Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 200 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Clutch Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Clutch Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Steven in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:haven't had any problems, can't really say it's any different than any over cable besides the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

braden in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:Fit perfectly. Worked perfectly. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pull your clutch with ease!

brian in PA

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:If you are a regular rider there is no reason you shouldnt replace your clutch cable at least once a year and this is just the product to do so! So smooth and strong!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wish i bought the stock cable...

jorge in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:mp cable does not fit very well on my 07 wr250f....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:Good Quality cable, as good as OEM or better. Less money than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than OEM

Daniel in NY

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:motion pro cables always seem to last longer and pull nicer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Length issue

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:The cable works just fine, but it is about 6in longer than my stock CR250 cable. it looks a little funny with the excess cable but seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Product does not fit original lever adjusters

Jason in OR

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:The quality of the product itself is great, long lasting, etc.... However there are two major issues when fitting to a Kawasaki and I believe other bikes in general. The part that goes inside the level adjuster was too small diameter and consequently it just rolls around and doesn't have a tight fit, making it a sloppy feeling clutch. The second issue is the inline adjustment mechanism is simply TOO short. It's a new clutch and the when you adjust the inline adjuster all the way out, you then have to take out the adjustment at the lever - basically you lose all available adjustment and can then NOT change it as the clutch wears. Not a great replacement and I am working with them to return it. Sometimes OEM "fit" is a little exaggerated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro perfect !

Ray in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:I have been buying their products for years , they fit and perform exactly the way they are supposed to .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked as good or better than oem

Greg in IN

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:worked slicker and was cheaper than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable

Kelton in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:This is a good cable especially for the price, but one thing i did notice is that it is just a little to long but thats understandable, its been pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good deal

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:fit perfect. much cheaper than OEM w/no difference in quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is a more affordable replacement alternative over OEM cables. It works just as good without the high price. I have yet to break one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:Perfect fit, smooth pull. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement cables

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE CABLE (A+)

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:INSTALLED ON 2004 WR450 PRIMARILY RIDE IN NORTH WESTERN NV (FALLON). HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUE WITH OPERATION/INSTALLATION. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OEM

AARON in CO

Comments On Jul 25, 2010:and a great price as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:fit my 07 kx450f perfectly and feels great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth Pull

Bryce in NV

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:Awesome cable for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Larry D in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:my clutch feels new again! a little tight fitting but with little effort it will fit, great price to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

KIMO in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2010:motion pro cables are great. good quality, good price. you really can't beat these guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality part.

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On May 12, 2010: This clutch cable works just like any other clutch cable, but it seems to do it longer. I've had the cable for a good year now and it has needed very little adjustment so I can say that it's not stretching or fraying in any way. Good part...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

KEITH in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Fit perfect and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable

JACOB in NM

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:Very easy to install, and it fit perfect on my friends 1993 RM250! Seems to be made as good as OEM or better! Now to see if it hold up well...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch cable

ryan in VA

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:works like a charm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable and price

NOEL in AB

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:This is a cheap but excellent stock replacement! Will buy more for the other toys as they are feeling left out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and Reliable

ROYCE in AZ

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:These are the standard of the industry... I always keep a spare with me to keep from ruining a trip to the track should I ware one out. Inexpensive and reliable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better

DANA in IL

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:This cable last 3times as long as your oem cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

SHELLY in NY

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:awesome, especially for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very smooth operation

Martin in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:This cable with an MSR Clutch Perch & Lever, and well lubed pulls like a dream. My clutch feels better then a new quad's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fair price

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good product for a fair price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What a difference

Daniel in MD

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:I just put one of these on my ltr 450 and what a difference. its like a completely different bike now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too long

Lauren in CT

Comments On Dec 31, 2009:this clutch cable was too long for my 2002 kx 125. i barely got it to have adequate play at its longest adjustment. however, the cable was high quality and came with a Motion Pro sticker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braid looks new

RYAN in ID

Comments On Dec 29, 2009:I have about 20 hours on this cable and no signs of fraying. Good Cable!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Snapped after 3 months of normal use.

