K & L Fork Seals

Customer Reviews for K & L Fork Seals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to K & L Fork Seals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & L Fork Seals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:and i have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Seal and Great Price

BRENT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:I have used these on a few bikes ridden by me and my two sons. They are as good as OEM. Yes, they will fail as will any seal under the conditions they are used in. Another great deal from Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the extra couple of bucks

Paul in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250R

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Great quality seals, have done some work since installation & performing perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Cory in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

TROY in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 13, 2013:fit great no leaks so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fork seals for 1984 XR500R

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:These are good fork seals, they hold up for quite a while and work well, a great value for the price. But all fork seals eventually fail so don't expect them to last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no leaks yet

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:seems ok. no leaks yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Better sealing properties than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up well.

FELIX in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:This set held up longer than any other set I have used. I do micro polish the lower legs with a crankshaft polisher, and jet spray all the other parts in order to start out clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good....

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:No problems with these seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great seals

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:They worked like a charm. The job went well and we are ready to ride. fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installed fine

John in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:I just installed a set of these seals in my 2008 YZ250F (48mm fork tubes). The seals were marked with brand NOK. They installed fine. I will report back if I have any issues with leaking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sealed up!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:Never had a problem with these. They last a long time if you keep clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop Leak

DON in UT

Comments On May 11, 2011:The same exact seals as OEM at half the price! Save yourself a special order and a trip to the dealer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well for my application.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:Used these on a KLX110. Fit was great and no leaks so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This are the OEM seals

svetoslav in AZ

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:Kawasaki or Honda or Yamaha or Suzuki do NOT make fork seals. The seals are made by couple of companies, like NOK for example. If somebody doesn't believe, the easyest thing is to check what is writen on the OEM seal. K&L does NOT make fork seals either . They sell seals made by the same manufacturers who make the OEM seals. Buying K&L is buying 100% the same product , just usually cheaper, plus if you want to replace Honda seal and you want to go through the dealer, you don't have the option to replace only the oil seal, because Honda sells only "oil+dust" seal kit. K&L is giving you the option to go either way. Also if you know what you are doing it is easier to find K&L seals, than OEM even if OEM are 100% the same, because the independant shops make a cross-reference and use the same seal in many makes and models.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:Good quality. Wish they had the wipers. These ones lasted longer than any of the other brands I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:I have found these fork seals hold up as good as the stock seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork seals

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:These work as well as OEM parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Chad in SC

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Awesome Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

TYLER in OH

Comments On Apr 25, 2009:Lasted over 6 months, good enough for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

leaked in a week

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:Purchased for an '86 ATC 350X. you get what you pay for. when it comes to fork seals stick with oem. spend a little more and save yourself the hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Fit

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:Replaced OEM just fine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JEFFREY in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Easy installation. Great fit. I have about 30 hours on them so far and no signs of any seepage. Great value for the $$$ for someone on a budget.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Worked as well as all the others we have tried. No such thing as leak proof, don't be fooled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good seals

Anthony in TX

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:Good fit, not made in USA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fork seals

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:installed them 8 months ago....still without a leak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Good product
Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K@L FORK SEALS

GREG in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:THEY SEEM TO WORK GOOD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average Seals

ALAN in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are the econo seals and work ok, but do have added stiction over OEM Keep the area between the seals & wipers clean & lubed & you'll have no prob's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just my experience, but both of these seals leaked

KENT in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I installed one of a pair of these K&L seals into the left front fork of my 20005 KTM 300 after my left fork started to leak after almost 5,000 miles of trails. (I did not replace the right side seal, and it is still good after many more rides.) The new K&L seal started leaking by the third ride. So I put the other of the K&L pair also into the left side fork. The left side started leaking again after another 2 or 3 rides. So I bought a pair of Moose seals and put one in the left side fork. Its been many miles since and no leak. Maybe the K&L's were from a bad batch, but this was very frustrating. Its a lot of work to replace a seal and have it leak after less than a hundred miles. Its really aggravating to have both of them leak and to have to change seals 3 times by the time I got a good one, so I would never risk being the victum of K&L's poor quality control again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fork seals for the price.Highly recommend!

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've bought two sets of these about 3 months back.Both sets are holding up great.Don't spend big bucks on seals.These work perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & L Fork Seals

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price! Seals work great and seem to last longer than previous seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem good to me

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:After months of abuse I have seen no sign of fork oil.

Was this review helpful?