Works Connection Pro Launch Start Device

Customer Reviews for Works Connection Pro Launch Start Device

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Works Connection Pro Launch Start Device Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Works Connection Pro Launch Start Device Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best holeshot device made!

Joe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:You wont find one better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great but still need 2 people to set

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:Good product but I thought this design was supposed to make setting the device a one person job and it doesn't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This works very well

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Looks nice, mounts easily with everything you need in the package to make it a professional looking install. We actually bought this to hold the front of the bike down while loading it into the van. We were amazed how well it worked for loading the bike and for live engine start races. We will put them on all of our bikes from now on. It is nice because it can be activated with one person. Learning to set it by yourself took longer than the install. There are techniques that work better than others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Design

Tim in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Nice design. First time purchase. Instructions were detailed but could be better. All necessary tools and parts were provided. However the countersink drill bit provided didn't seem to cut well. It took some extra time getting the countersink deep enough to fully recess the mounting bolts on the upper portion of the fork guards. But the extra effort was worth it. Once installed it is a high quality device. Just a little learning curve on the install since this was my first time. Pulled 6 out of 10 holeshots during my 5 race series! Would have been 8 out of 10 had I installed it before the first race! Would absolutely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect all year

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Never gave any problems and I set it by myself

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Randi in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:This start device is amazing! Well worth the money, and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:This is the best holeshot device by far! Most devices are push button which means you essentially can't set it yourself. With the WC device, I can lean over the bars and pull the front tire up while holding the lever and set it by myself. This is a huge feature!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

RL155 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 31, 2013:This is a great product and has helped me with my starts. One thing I noticed, when installing the product is to not use the suggested paper templates and to just tape the metal template for drilling the holes right to the fork guard itself. This way you can align it much better. I did a tutorial vid and posted it on youtube on how I installed this product on my bike. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excelent

Jeff in MI

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Works great, good instructions and easy to set!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excelent

Jeff in MI

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Works great, good instructions and easy to set!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just as the Hype entailed!

Mike in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:I am more of a mechanic than a racer. I am constantly taking my riders to the gates and packing them in and what not. One of my riders has this holeshot device and it never seems to fail us. One day he even went 4 for 4 on holeshots. I can even set it by myself when he's not at the gate yet. I'd recommend this to anyone and plan to put one on my new CRF450

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, but I still can't do it myself

Brian in PA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Fork springs still need to be compressed. I'm still unable to do it by myself. My friends say this is easier that the old style everyone else has, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine, not what I expected though

johnny in OH

Comments On May 15, 2012:I thought this product was supposed to be something revolutionary and effortless from all the hype it got. It's not. It's the same deal as the spring mechanisms. You have to compress and hold down your forks and still use your other hand to operate the lever for the device to engage. The magnets don't hold the lever in place or anything like that, still pretty much a two person job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Michael in IN

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:Worked great the first moto...had trouble locking it down the second moto and when we had the restart after a redflag, it was gone????? Don't know why the it fell off, probably intallation error, but could have been the bar banging in first corner, but nothing else was broken....waiting on Works Connection to get back with me for replacement parts/costs.

Was this review helpful?