Scott Grip Stick

Customer Reviews for Scott Grip Stick

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 68 Reviews

Return to Scott Grip Stick Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Grip Stick Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Matt in NY

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:It does the job but is only good for 1 set of grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes a while to set up

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I don't really think this works that well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip stick

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mandatory for your grips

Jim in AZ

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Buy this product - it works!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:With this little tube you can install 2 or 3 pair of grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:WHEN I BUY GRIPS I ALWAYS ADD SCOTTS GRIP GLUE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip Glue

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Definitely does what it is designed to do. 2 years running on original glue no issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good, but tube is too small

Michael in WA

Comments On May 31, 2012:Held up well, but unless you use a pretty large amount, they don't stick very well, consequently one tube isn't enough for both grips, so buy 2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

doesnt work

arthur in NY

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:not worth the time. buy renthal glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Tina in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I use this grip glue for all grips I use. Scott grip glue is a great price and great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not perform well for me.

JESSE in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:I don't know if it's cause of the aluminum bars, or different compound grips, or what, but I put new grips on, and used this product, and within 1/2 of an hour on the first ride my grips were loose. I have used in the past with good success, but I don't know for sure if the formula has changed, or my application, or which but I was not super impressed this time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Scott Grip Stick

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Decent glue but not enough product in tube size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 16, 2011:Not really enough for both grips to get a good hold but if you portion it will work well enough. At least it did for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticks

Michael in MS

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:does what is made to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did'nt hold

schuyler in MI

Comments On Feb 06, 2011:I only baught one of these to put both grips on but it wasnt enough so buy two

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not enough

Shawn in TN

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:barly enough for one set of handlebars. not really a good deal even for the cheap price, get 2 if anything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:been using this grip glue for awhile, i do gncc races and it hold up to the intense riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works but...

Anthony in GA

Comments On Oct 30, 2010:Just use Super glue, works way better and you can use it for other small repairs on your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well---for about 1-2 rides

KEVIN in AZ

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:more like a rubber cement than a glue. grips started to turn after the forst or 2nd ride. I allowed 3 days drying time. not impressed by this product. The renthal or pro grip glue works much better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works ok, not great

Mario in OH

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:I let it dry for several days but there's still movement on the grips. would try something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More slip than grip.

CHARLIE in SD

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:I haven't had any luck getting product to cure well enough to keep the grips on the bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex scott grip glue

stephen in PA

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:works great! my grips refuse to slide off lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKED WELL

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:INSTALLED GRIPS ON 2004 WR450 PRIMARILY RIDE IN NORTH WESTERN NEVADA (FALLON). NO PROBLEMS ALSO USED SAFETY WIRE. IS WHAT IT IS. B+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky still

donald in KY

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:very good glue!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Glue worked better

Michael in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2010:I cleaned the bars with high content alcohol, applied the grip glue and allowed for appropriate dry time. The next day, it still was not dry. Not enough air getting to the glue? I allowed them to sit in the sun for two days. Then that did it, so I thought. I took it for a ride down the road and they twisted under pressure. I had to buy new grips again, but I then made a few small incisions from left to right and on top and bottom. Cleaned the bars good, lightly sanded where the grips go and put the grips on, then through the small incisions, injected super glue. Still working... Don't buy this product. Not good......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky

Cornelius in ME

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:I thoroughly cleaned my bars with brakleen before applying this stuff. Brand new grips, dry, clean bars... good level of adhesion but it isn't like the grips are welded on. My grip ends are the cut-off style and you can peel the rubber back a little...
A good product but there are better adhesives which hold up better.
I would buy this stuff again. I still have some and would not hesitate to use it on my next pair of grips.
To sum up my ramblings, Good product. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so sticky

steve in AZ

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:Didn't really stick the left grip on the bar. Still moves around. Did fine on the plastic throttle side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:works OK ,enough for one time use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just enough

EDWARD in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:just enough glue for 1 install. better off to buy the big tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didnt work

Cooper

Comments On Dec 29, 2009:didnt work at all for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticks amazing

Mark in PA

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:put it on my scott grips, it dried quick and they stayed in place perfectly, even at the track, just let it dry for a few days

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spend $5 more on pro-taper glue!

