Acerbis Radiator Scoops

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Radiator Scoops

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 112 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Radiator Scoops Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Radiator Scoops Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and quality

Rayford in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Just like OEM, good fit and quality. Would buy again as needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit.

LAYNE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:I was a little worried that the orange would not match the other plastics. They matched perfect and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little different than stock

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:It took a little time to get them on because they aren't exactly like the stock ones. Ill buy again tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great/!

William in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:they have the best quality plastic on the market and for a great price that cant be matched!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

David in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:Nice quality. Orange matches KTM orange perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like stock

Kale in TX

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:bolts right on like the stock plastics and looks great also hold up pretty well to crashes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Blatin in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 03, 2014:These scoops are cheap, look just like the OEM parts, and fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still haven't found durable plastic

Damian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Fit well, but cracked after a couple diggers. Fair price and fitment was spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plastic, great color, and good fit.

Michael in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:These scoops bolted right on, and look just like stock again. The color is a great read and overall looks good. The graphics went on easy and are holding very tight to the plastic with no pealing. Great product, and I will choose acerbis for along time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Fit great and hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Brian in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:These fit just like stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Scooped Air

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Color matched and work like OEM. Bought the next couple years up model and made my own holes to make them work. Turned my 2006 into a 2009!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

Michael in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:An excellent fit and a top gloss finish. Exactly what I required.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Great fitment and look as good as the oem ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Raced it for two years. Fell over plenty of times and they aren't faded or cracked. Bolt right up no problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:These fit good and look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works grear

MYLES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Does the job. No complaints...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement part

Rodney in ON

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:Fits like OEM. Looks exactly the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

jon in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Awesome parts fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator scoops

nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Fits my 2012 Ktm 300 xcw perfect. Always zip tie your scoops into place so the Creek doesn't take them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator scoops

Nick in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:They work very well and fit my 2012 Ktm 300 xcw. Any of these radiator shrouds always fall off so don't forget to zip tie them to the radiators or guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Plastic

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:These acerbis shrouds are good. The fitment is right on & the color is the right shade. good product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look great, perfect fit

BRET in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:these look and function just like oem parts. Been using for 3 years and these have held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good fit

catlin in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Maybe not as good as fit as oem. But with just a little tweaking, these bolt up real nice. After you have taken them on and off a few times They go on a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Great color, fit, and look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WR to YZ

George in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Had to buy Yz scoops for a Wr oversized gas tank.Never really understood that one but I went with Acerbis ( A - chair - of - bees ) fit perfect and what can you say about Acerbis " Good stuff "

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On KTM MXC 450

Joseph in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:I put these on my 2004 mxc 450 that has an IMS tank. They fit great and look good too. The orange matches perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and price

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Just as with all ACerbis, it fit well, looked good and is a good value. Would not buy another brand unless I have to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work and fit good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good but the fit is horrible.

Stephen in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I bought these for a 2012 KX450F. The green is a little brighter in color than OEM, but is OK. The left side shroud fit OK, not as good as OEM. The right side however, was an absolute HORRIBLE fit. I had to slot the holes and do some trimming to make it just barely fit. And this is for a brand new bike that has never been tweaked. Stay away from these for this bike. I've used other Acerbis parts and have had great luck, but not on this bike.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad quality prodct

Juan Pablo Gomez in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I bought this porduct for my YZ 250F 2011, didnt fit good at all and in the second ride the right plastic got broken.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

James in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:The radiator shrouds fit our yz125 very well. Good quality plastic and the correct color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet for replacing the old rad scoops

Brandon in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:With this product I was able to make my bike look sweet because of the clear plastic to put a graphic kit on my bike. Rocky Mountain ATV MC IS THE CHEAPEST PLACE TO BUY PRODUCT AS WELL AS THE BEST SHIPPING RATES TO CANADA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Fit great even with an over sized fuel tank, color matched great. I'm very happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Fit great and look just like stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Style

alex in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Nice little touch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Durable

Kyle in NC

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great hard plastics with a good look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:great replacement plastic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On May 06, 2013:Give the bike a great look and fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Part

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Fit just like OEM and holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Radiator scoops -- The standard

Dean in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Acerbis I my opinion are the best and fit my 2002 KTM 200 EXC perfectly and I am glad Rocky mountain still carry them as with the age of the bike stuff is harder and harder to find and with Rocky's free shipping over $99 and points some times you can get a better deal. -- I would recommended this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Fits and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good product

richard in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Fit and looked as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT LOOKS AND FITS PERFECT

ROBERT in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:ACTUALLY I WAS GOING T BUY OEM BUT A FRIEND OF MINE WAS SPONSORED BY ACERBIS AND HIS BIKE LOOKED GOOD SO I BOUGHT TWO SETS ONE FOR MY CRF AND ONE FOR MY CR AND THEY ARE PERFECT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Room for improvement...

Paul in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:I'm not too impressed with the fit and finish of these scoops. Fitting the left side was a total pain... I ended up having to make the holes in the radiator tabs bigger to get it on the bike. No problems mounting the right side. The other issue is that the areas where the plastic is molded on the underside to hold it tight to the fuel tank are visible on the outside of the scoop. Otherwise, the White/Black looks great on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit....

Jordan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Just like oem... Acerbis is the real deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not fit

Luke in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Bought a whole acerbis plastic kit and the shrouds were not molded properly to fit the contours of the bike. Was not even close to fitting correctly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 kx 100

matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Good replacement product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Deleon in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:These are made from thick plastic and fit was perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok but.....

