Pro-Taper Grip Glue

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Grip Glue

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 97 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Grip Glue Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Grip Glue Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Kelby in WY

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:this grip glue sticks... don't get it on your hands or it won't come off for a while

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pro taper grip glue

Steven in CA

Comments On May 12, 2014:not a bad product. does what its intended to do. grips don't move at all im happy with it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Chris in MI

Comments On May 07, 2014:Worked pretty good on my new grips. Defiantly have to make sure the grips are were you want them pretty quick because glue dries very quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Down With The Stickness!

Blatin in ND

Comments On May 03, 2014:This glue is super strong and durable. I put on pro taper grips with it and they've been holding up nicely! My throttle is a hammerhead aluminum one and the glue had no problems locking to it. Most throttle's are plastic. Great buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Glue is glue

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I bought this, because I just bought new pro taper grips. My bar is pro taper as well, and thought I'd just stick to the same brand. But lets face it, glue is glue is glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Messy and kinda works

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:The Pro-Taper grip glue doesnt hold that well. I have broken the adhesion a few times between my grip and my bars. It makes a bit of a mess too. I will try something different next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this stuffs sticky!

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Pretty sure you could use this glue to glue cinder blocks to the bottom of your competitors fenders to slow them down, its that sticky! Better not waste any time it sets up quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I use now

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Buy one bottle and it will last you a while. It's like a large bottle of crazy glue. I ended up using it for other things besides grips and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Tyler in PA

Comments On Jan 18, 2014:Sets up really fast and holds the grips tight! Still keeping the grips on my KDX and 400ex glued down after a whole year of riding. The fast set up time is really great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super glue

Rod in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:WOrks well when installing - not sure how it holds up over time. First time using super glue for grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glue! Lasts for a while.

Matt in MS

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:After several months you may have to add a little under outside edge, but way better than wire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

RICH in NJ

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Holds rock solid. Just be sure to get the grip to its final position quickly before it dries (about 15 seconds).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:careful. it really does work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grip glue!!

SCOTT in NJ

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:title says it all, wont trust another brand but this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Jake in IL

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:I like this stuff it works good but i think regular ol super glue might work just as good if your into the adhesives

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Robert in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:Great product, must have for installing new grips, never have had a problem since I started use, and I haven't had to wire my grips, even in wet conditions it holds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dries fast

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Works great, but move quickly because it dries quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue

CHRIS in IN

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:works fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no slip

Scott in BC

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:one bottle will last you years worth of grip installs. I bet you could glue 20 grips (I only glue the clutch side). It sets fast, so you'd better get that grip on fast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Drys too fast

john in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Drys way too fast it's super glue in a bigger bottle marked pro taper in my opinion but if u can get the grip on before it dries its amazing stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Bottle looked bigger in picture. sort of disappointed by size. Smelled and worked exactly like superglue just with a protaper sticker on it. Rated 4 out of 5 for small bottle size and cost. Dries quick as heck though, be careful to not get half a grip on before it starts to dry. Feels like a race trying to slide the grips on before glue dries. haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than renthal!

Joseph in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I used to use renthal glue, and my grips would always eventually twist loose, these bond super fast and stay glued, like I stated above, much better than renthal glue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:great for the grip's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Be quick

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:The glue works great. Maybe too great. You have to make sure you are ready with the grips and install them quickly. The glue sets very fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip Glue

Jayson in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Worked good, but I think superglue would work just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its glue

DAVID in VA

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:Installed my new grips and used the glue. i like that it set real fast. i did have to apply more glue to the left grip after a few rides for some reason it came unglued. re glued twice before it finally held. Other than that good glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:So far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best out there!!!!!

Jared in IL

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:It dries fast so you have to use it fast or else it will not work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

doris in FL

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Awesome glue, but sets up extremely fast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip glue but ya' better work fast!

