Galfer Rear Steel Braided Brake Line

Customer Reviews for Galfer Rear Steel Braided Brake Line

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Galfer Rear Steel Braided Brake Line Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Galfer Rear Steel Braided Brake Line Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best!

Nicholas in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:If you want the best brake lines, then there's no need to look any farther. Galfer produces some of the best braking products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banhsee

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Stop me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brake line

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:This is a great product that is an easy bolt up upgrade to your braking power. It is a perfect fit and all you have to do is fill it with brake fluid and bleed the system of air and you all of the sudden have better brakes at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Steel braided rear brake line

George in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Better than OEM but started to turn a dark brown and fade. So just keep mud on your swing arm and alls good. Would have been a five if it did turn color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Alec in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Good fitment , awesome look , quality finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer rear steel braided brake line

Korey in Louisiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:This is a great product and very easy to install. It looks great and performs great as well. And is an extra added bonus that the banjo bolts and washers come with it as well, and two extra washer as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pedal feels like a Rock

ANDREW in MO

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:I used the MityVac to install the rear Galfer line on my DL1000 over my lunch break. This is my first aftermarket brake upgrade, so I can only speak to the difference in feel. (Before) My pedal was squishy and you couldn't always tell when it was grabbing. (After) My Pedal feels like it's directly linked to the pads. When you press, it feels like you're grabbing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Alex in IL

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:Fits well. I had to rotate the banjo fitting at the master cylinder to get the hose to route properly. Other than that, it's worked for the last couple months. Construction seems fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Brian in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2011:Good product, but I didn't like the banjo bolts that came with it (wrench head instead of OEM allen head).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did I get what I paid for ?

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:This product works great for its intended purpose but I think it costs a lot and the plastic outer coating on mine has discolored sooner than I expected. I'm sure anyone will get the same performance from a lower cost brand like Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for Banshee Owners

Steven in PA

Comments On Jan 24, 2009:Installation is very easy and looks alot better than your stock line. I would also recommend the LSR Block Off also to clean the area up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

JAKE in NY

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:great lines (tusk are the same though)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 brake line

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:replace with this and some galfer dot 4 brake fluid and get mutch better brake feel,same with the front 07 ltz 400 98 gsxr 750

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Brian in NM

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:nice looking brake line

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear brake lines

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:cost a lot for a single short brake line but they are easy to install and work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible line!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:The line broke at the master cylinder about 2 laps deep. They replaced it free, but still.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy and perfect

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:This line worked perfect and I have no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent braking

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:this is a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STRONG BRAKE LINE

LUIS in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:GREAT BREAK LINE. STRONG.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this brake line is bullet proof.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you can't beat em, join em

RICK in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These brake lines are very well made and have never given me any problems. They come ready to install with all parts needed. I have bought some other brands before that did not have all the parts and you had to go find them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit - perfect braking!

MARTIN in CA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:The braided brake line offers superior control - consistently! Recommended!

Was this review helpful?