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:looks good, nice and clean cut holes...that dident line up. took more than should be expected to MAKE them fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:as close to oem as u can get!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rad shrouds

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Looks good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:great plastics and cheaper than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not too good

TIMOTHY in ID

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:flimsy compared to OEM but they did fit, will try something else next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:just as good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great BUT

Neil in IN

Comments On May 30, 2012:but they never made me realize how bent my radiators are lol
i would have bought pollisport but the color seems different form my yz so i just bought acerbis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory fit and finish

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Looks good, no problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Andrew in NSW

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Factory Fit and look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad fit

James in NY

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:I had to bend them to get the bolt holes to line up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOHN in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:These fit great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there's better out there

Ben in IA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:Had to buy these because Polisport didn't have all black scoops for my rmz. The back sides are a dull black looks bad. the castings show through the front where they are braced around the radiators. The only good thing was they seam to fit okay. Overall they suck this will be the last time I buy Acerbis.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and fit

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:The fit is great and the quality is great. The color matched perfect to the Honda(CR) red

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, A-1 Quality

Richard in OR

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:Best replacement plastic period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 crf450r

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Great quality from Acerbis as usual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

radiator scopes

drew in AL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:06 kx 450 one ride and they split in the seam. but still good product just needed some zip ties,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look & Fit Great

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:What more can I say, they work exactly the way they should. Color is right on too. You have to re-use the washers off your old plastic, so don't throw them away until you pop them out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scoop this!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:They work!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

STEVE in WA

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:Acerbis is a great OEM replacement for the price..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

JARED in KS

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:Love Acerbis plastic. it always fits well, looks great, and holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:They fit perfect, good quality and look awesome.. no complaints here..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Perfect fit for my '11 DRZ400S

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great, and fit right

Chris in KY

Comments On May 24, 2011:You can't beat these panels. They install quickly, look great, and are durable. Even after a couple of hard drops in the dirt, they haven't broken.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2002 YZ250 Acerbis Radiator Scoops.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:I installed these Radiator Scoops on my 2002 Yamaha YZ250. The fit wasn't perfect but workable. They do look good though and I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit and finish

JAMES in KY

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Purchased these for my 06 CRF250X, the fit and finish were spot on for my bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Weak Plastic

Michael in KS

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:The fit and finish of these scoops are great everything lined up well. However, they can not take a hit for crap. I race hare scrambles in rocky muddy areas in MO, AR and KS. Last year I raced the entire season on the stock scoop and beat them up pretty good, but never cracked them. This year I wanted new plastics so tried these. Two races down and I have cracked both of them to the point where they are not usable. If you go down on the side all the mounting holes bust out. The bolts and a little piece of plastic stay in place and the rest of the scoop is flapping in the wind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT FIT ON IMS TANK

Luke in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:I have an '07 WR 450 with an IMS tank and had to do very extensive modifications to get these to fit. They look great though if you've got a Dremel, DeWalt drill with 1/4" drill bit, and 30-45 minutes per side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, perfect fit

ROGER in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:I am very pleased with the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and color match

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:I bought a set of these for a 2003 KX100 and was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:great color and finish will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

John in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:A quality replacement for OEM, good fit, choice of colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:if you need scoops these fit perfect on crf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disapointing!

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:This will be the last time I buy Acerbis shrouds. They are pretty thin, so thin I can see sunlight through them. Will stick with OEM for Yamaha Blue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not stock.

Zach in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:Fits great, but it will get stress colors in it without even crashing. IT serves its purpose but again it doesn't last like stock plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:great product. fit perfect on my 06 yz250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shrouds

Luke in NSW

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:Great product, only issue is that the lower points to attach to the front of the tank/radiator are not angled therrfore had to drill new holes and use self tapping screws

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450/250R

GENE in WV

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:Cheaper than stock and very close the same as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Radiator Scoops

COSTIC in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Fit like stock excellent product.
Additional Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Fits like stock excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Radiator Scoops

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Purchased for 2004 WR450. Primarily ridden in deserts of Northern Nevada. Fit perfect, would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit.

Anthony in GA

Comments On Mar 21, 2010:They bolt up exactly like OEM and save you money in the process.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have found most of arcerbis plastic to be very

SCOTT in BC

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:good fit and finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Perfect fit to my 2002 CR250R. Good thickness!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 WR450F

Benny in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2009:Good fit, considering I had to buy YZ shrouds so I can run an IMS tank on my WR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits like factory

Brandon

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:Fits like factory everything lines up no trimming,and color matches perfect. Acerbis works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WR 400

Kevin in MI

Comments On May 13, 2009:Exact fit! Will crash again.. and will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Nick in KY

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:Can't Complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis radiator scoops

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:Acerbis is the best aftermarket producer of motorcycle plastics. The radiator scoops (shrouds) fit perfectly. They are durable and aren't prone to cracking like other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit!

Christopher in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:Acerbis plastics continue to be the best replacement for stock plastics - simply great quality. Rocky MT's prices and in-stock availability make it even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

Matthew in IA

Comments On May 10, 2008:worked great but have a hard time putting the new plastc on,on my 2000 cr125r

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

casey in MA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:They were a perfect fit on my 2008 KX250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Great fit.

Was this review helpful?