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2009:Pro-taper glue is the only glue that stopped my grips from rotating. This glue + 4 wire ties and they still twist. Pro-taper glue and pillow tops haven't budged in 4 races and 10 practice days. This is cheap, but the extra $5 or so is well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its okay...

Joe in AZ

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:THe grip glue is alright, glue broke free after a ride or so. Go with the renthal grip glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't work for me

CHAD in UT

Comments On Sep 06, 2009:The small amount you get may be the problem(or the grips I used it on). I think hairspray would have worked just as well, or better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

DONALD in CA

Comments On Aug 05, 2009: I would have given it 5 stars if there was more usable glue per tube. Dont get me wrong, there is enuff for 2 grips but other glues only cost a bit more and there good for numerouse grips ??

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok glue

David in KY

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:As far as grip glue goes, this is ok. It did start to slip after some heavy usage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scott Grip Stick

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Jul 09, 2009:I love Scott but this product is junk!..I followed the directions to the letter and the grips started turning after the first ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Laura in OK

Comments On Apr 05, 2009: Glue was ok but only held up for two races. I would spend the extra dollar or two on better glue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Booooo!!

Juan C in TX

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:It doesn't work at all!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Grip with Scott Grip Stick

GARY in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:You get what you pay for. Scott Grip Stick does not work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be named Grip Slip

Mark in AZ

Comments On Feb 25, 2009:The stuff is terrible. Mounted my grips exactly as the instructions say and they did not stick. Pulled them off, cleaned them up and tried it again and they still would not stick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It doesnt work

Wade in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2009:This glue doesnt work at all. my grips didnt even start to tighten. would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Woked great for me

JW in UT

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:My first time installing some grips. I did two sets with no problems. Glue has to be a little thick on bar or it sets a little too fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scott Grip Stick

Joe in PA

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:Stuff works great...get some for your next grip change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:My grips still turned a little

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

RICK in OR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Works very well, sets fast but still allows enough time to make adjustments. I will use it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average grip stick

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:next time i would definitely go for some better quality glue that will last longer than a few months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I guess it works... the grips are still on

MARC in SC

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:The glue holds and makes it easier to install the grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't buy again

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Really did not like this product and will not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Peter in WI

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:hold grips firmly and doesn't set up real fast so you can work with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight Fit

Matthew in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Easy to apply and my grips have not given me any problems, no slippage what so ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scott Grip Stick

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:You have to be quick about putting them on new grips. Good holding strength. Have only used this product, so hard to compare to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dries too fast

REX in TX

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:This glue dried too fast for me to even get the grip on. When I did get the grip on, it did not hold well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

was not my favorite

BRIAN in GA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:i would rather buy renthal but it was better than nothing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky icky

ROGER in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:Sticks good and will keep your grips from coming off but changing grips once there on may be challenging but the product does what it says but no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I still had to use safety wire

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:The glue didn't hold my grips on any of the aluminum bars I've used. I still had to safety wire them. In fact, safety wire alone worked as well as the glue and safety wire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:I have started using this glue and have had no problems with the grips moving...well worth the couple bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:the grip glue holds everytime i use it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great glue

TYLER in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:Easy to put on and my grips have not moved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticks Your Grips

Mike in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Does what it supposed to do. Holds like all other grip glue. Hair spray still works better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for grip install

ANDY in NE

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:Works great for installing grips and keeps them in place

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

CRAIG in KS

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I am not sure why, but the grips arent holding in place as well as i would expect them to. oh well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LIKE LOCTITE FOR YOUR GRIPS.

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:GREAT GLUE, VERY STRONG.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Glue

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Allows enough time to install grip before it sets like steel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It sticks

TRAVIS in WI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It kept my grips in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scott grip stick

john in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This stuff almost works too good! had a hard time getting grips all the way on, but they are on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

JONATHAN in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:works good holds the grips in place like it should

Was this review helpful?