Rhett in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:I see that this product mostly got great reviews so I probably just got a lemon but I was disappointed with my cable. I bought it for my YZ250f and within months it had broke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LTR450

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Replaced the stock crusty clutch cable and wow! instantly better.....heard bad things about the Streamline calbes so figured I'd give this one a try......so far, so good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in FL

Comments On Nov 15, 2009:This cable has been on the bike for 2000(2 years) miles now. It has held up great, hasn't shown any signs of wear(tightness) yet. Fitment was perfect, and the price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Mitch in UT

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:I bought this cable for my kx 250. It was very easy to install. I have had it on my bike for about two months with no problems. The price was also very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

richard in ID

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:This cable went on with no problem,works great. Rocky mountain shipped with lightning speed:)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr 125 clutch cable

stephen in PA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:excellent cable no problems, very smooth

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CR250

steven

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:this clutch is like warm butter. REAL smooth and way easier to clutch and leave first gear. i'll keep buying this cable especially for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

Lisa in WV

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:very nice clutch cable. very smooth great replacement for the stock cable .would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

David in AR

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:Improved my clutch pull. Good quality. If i need another i will get another Motion Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super!!

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:Finally had to replace the stocker, this cable is great. Clutch pull is easier and shifting seems to be smoother. NOTE: 2007 400EX, Motion Pro cable is like an inch and a half shorter than the stock cable, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Fit

GREG in TN

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Installed in minutes and perfect fit with nice new pull.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro is good for some not for others

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:motion pro does not make a good cable for an lt250r. the stock one is stronger and cheaper than motion pro. others are a different story. they work great on all other applications I have used them on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

JONATHAN in CT

Comments On Nov 09, 2008:The Motion Pro Clutch cable was the easiest cable to install. The pull is so easy it feels just like hydraulic, no joke! It looks much nicer and performs much nicer than OEM. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok product

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:I ride hard and fast, but found this cable, just like the throttle cable, stretched a bit to much for my liking. Personally I'd spend the extra couple of dollars on an OEM one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable RM125 2003

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Best replacement, Way smoother and much better finish, Over the OEM. Just make sure you lube all your cables or they will wear and snap, No matter how good they are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

KACY in NC

Comments On Aug 28, 2008:Did the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not satisfied at all

Taylor in OK

Comments On Aug 02, 2008: Purchased for a mojave 250. For some odd unknown reason mine showed up with the wrong end crimped on, I had already paid to have it overnighted for a race the next day so I ended up having to crimp and grind it down to work. I've heard from other races they've had the same end problem. After three races it broke on me, apparently I may have had it in the perch wrong. I had to get another of the same brand from a local shop which was ordered in from a different bach strait from motion pro and again the end was bad. I don't know what the deal is with the ends but it's enuff coinedences for me...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a cable

matthew in FL

Comments On Jul 30, 2008:Maybe its just me but i can't tell the difference between a top dollar cable and an alright cable. This one feels smooth and hasn't broken yet. would i buy it again, yes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:GREAT REPLACEMENT PART! FEELS SMOOTHER THAN STOCK CABLE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable!

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:No problems with this cable at all! I broke my oem cable and replaced it with a quality motion pro cable at a great price and never had a problem! not to mention motion pro stands behind their product 100% so how can you lose?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro clutch cable

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This clutch cable improved the clutch pull on my 2000 Honda CR125R. I didn't go with the Terminator cable, though I wish I would have after installing one on my 2004 Honda CR250R a couple months after my 125. This one is slightly cheaper than the Terminator, but I would stick with the latter because of the noticeable difference. If you are just replacing a stock cable, this standard Motion Pro cable is much better, but the Terminator is the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Replacement

Christopher in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:I bought the cable as a backup for my Suzuki DR-Z 400S. The cable and it's connections are far better quality construction than my stock cable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