Lawrence in CO

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I found that if I didn't use enough glue to allow some floating or if I didn't work fast enough I could not get grips fully on.
It's a superglue variant so that should probably be expected. I liked the generous quantity given and the cap allowed re-opening without drama for quite some time. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does whats it says

jeremy in IL

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:It worked

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dries a little too fast

Austin in AZ

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:I love that it dries in less then a minute so you can put grips on and ride right after, but sometimes it dries before you can get the grips halfway on and they get stuck there, so you gotta be quick. Overall it's great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

glue

Robert in NJ

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:sets up real fast,works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sets FAST

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I read other reviews stating the glue dries quickly...I didn't realize how quick. Next time, I will put them on, roll them back toward the end as much as possible, apply glue to bar, roll the grip back down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glorified superglue?

johnny in OH

Comments On May 15, 2012:Works great any dries quick! However I feel removing the grips may pose a challenge as this stuff may make the rubber stick to the bars like superglue. Haven't had to remove them yet though, happy thus far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You better work fast

Daniel in HI

Comments On May 07, 2012:Does a good job of holding down the grips, but you better work fast. Package says 10-25 seconds working time, but it sets up closer to 10 seconds.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Use it a bunch

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:I've never had a grip slip with this glue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

im impressed

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:1st grip glue ive tried that works WITHOUT WIRE. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works really good

Kyle in NC

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Dries quick but stays wet long enough to get the grip positioned. Only thing is I think i paid 7 dollars for a small bottle of super glue with pro taper on it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sticky stuff

James in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:Great glue! I use it for all kinds of stuff. Really good with grips and not bad to get off when you put new grips on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Locks grips well

Matthew in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Keeps grips from twisting. Held tight for several months before changing grips.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big SIZE SUPPER GLUE

TROY in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:This is a Big Bottle of Super Glue
The kids use it to fix every toy in the house!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Glue at 3X the price.

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Works alright. Without a doubt you will have to use wire with this glue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sticky!

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:My favorite glue on the market, grips never fall off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:It works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very sticky stuff

Brian in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2011:Works well, but 10 seconds is not enough time to get your grip on straight in some situations. Better have fast hands!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wear gloves

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:Great glue, dries a little quick, but holds well. Wear gloves though. This stuff is worse than super glue on your skin!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DOES IT'S JOB.

LESLIE in WA

Comments On Jul 31, 2011:EXCELLENT GLUE. QUICK SET UP TIME.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product and quantity

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Why buy a small tube of the stuff that works for 2 grips each time and cost $3? This tube will last much longer then that and is good quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Finally a glue that works!

MATT in WA

Comments On May 27, 2011:I have tried many of these glues, none worked as well as this glue. I just put on grips on two quads and used this, and it worked great!!! It sets fast like super glue, but follow the direction and be ready to push these on fast...
Great Grip Glue!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Grip Glue

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:one of the best quality glues available
Additional Comments On May 27, 2011:Bonds fast and strong but don't use with Tag grips because it will burn through them. :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes awhile to set

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:Once this glue sets, it's great. When you put the glue on the bars and the grips on, let it set in the sun for a day and they'll be good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Glue

Steven in MO

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Seems like super glue, get the grip on quick!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Glue

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:This glue is much better than the scott glue. The grips slide on easier and hold better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great grip Glue

Michael in IA

Comments On Feb 16, 2011:Sets up in about 15 seconds, Getting the grip off usually take cutting the grip off! No need to wait, apply and ride.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Industrial strength

James in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:They are not kidding, this stuff sets up super fast. Make sure you get your grips on quick before it sets up and don't get it on your fingers because you will stick to whatever you touch. It works great and has not come loose all season so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This Glue Works

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Just Buy it and follow the instructions and it will work perfect!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

get em on!

arthur in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:works first time. clean bars well, put glue on and be ready to set those grips! sets almost too fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Glue.

NICHOLAS in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:Made from the finest race horses so you know its going to be quick drying and very grippy. Works great on my KTM 300-XCW Protaper bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sticky

KORY in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:grips slde on great then set up quik. dont forget to make a hole in end cap of handle bars so you dont trap air when the grip goes on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good glue

James in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:sets up fast. take a practice run without using any first. then - be ready. couldn't get 'em all of the way on but it's close enough. haven't moved yet - 20 hours riding or so since i put new grips on with this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper Glue

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Just as good as renthal grip glue

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

glue

Ryan in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Smells like superglue but seems to work alot better. My grips haven't slipped its been 3 months so far

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:works great! Even on my helmet and boots! I use it on everything!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper Glue

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Never used any other type, but this seems ok.......I still use safety wire on all my grips just in case, though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Extremely Fast

Mack in MS

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:It works great, if your extremely fast. Dried before I could even get the grips on all the way.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fast stick

Chris in NY

Comments On Sep 13, 2009:this grip glue sticks great but be ready to work fast beacuse it dries fast.great product by pro taper

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Glue from hell

REX in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2009: Had to cut the first grip off, only got it 2/3 of the way on before it froze up. I may start using this stuff to weld together a light bar for my truck!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow! yeah....wow!

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:No matter what i do i always seem to get some on my hands. this stuff is great. bought it and have done 5 sets of grips and it has more than half the glue left. can easily glue 10 grips i'm sure.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

recommended

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:Use this glue if you have ever had a grip fall off. Takes a second to apply but saves the head ache of grips falling off. Be prepared to do some work when replacing a glued on grip.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works fast

COLLEEN in MA

Comments On Nov 14, 2008:make sure you are ready to work fast because it dries quickly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works fast

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:One thing is for sure, when they say bonds instantly, that is what they mean. Make sure you follow the directions exactly, and do not over use, or you will be replacing your grips before you get them installed. After installation is complete, you will never have a problem with loose grips again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff...fast and tough.

Chris in CA

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:I won't use any other kind.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sticks like glue!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:oh wait, it is glue. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Krazy Glue!

Don in NC

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:Try getting tight fitting grips on before the ingredients of this over sized tube of Krazy glue dries...impossible!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Skip Renthal...this stuff is excellent

CHRIS in AZ

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:This stuff sets up like rock...seems much stronger than renthal. TIP: Get a friend to hold the grip while you apply the glue to the bar and the grip. Then grab it and jam it on there fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rock solid

Scott in WA

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:this stuff is extremely strong, i suggest looking at how your going to position your grip prior to glue application, you get one chance to push on your grip it dries very fast, if you mess up and you try to twist the grip to line up your half waffle for example if thats what your using you will ruin the integrity of the glue and have a loose spot. i use twice as much as they say primarily because i dislike tie wire,it will stay put until your next pair, good luck

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

permanent+no-slip

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:Make sure you follow the directions exactly. otherwise you'll be trying to pull off your new grip that you only got on half-way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-taper Grip Glue

Aaron in MS

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Tough Stuff!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stuff works too well.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Have like .01 of a second to put your grips on. Hint: Use an air compressor to shoot air into the grips while sliding onto bars, also can be used to help remove them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only glue I have used

Mandie in WA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008: Works good and I have not had a problem with grips getting loose. I use it on all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PRO TAPER GRIP GLUE

HEATH in AL

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:STUFF DRIES FAST AND DOESN'T SLIP. JUST USE A LITTLE LIKE THEY SAY.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grip glue

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Working time is quick so make sure you won't have to readjust. Otherwise the grips are staying solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

matthew in FL

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:This glue holds strong. its a lot like super glue. as a matter of fact i think that might be all it is. Bonds in 10 to 25 second so get you grips on fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Complete it fast

HEATH in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:You have a small window of time when you apply this grip glue. It works very fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Grip glue

JAMES in PA

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Set up really fast, couldn't get the grip on all the way, cost me a pair of grips. I'm sure if i could have gotten it on, it would never slip, since i ad to scrape what was stuck on off with a knife.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sticks like a champ

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Works great holds until you need new grips.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best glue ever

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Has the best stick and dries fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strong stuff

MASON in LA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:The grip glue is very strong and will not slip!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Grip Glue

TRAVIS in KS

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:never had any problems with it. Grips stay on and haven't moved since

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great Lasts Long Time

JAMES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have never had a grip break loose when I use Pro-Taper glue. Just make sure you are ready....it dries super fast! The only Draw back is your not getting if off without destroying the grip pending on how much you used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked too good lol

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This stuff is great, went with hairspray for a long time, but now no problems with slipping grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Grip Glue

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works good so far, sets up really fast so make sure you get the grips on their quick. One grip started loosening up but I got it glued back in place.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Awsome product. Works fast and is reliable. Will ruin grips if too much is used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PRO-TAPER GRIP GLUE

KYLE in FL

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Very good. After hours and hours of riding they still haven't came off. At one point they started to come a little loose but after i stopped riding they tightened back up and i have never had anymore problems.

Was this review helpful?