Hammerhead Forged Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip

Customer Reviews for Hammerhead Forged Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Hammerhead Forged Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hammerhead Forged Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of $$$

Mark in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:OEM Shifter Lasted A year. I thought The Hammer Head would be a nice upgrade. To my surprise it bent very easy after a few rides. and was rubbing the engine case I've have had it a a month and have to straighten it out every ride. Broke off today NOTE I never crashed the bike on the lever Very Unhappy :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Scott in CO

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Durable and made shifting that much crisper!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good bargain

Donald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Fit and finish are awesome. Must have for bikes with rubber tipped shifters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

CRAIG in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Fits my size 12 boot perfect, also stronger than stock. Looks nice too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lever

AMANDA in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Good price and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks sharp

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Looks fits good. Does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great so far!

RYAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Bought this shift lever in hopes that it would take up some of the play I was experiencing with a worn OEM part. To my surprise it took up ALL the play and looks great to boot! My only complaint is that the green anodizing on the lever tip is already starting to show some wear after just two rides. But hey what do you expect its a HIGH wear area on the bike with boots slapping it all day long I expect to see wear. Thanks Hammerhead for a great part and Rockymountain for the great prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look great but wear out in 3 months

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:the shifter wears out where it mounts to the shaft real quick! oem for us next time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed to short

Darrell in BC

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:It's shorter than the stock shifter, I wasn't impressed. Had no choice but to use it cause I needed a shifter that day. I wouldn't buy another one and take the chance of ruining another boot. 2010 rmz250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Nicholas in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Looks good easy to install and seems to hold up very well. Color does fade off the tip pretty fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really nice

amy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF100F

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:no problems yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good with a little mod

KASEY in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:The shifter rubbed my engine case when I put it on but I ground it down a little bit and its all good now, works and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

KENT in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 85 XC

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:My son was very excited how great it looked and how well it fit his boots !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hammerhead shifter

Ken in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:Fit well. Looks good and functions excellent

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too short

George in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Overall it's a nice looking sturdy shift, but it is too short. A inch shorter than stock to be exact. If anything, a longer than stock shifter would be way more usefull.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:This shifter holds up much better than Sunline

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Upgrade

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Old shifter grooves were worn and this was a nice replacement with the anodized aluminum tip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Nathan in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Looks good and shifts great as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not billet, but ok

Paul in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On May 30, 2013:Needed a new shift lever, & this is much cheaper than OEM. Although I would shell out the $$ if Hammerhead made a Billet Lever for my model. I run Hammerhead Brake & shift levers on my other bikes, and I love the different combos that are available. But for now, I'm satisfied with this particular lever.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Built tough

Robert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:This shifter is built much thicker than stock. It has a nice knurled machine head that grips the boot, is solid, and had a nice black coating on the arm. This shifter stands out from 10 foot away because it looks like it is some factory part. I don't know how this compares to the Tusk folding shift lever, but this one looks nice with its two tone color. I would recommend this product to others, but if the polished aluminum is the look you don't mind, then i'd recommend the Tusk brand shifter

Was this review helpful?