Tusk Chub 1 1/8" Big Bar

Customer Reviews for Tusk Chub 1 1/8" Big Bar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Tusk Chub 1 1/8" Big Bar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Chub 1 1/8" Big Bar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!!

Andrew in CA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:These bars work and look great on my new Raptor 700R!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Look and fit are great. Bent feels accurate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars at a great price

ADAM in CA

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:Put these on my sons KX125 and he loves them, look and feel of the high dollar bars at a great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Economical

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Can't beat'em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very great bars!

Jacoby in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:bought them for my new yz250f, they are mean bars, i prefer them over any of the big brands! will be buying them for my other bikes in the future!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used on my WR250R (2008) and I LOVE IT!

Kat in UT

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Raised the bars on my WR205R to a nice comfy position. I love the look and the fit and the value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:I love these bars they are perfect for tall riders i run them on all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome bars for cheap!

barry in GA

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:I bought these bars for my LTR 450 and they are awesome. Nice rise and bend and the black finished looks great! After one ride they were already worth the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bars and a great price

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:You cant beat these bars in quality and price. they work great are very strong and look good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Gage in IA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Landed on a stump with these bars and they stayed true. Same if not better quality than Pro Taper or Renthal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy Them

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I have no clue why you would pay a higher price for other brands. These bars are just as good, as anything out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like ProTaper

Kyle in OR

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:These bars are just like any other major brand 1-1/8" bar, but at a fraction of the price. I have had some decent spills with them and they are still straight. Great value!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Taylor in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Now these are some tough bars. I hit a rock while wheelying and did flips down the dirt road and they didnt even bend.. I wouldnt recommend testing them like that though..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Chub 1 1/8" Big Bar

Ed in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:These bars are excellent! I have these mounted to the TrailTech Big Bar Clamp kit on my 400EX and they look awesome... The 1 1/8" size absorbs more of the vibration and the height allows me to ride longer comfortably. Would recommed to anyone replacing bars on their quad. Can't beat the price or shipping from Rocky Mountain ATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:i always recomend tusk products. they are a great price and high quality stuff. why buy pro tapers or tags when these are the same quality, but half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price great quality

robert in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:went on great and very well made. bought the tusk lever savers witht the adapter and was pretty frustrating to install. overall good bars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Replaced stock with these fat bars and love them. Look great and feels alot better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, but much stiffer than Pro Taper

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:While more flexible than a 7/8" bar, they aren't in the same league as Pro Taper bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THESE

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:JUST THE SAME AS RENTHAL BUT SAVE SOME MONEY!!!! AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ed in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:These are now on my second TRX450R. I will buy again if they ever break and I'll be ordering another set for my wife's build.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:tusk are great products cheaper than other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and easy

PAUL in UT

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Great handlebars at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice, inexpensive bar

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:Making lots of changes all at once on a budget, these bars seem good so far. Replacing severly bent up "FatBar" after a hard crash. Luckily I haven't put this new one through the crash test yet. Finish is a little shiny for my taste, but I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good handlebar, just not for a dirt bike....

Zach in IA

Comments On May 05, 2012:I had read comments about people putting these on their bikes along with risers to get the right height for taller people. The bars would work fine with mx roost gaurds, but with woods gaurds they didn't fit the greatest.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleasantly Surprised

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:These bars are remarkably similar to the name brand bar and the quality seems to be the same. I sold the bike before I got to test them with a fall, but they seemed like a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome bars!

Jon in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Very strong, inexpensive (I bought 2 sets just to have different bend options, ATV for long DS and CR high for normal use), and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

James in AR

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Looks good can't tell a difference from any other name brand good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:great bar for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Chub Big Bar

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Decent quality for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great handlebars

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Just as tough as any of the other fat bars , and they look real nice too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars for the price

ROBERT in NM

Comments On Jan 21, 2011:Nice bars for the price! Black bars looks sweet on my yellow DRZ 400S.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These bars are pretty strong

LARRY in WA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:these bars are a great price and what a deal in this economy. I crashed my RM 250 wide open in 3rd gear and broke my collarbone but my bars were still good not bent at all. I was surprised to say the least

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

AARON in NH

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:good bars, strong and nice looking. I've gone down a couple of times with these on and so far they are holding up. I know its not a cool to say you have tusk bars as opposed to renthal or protaper, but use the money you saved and buy more stuff, thats what i do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chub big bar

craig in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:its a very strong bar and for the price u can buy 2,i eventually bend any bar im running on my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good handlbars

Jayson in MA

Comments On Jun 24, 2010:i got them for my 01 honda 250ex and when i got the i realised that i had to buy the clamp kit thet was the only thing i did not like.over all good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

big bars

drake in GA

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:Sits up taller than stock. Helps with turning sharp corners

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Chub Bar.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Ordered for a friend on a budget. Installed on a 2001 TTR250. The bike is used primarily for desert riding in Northern Nevada. The bike has been in all types of crashes and bars have not bent yet. Would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

bar pad

chris in NY

Comments On May 10, 2010:do they come with a bar pad

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice bar's

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:Got these for a friend,he love's em!Quality product for the price,have held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:I bought the 4-1/2" bar (actually an ATV bar) to raise the handlebar heigth on my DRZ400S. It brought them up perfectly and really took the vibes out compared to my old standard crossbars. The quality rivels Protapers, but at lot more economical price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chub Bar 100%

Elliott in GA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Good price and holding up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Handlebars

James in CT

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:I bought these bars with some reservations on the price. I figured since they were so inexpensive that they wouldn't last long. Boy, was I wrong. I've taken some tough spills in the woods with these bars and have been amazed they haven't bent or snapped. A few times I thought I bent them but it was just the clamps being twisted out of shape a bit. I would but these again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

Tim in KS

Comments On Nov 23, 2009:I buy lots of tusk products and have been generally impressed with their quality. After reading the reviews and trying out T-10 bar on my little brothers XR250R, I decided to give the chub bars a go. I got the CR hi bend and installed them on my bike, at first they felt pretty solid and looked good to boot. After a few rides though I'm not really impressed with the durability. On the first ride I laid it over in a fast sand burm and they bent. I was going kind of fast so I just thought I must have hit harder than I thought. Then last weekend at my grandparents farm I was riding in a pasture with wet slick grass. I was just playing around and brake locking and swinging around the back of the bike and fell a couple times. They where both just basically tip overs and the bars bent both times. I'm putting the stock pro tapers back on, they were slightly bent after a much harder end over end crash. But the Chub bars are bent back and down on the throttle side and bent up on the clutch side. The T-10's are good bars but I'm not impressed at all with the Tusk Chub bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice bars

sammy in UT

Comments On Sep 11, 2009:bars are awsome on a ltz 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Tony in NC

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:I love the CR High bend bars. Very comfortable. Look good too! I ride woods and I shortened the outer ends by 5/8" and still had plenty of room to mount the controls. Can't beat the price. No reason to pay $70 for name brand (unless you just want the name) when these are every bit as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price! Half the price of Protapers.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:These bars are great quality and have been very tough so far.I bought the "CR Hi" Bend for my 01KTM200EXC. They helped get the bars in a better position when I'm standing. They seem to be just as well built as protapers I've used in the past.Tusk keep it coming!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be great

Steven in TN

Comments On Apr 18, 2009:I haven't had any crashes to test the durability and hope I never have to but they look great and feel great. Used the tusk big-bar clamp with them.
Additional Comments On May 17, 2009:Unfortunately I got to really test the bars. Good news is that they hold up well, instead of my handlebars bending, my steering stem gave in first.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Bar

BRADY in UT

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:Bars arrived fast and look to be as good as the brand I previously had. They also feel very lightweight even on the bike. Would buy again. Black also is very cool. Got to love tusk quality and value.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I love this bar

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2009:The black look is great. I got the CR high bend and love the extra room. The higher position forces you to ride in a more aggressive position. Nice for when you're standing too. Haven't crashed yet, but I think these bars will take a lot.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great fat bar for value

YONG SOP in -

Comments On Jan 09, 2008:Looks durable with good price. But need to wait for some wrecks to test its real value!
Anyway! great to have it.

Was this review helpful?