Daystar Fork Boots

Customer Reviews for Daystar Fork Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 44 Reviews

Return to Daystar Fork Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Daystar Fork Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Um, ok..

Zoe in KY

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:RMATVMC said this would fit my 2007 DR-Z 125.. They were almost too big. Other than that, they are okay..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THICKER!!

BRENNAN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:LOOK A LOT BETTER THAN STOCK, BECAUSE THEIR THICKER AND BIGGER AROUND!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did what is was intended to do

William in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 SUZUKI DR100

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:Works great looks nice sweet product highly recommended .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

jason in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:They do what they are suppose to..Take your time doing the install and they work great,,The color match to the originals was spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit as they should

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On May 20, 2014:What else can I say..they fit, they look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality part

KEITH in UT

Comments On May 08, 2014:Bought for and installed on my 96 DR350SE. Fit and quality is better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Replacement

Robert in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On May 01, 2014:Worked well as a replacement boot. The factory boots stretch fit into a groove on the lower fork leg and theses zip tie into the groove then you trim off the excess. Not the best or near the same working lifespan of the original boot design. If given the same choice again I would spend the extra on the OEM, but that is just me. These are a quality replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Worked perfect on my 350x, even came with zipties. No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They fit and look good

Jeramy in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:What else is there to say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like oem

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Looks great. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Levi in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:fit just right no nice fitment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

savings

Daniel in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Great replacement for the OEM overpriced parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

Forrest in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 1974 YAMAHA DT100

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:Building an all black, custom bike to cruse around the neighborhood on. Bought these to cover up the silver on the forks. Looks good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork boots

Scott in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:excellent product will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Affordable Maintenance

John in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:Bought this for an XR600R and product was exactly what was desired. Thick and plyable rubber that went on easy with just a few minutes of work and tools, at a significant discount over the OEM pricing. Would be nice to have some zip ties in the packaging, but as this isn't the case....just have your zip ties in a colour of your choosing ready to go for the necessary security. Good part to replace when your doing your bazillionth mile maintenance on your XR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

69 Series is a loose fit

Scott in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:These things are huge and "baggy". I followed the guide for selection closely but I think these are wrong. I feel like my bike is wearing bellbottoms.
TECH NOTE: FOR A TIGHTER FIT USE THE 58 SERIES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best boots I've found

DAVID in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:The Daystar fork boots are the best ones I've been able to find. They're made of high-quality thick rubber, which has been durable, flexible, and look nice too. Can't be beat!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product. Great Price.

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Cool Product. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Good fit and price for my older bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made boot.

Phil in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:You have to pull the triple clamp to get these on the machine. They made of a thicker rubber than the stock boots and it takes a few minutes to work them onto the fork. They don't come with clips or zip ties to secure them to the fork so you'll have to procure thoes elsewhere. They have worked great so far...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Everardo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:these seem like they will last longer than the oem fork boots. they are easy to slid on to the forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

58 series to short for 82 yamaha IT 250

kevin in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 1982 YAMAHA IT250

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:bought these to restore my old 1982 250 yamaha IT250, but they are way to short even when pulled to max length. But quality seems good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the factory.

Jeff in IN

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:Great quality. Much thicker than the factory ones on my 2002 XR250R. Haven't gotten a chance to test them in action but I suspect no problems. They look fantastic. FYI, they do not come with metal straps. You must use your own. They do come with zip ties, but I wouldn't trust your forks to zip ties.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Brian in ID

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Used on a Yamaha TTR 230 better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork covers

Roy in MI

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:Sick! love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save damage

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:So far these boots have been very good. Snug fit , good value , good protection for my forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Boots - Oversized for smaller bike

David in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:These are very nice and rugged boots for the price. The only issue I had was they must be designed for bikes with large diameter forks as they were way too big for the Yamaha 125's I purchased them for.

