Sno-Stuff Telescoping Safety Flag

Customer Reviews for Sno-Stuff Telescoping Safety Flag

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Sno-Stuff Telescoping Safety Flag Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Sno-Stuff Telescoping Safety Flag Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok for a while

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:I got a few rides with this before it wouldn't stay up anymore and became a flag about as high as my head.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:I think this is best suited to a slow atv. Didn't hold up well to a sport quad at speed going thru whoops. Liked the Idea of it though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't use on a quad

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Broke witin an hour. Does not stand up to the riggors of an ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUNK

TOM in MI

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:This is cheap junk. Broke in 1 minute of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only for slow riding

michael in UT

Comments On Jan 09, 2010:If you plan on going faster than 20mph this product is not for you. It simply doesn't last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good but it looks like an antenna.

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:It does not look like i thought it would. It looks like an antenna. It is not as long as I need it to be. Make sure you want this item before you buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worthless

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:We tried them and they did not last even two hours on 6 machines. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kept falling down.

Billy in MO

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:Main complaint is it kept falling down. In 2.5 hrs it came down atleast 6 times. I was only cruising around w/ my 7 year old, not getting crazy. It is also short, not a problem for me, but I can see why. From the point it touches my grab bar to the top is 5ft. I think I'll just use it as a base.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice flags

DOUGLAS in MO

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:easy to install and store after removal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safety FLAG

Jeffrey in MO

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I thought they worked very well, what I like is when I want to haul my Ranger I can put it down with out removing it from my machine each time and I can pull in the garage with out damaging it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality for a poor price

GAVIN in WA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:This flag is way too short, actually had to talk myself out of a ticket on the dunes over it! It bent in 1/2 after hitting a tree in a shoot down on the Oregon dunes. DO NOT BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Weak

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:Not very durable, and once you break it, it is done. Spend your money on a regular flag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

John in MO

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Now I can take less duct tape and wire ties in order to fix that old fiberglass one. Good product...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no go

KRISTOPHER in NM

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:the length of the mast was not tall enough to be legal to ride with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag

Brady in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:love the design. easy to mount the flag retracts like an antenna. spring at the bottom to keep it from bending.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as described

Ching in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i liked the idea after seeing how often my friends broke their plastic ones. haven't broke mines yet! pricey though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great, for the first few rides

AL in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Product installed easily and at first glance is a great idea. However after a few rides, the spring start to not keep the post completely upright and the top telescoping parts start to slide down on their own. However, for the money it is a decent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Pole

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Bought this flag because I kept breaking fiberglass ones. Broke first timeout. So I left about 10" of the telescoping pole and shoved a fiberglass one in it. Now I have a flag pole that doesn't break every time I ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not durable.

HEATH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I wouldn't use this for for any hardcore riding, where it can be damaged easily, very flimsy. Don't expect it to last long in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as cool as the add makes it seem

Don in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I thought this is a great idea. Extend it to ride the dunes, collapse it when you ride the trails at the dunes. The only issue is the length. It's not long enough to meet the regulations in Oregon. It's just a lengthened spring loaded radio antenna like the old cars used to have. We had to buy fiberglass flag poles at a local ATV dealership to ride the dunes without being cited by the park rangers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not good

RODNEY in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:broke after one ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Idea, but thats it

KURT in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The hubby thought this would put an end to all the broken flag poles, but he ended up breaking this one too. This made from really thin metal and bends super easy. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful?