Shock Sox Fork Seal Guards

Customer Reviews for Shock Sox Fork Seal Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Shock Sox Fork Seal Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Shock Sox Fork Seal Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shock Sox 2008 KTM 250 XCW

BRYANT in UT

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:Great fork seal protectors. It is nice not having to take the fork off the bike for installation or removal. Makes for quick clean up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and design!

Reannon in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:Was looking for replacements for my old set. Good quality and love the designs so I can remove them and clean easily without taking the entire wheel off. Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Won't ride/race without them.

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Anything that helps to minimize mud build-up around your fork seals while XC racing/riding is great. They do increase the life of your fork seals, but make sure you clean under them also. They will hold the mud into your seals though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shock sox were terrible on my KTM 300.

Matt in MS

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Rubbed holes through both sox on the first ride... useless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to work

Joe in NM

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:My seals seem to be cleaner with the them on especially on the dusty trails. Recommend cleaning them reguarly to minimumize grime build up and neoprene to where out. Have purchased two sets and will again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not too happy.

Chris in TX

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:The inside liner has torn away from it's base material after a single ride. I guess it doesn't matter they're still gonna rub the dirt away, but if I'm gonna pay that much for just some stretchy material, that should cost less than five bucks, then I would like them to be better constructed. I expect these to have to be replaced every few months.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2nd go around

Chris in Idaho

Comments On May 21, 2013:The first shock sox I got were only on the bike for 5 days and about 50 miles before I took them off to clean them and the forks. I noticed upon removal that the inner material in the sox was literally falling apart. It was torn in several places and the material that was covering the sox was tearing in several places as well. I followed the install instructions to the letter from the box, but yet these were falling apart in less than a week. I explained and showed my issue to Rockymountainatv/mc and they called me back the next day saying they were shipping out a new pair free of charge. Rockymountain backed up their claims of superior customer service by being nothing short of outstanding in dealing with me and the defective product. 5 star, A+ rating for Rockymoutain. I am willing to give the shock sox a second try as I did like what they did for my bike when they were on. They even managed to eliminate my weeping fork seals on my USD forks. I like the idea, the design, the price, but we will see how the second set holds up. I really would like to give these things a higher rating. Cant speak enough about Rockymountain, they have secured me as a future customer and you are on the fence or skeptical about this or other products, give it shot. I am sure Rockymountain's customer service will take care of you and any issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look good

Ronald in PA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Just put them on my KX450F, they look good but only time will tell if they work like they say, any chance to save the seals is worth a try.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Saves your seals

Scott in California

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:I was commenting at work to fellow employee about my purchase of this product and suggested he do the same. Another employee said they were a waste of money and actually traped dirt beneath them and drove it into the seals. Well after my first ride I removed them and found no dirt, not even dust near the seals. There was a small amount of fine dust working its way up the inside of the sox and with time may have made its way to the seals. Just take them off after every ride and clean. Soapy water and dry. Reinstall with a few zip straps for a tighter seal. Don't know how they will do over the long haul but for now a great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stitching could be better.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Stitching could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

Joshua in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Simple and convenient! Easy to install and remove!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have Product!

Ronald in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Well worth their money plus they look sweet

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Easy on-off!

Jeff in CO

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:These are great protectors of fork seals. Easy to install, I remove them for bike cleanings and wash them with a little soap and hang to dry. They last about a season of riding and then the velcro tabs start to come off. I think they're definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

easy installatin

TY in WV

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:velcro makes it easy to put on and take off

Was this review helpful?