not a ding. So, this throttle tube is perfect. Only issue is it seems little long, when compared to an aluminum or oem tube. But, it works. If your thinking of getting one do it. For the price you can't beat it. And, MP backs it with a replacement warranty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Smooth as silk and no need to lubricate which means no attraction to dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Chris in CO

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Works great and easy installation. Product is as advertised!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What a little beauty!

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Perfect fit on my 07 CRF450R. Rides the bars like it is on rollers and has taken some serious abuse without cracking or disfiguring. Liked it so much I bought one for the son's RM250 as well because he was going through one every two or three rides!

Was this review helpful?