Additional Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Seems the recommended size for my kids dirt bikes didn't match up to the model ordered. Not sure if the recommendation was wrong or I failed to doublecheck the size dropdown as I have several bikes loaded in my profile. In any case, these are still excellent boots at an excellent price!! I would recommend these boots for sure and will likely purchase them again when the need arises.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement for old worn out boots

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:These are somewhat universal, but can stretch to fit great and are much more flexible than stock. very happy and highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleased

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Great boots, easy to work with, and great price! Who could ask for anything more?!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Brian in OR

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Good quality and great fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good rubber, hold up well

Chris J in WA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:These fork boots work great with my son's 98 XR100. Get the 50 series for that application. The 69's work great on my 88 KX 250. Cool colors too!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

99% perfect fit, very good quality

Bob in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:I got these for my '78 XT-500 Yamaha after looking around for others that ranged from $23.00 to $54.00 EACH!! YIKES!! I thought since they were obsolete @ Yamaha that it'd be real tough to find some that fit as well as factory stuff. These fit like a glove and are really good looking and slim, unlike some of the others I've seen that look grossly oversize and floppy. I used stainless steel "cable ties" that I got from Harbor Freight instead of the plastic ties that came with them and wrapped the boots with a couple turns of black vinyl electrical tape so the ties wouldn't dig into the boot material and they really look good. I'd buy these again without a second thought.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Daystar fork boots

Kevin in AZ

Comments On Sep 09, 2011:I have always used Daystar Fork boots from Rocky Mountain ATV/MC to replace the factory fork boots that always seem to split after a few years. I had them on my Honda ATC's and all my dirt bikes. The Daystar fork boots are made from a softer more pliable rubber compound than the more plastic compound used in OEM fork boots. I have never had to replace any of my Daystar fork boots. Daystar fork boots cost half of what factory fork boots would cost, in some cases they are as much as $75 less than a pair of OEM fork boots. Add quick shipping and great customer service to Rocky Mountains already low price on this item...you just can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality fork boots.

John in MT

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Perfect fit for my 97 KDX220. Easy to install and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xr650l

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Fit just like the stock boots they replaced. Quality is good and way cheaper that stock replacements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

BILL in OR

Comments On May 01, 2011:the old yz forks look like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 crf230

Robert in CA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Replaced the stockers on my 230 because the guy I bought it from put the wrong front fender on the bike. (fender rubbed holes in the original boots)So far holding up well and look better than the stockers. Pretty easy to put on and have not moved since I installed them, double check your fork clamps and dont over tighten them you can warp your forks if you do.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:I bought these boots to replace my old wore out one on my xr250r. The boots are better then the stock one because they are thicker. The only down sides is they are a little long, and if you don't get the zip-ties tight the boots will work the zip-ties off on the trails making for a short ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:these fit ok. They do the job but they come with zip ties to keep them in place and consequently they like to slip around. They are a tad bit large as well, but for the price of OEM and the price of these I would buy these everything

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

"58 Series"

Edward in MA

Comments On Jul 25, 2010:Bought theses to replace the boots on my 2001 xr200r. They fit great and seem to be made of a thicker rubber than the OEM boots. I also reused the stock clamps instead of using the included zip ties.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:These fit well. The only problem I have is when the forks get compressed the boots create a suction despite having drain holes on the bottom. Not sure why.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Do The Job

Matthew in MO

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Bought for a Klx125l alittle large for my application but will get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement Fork Boots

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:These are good replacement fork boots. I put them on my XR400 and they work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fork boots, fit the DR350 well

Greg in AZ

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:I bought these to fit my 1993 Suzuki DR350 (dirt model). They fit perfectly and the quality appears to be quite nice. I reused the original metal clamps in lieu of the provided zip ties. With the forks in their lowest position in the triple trees and fully extended, the boots reach nicely from immediately under the lower triple tree to the proper mounting location on the fork lowers. The fit at the top and bottom is quite nice...not too snug nor too loose. I'm very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful?