Enduro Engineering Skid Plate

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Skid Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Skid Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Skid Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid Plate

Andy in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSQVARNA WR 300

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Easy on and durable, which is what you need in a skid plate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be standard issue on a new offroad bike

Josh in CO

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Excellent fit, easy on and off with the 4 - 5mm allen head bolts. Good enough coverage on both sides. Mandatory upgrade over a stock plastic skid plate or no skid plate if you ride in the rocky stuff. Bolt it on and go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First skid plate I haven't been able to tear up.

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Very good product. Very good price. I believe this is as good as anything on the market for this bike. We race Endurocross. If you can't tear it up doing that, you can't tear it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid protection

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Good value solid guard. Still looks new after 6 months of bashing over rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the toughest on the market

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:easy to mount, tough as they get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 crf450r

jeremy in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:What a great product! Fits perfectly and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well made

Mark in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:fits my ktm great..was very easy to install..took it to the woods a few times..stands up great to roots and rocks..I would definitely recommend..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Enduro Engineering....Nuff Said

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:The fit is perfect. The quality is second to none. When you attend an Enduro race and see hundreds of bikes wearing these skid plates, that tells the story.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good protection

Sam in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Fits well and fairly simple to install, offers very good protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits well, probably could offer more coverage

Eric in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Just bought this for my 2013 KTM. It was a bit hard to tell from the pictures how much side coverage this would give and now that it's installed I kind of wish it had more.
It does not provide much clutch cover or water pump/power valve adjuster case area protection.
The Scorpion skid plate offers much greater protection, but then again it's about 50$ more expensive.
So far so good though, just wish it had a bit more side protection.
Fit well, in general, though it is a bit of a pain to get the bolts started as they are directly behind the pipe. I'd rather not pull the pipe off to put the skid plate on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what its supposed to

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Bolt holes lined up perfectly. No rattling and has taken some hard hits from sharp rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plate

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:High quality and looks very trick. I like the side protection and it doesn't stick out too far. Fasteners fit perfectly, the back hooks are the perfect inside radius and the bar in the front has notches for the rectangular part of the frame.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST THERE IS!!

Matt in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I first put a acerbis plastic skid plate on my bike and ruined after three rides, i was hesitant to buy a aluminum skid plate because of the noise and vibrations that typically occur with them but this plate is just as silent as the plastic plate i had and is a million times stronger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a direct bolt up

lucas in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Skid looks great but go to install it and front mounting bracket is riding on the case. I dont know if its the bend or maching, but now i have too machine in out so it clears my case. Oh and the bolts are an 1/8" too long so if i wasnt paying attention they would of broke my case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy on, Easy off, holding up well

CLINTON C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Once you mount the front cross piece, it's a snap to remove the four allen button head screws to remove and reinstall. Nice if you run a lot of mud because it will load up with goop if the consistency it right. If you don't care about mess, you can change oil with it mounted, but it's so easy to R&R, why bother. Plenty of tight single track, roots and log crossings, so it's had lots of full weight bashing with no ill effect, but I'm in SouthEast and only work mountain rock piles 3-4 times per year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Case saver

jamie in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Easy install and fit perfectly. I like the sturdy construction but the plate could have came higher in behind the pipe for better case protection. All in all good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks like great quality and design

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:I bought this one because it was the least expensive option for my bike. Definitely not cheaply made though. Welds look great, nice and thick covers all my important bits. Easy on and off (not quick release but still easy). I did have to adjust the mounting bracket a little with a hammer to get it to fit my frame, no biggy though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE skid plate

Roy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Great skid plate! Looks good and provides great protection....Easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

scott in KS

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:E/E has the best products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

Zach in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:This product is well designed other than the fact that one must remove the plastic oil filter guard in order to mount this skid plate. I ended up cutting the lower tap of the plastic piece and was able to have both pieces on my bike. Easy installation (need torxs' and Allen wrenches). Alright price for the protection you get!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

Mark in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:This product was easy to install and fit well on my KTM 300XC. The quality is excellent...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and thick

Bill in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 15, 2013:Ordered this skid plate after I bashed in the water pump cover on a 2012 WR250F. I wanted something with ears to cover part of the engine. I am very satisfied with this plate as it is much thicker than I thought and is very easy to install. The price is right too...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, great protection!

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On May 06, 2013:Already paid for itself tenfold. Put it on my brand new KTM 350 EXC-F, refusing to hit the rocky trails until I was properly protected. Well, first ride it proved its worth! Bike was plinked for hours by rocks of all sized, and finally slammed down on a huge boulder when I lost the front-end; definitely would have done some MAJOR damage if not for this awesome skid plate! Looks great, fits great, works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid Product

Rick in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Easy installation. I did take the exhaust pipe off but could have done it with it on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit and Easy Install

Shawn in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I just installed this on my 450 XC-W. The plate was a perfect fit and the install was very simple. It does appear to provide good coverage with extra "wings" on each side for more protection. I changed the oil after the install. The holes lined up and the mess was minimal. I rated at 4 stars because the mounting hardware seemed a bit weak; I could see the front cross bar flexing as I tightened the mounting bolts. I have not ridden with it yet to see how well it handles abuse.

Was this review helpful?