DAVID in OH

Comments On May 13, 2008:installed perfect no problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just fine

JAMES in AR

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:Fit and works. What else needs to be said?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like new

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Replaced the dead OEM version and this is as good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

To long for a 400ex

roger in TX

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:I recieved my cable and to my dissappointment the cable is 2 1/2 inches to long! So I will go to my local delership and buy one in the morning. I am not happy about it. When you order a part you expect it to work. Well not on a Honda trx 400 ex.
TECH NOTES - I just tested one of these cables on our 400ex and it fit and worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

James in CA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Good stock replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pulls Great

ERIK in SD

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:I found the cable to work great no problems fit great! All around good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value for the money...

ERIC in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:What can I say...its a clutch cable. Fit and finish was great. Less expensive than OEM and works just as well. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Cable

JUSTIN in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Works much better than stock. easy to install. good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooth as a babies bottom

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:My stock one was really hard to pull, installed this one on my warrior and what a big difference. Smooth and cheap!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and durable

alex in MD

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:i ride a cr500 w/ heavy duty racing clutch springs and that is a significant pull. this cable is very smooth and affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Smooth, strong and will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as expected.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Installed perfectly and works easier than the used cable that I took off my bike. A typical Motion Pro part, it has been on for one season now with no surprises.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:this cable is a must if you raise your bar mount or install a steering stabilizer. it longer than stock by about 4 inches.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

anthony in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:not bad the clutch pulls a little tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice feel

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Seems to take less to pull this one than the stocker. Nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Donna in MO

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:I noticed an immediate difference in how much smoother the pull on the lever was. Very good product, and you can't beat that price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thicker cable

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:I had to buy this when I put in my Rekluse clutch. I noticed it has a slightly larger cable than stock and a beefier shieth on it. Seems better than stock all around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice cable

SEAN in MO

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Works great fits nice, although it is on the long side. Probably around 6" longer than the stocker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

KIMBERLEY in NY

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:It took me about 5 minutes to remove my old cable and put this one on, and I know have an amazingly smooth clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooth pull

DENNIS in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:i got a year out of one on my wr450 before it broke but it had a smoother pull than the stock one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007: Great quality, and a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Collin in TX

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:The cable has worked out well so far with no problems. Install was very simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BLASTER

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!!!!!!!!!

Jesus in FL

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:The best!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable

VINCENT in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:cable worked good haven't had a problem yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great clutch cable

Brian in MO

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:great cable worked like magic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

JOHN in ID

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:Perfect cable good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JASON in OK

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:it helped a lot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

NICHOLAS in NM

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:For the price you can't beat motion pro cables!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap fix

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I thought the little XR80 had a worn clutch so I started the repair with the lowest cost item, the cable. I could beleive the difference it made on the ease of the clutch pull. A quality product with a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

ALEX in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this product was an easy install and RMatv's prices were cheap but the product was good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro clutch cable.

JEFFORY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great, easy to install. Better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro clutch cable

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a better product than stock, but fits perfect. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

KENNETH A. in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Motion Pro clutch cables are a great product for the price. They are less likely to fray with a little lubrication than the OEM type. A quality product where durability and longevity are required.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great replacement cable, no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent replacement

MARK in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:better than stock. half the price. enough said.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent cables

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Motion Pro cables are of excellent quality and work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable Warrior 350

DARREN in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Excellent replacement part and very easy to install. Fit correctly without any modifications.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VALUE

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:awesome cable for the price. I'm impressed! Smooth action and excelent durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable

JOE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Motion pro makes a good cable, I have never had any problems once I have installed one. Great price and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

ERICA in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good quality and its price cannot be beat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but ...

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I broke one after about 2 rides (the little knob came off). The good part is that Motion Pro stands behind the product and will swap it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Perfect for a stock replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SILKY SMOOTH CABLES

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:MOTION PRO IS AWESOME

Was this review helpful?