Seal Savers Fork Covers

Customer Reviews for Seal Savers Fork Covers

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Seal Savers Fork Covers Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Seal Savers Fork Covers Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Keeps the seals nice and clean

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Caused leaking forks

CHRISTOPHER in MO

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:I bought these to save my fork seals, ended up holding dirt and causing my seals to leak quicker than normal, once they got a little oil in them they seals went downhill quick and they held lots of oil thickened mud. Better off without them in my opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Helps a lot

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Helps save your seals in sand and mud a lot

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Gabe in IA

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:All in all did what they were supposed to do. Have not noticed any leaks in my forks. Only complaint is these only last a couple months at most. Then they start to tear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

JOSHUA in WA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Perfect answer to keeping your fork seals clean. Making them last longer. Fits And looks great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not a fan

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Hard to install and clean. My fork seals don't seem to last any longer with them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Gabe in OH

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Great layer of extra protection for loose soil conditions. Adds to seal lifetime and aids in maintenance/cleaning around seals. They sit dangerously close to the fork guards on my Yamaha, and have started to rub through, creating a hole. While the hole is away from the fork seal and these things are rated to last one riding season, I was hoping to have them last just a bit longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:like the long ones better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:installed on yamaha. been known to blow fork seals but havnt had any problems yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

William in MT

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:We ride in supper sticky clay mud that when it drys on fork legs goes right through seals and starts leaks. With seal savers our seal life has increase multiple times. The down side is you have to pull the fork legs to install but well worth the effort. You do need to roll them back and wash them out because they wipe off and hold mud and other crud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:wears a little bit on fork guards, but for the price and purpose its a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must!

DYLAN in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:Whenever I get a new bike, the first thing that I do is buy new Seal Savers for it. I have not had any issues with fork seals since I started using them. 7+ years ago.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Alexander in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:Purchased the short ones. Be aware they are very short!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Savers

Clinton in ID

Comments On Jun 19, 2011:Love 'em. Great for the trail. It's best to put them on after a seal replacement so that you know everything is in good condition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product

jonathan in MD

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:Fits great and looks good too! great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and work well

John in GA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:They slide on pretty easy and look really cool. Work like a charm too keeps all the dirt away from the seals. Would recommend better zip ties

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product, excellent customer service

Karen in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2011:This is a great product and it is backed up by excellent customer service. Bought a set of seal savers, and while running my front tire pressure very low at the dunes, my knobby rubbed the sides of the seal savers, called the company to ask if that was a common problem, which I learned it is not. They sent me a brand new set, along with some thumb savers and decals. Very nice of them, since what happened was my fault, not theirs. BTW - these work great and I have not had any leaking seals since I installed them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buy them, thank yourself later!

David in AZ

Comments On May 22, 2009:I have purchased both Tusk and Seal Savers brand, same difference. If you want to save a little money buy Tusk. If you want cool colors, buy Seal Savers. Both products work great and do exactly what they say, save your fork seals!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great but...........................

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:these are great but they don't last that long.go for the tusk savers that way you can get 2 for the price of one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

SUSAN in KY

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:works good as long as you dont care about looks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nickname: MoneySavers

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:I ride off-road all the time and these sealsavers really help keep the dirt out of where it shouldn't be.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Seal Savers

DON in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product is a life saver. Before the seal savers I was replacing fork seal every month due to the harsh consitions of I face in the Southern California Desert. Since putting the seal savers on almost a year ago I have not had one seal go bad on me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more leaky seals

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I havent had a seal leak ever since Ive been using seal savers,enough said.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

seal savers Work!

RANDY in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fork seals last alot longer after using sealsavers! Keeps all the dirt and gunk away from them! Good Product!

Was this review helpful?