G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Front

Customer Reviews for G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheel - Tighten the spokes

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 03, 2013:I bought these to mount my paddles for the dunes. I did not want to have to change the tire every time. I have had no issues with the wheels yet.
The only comment I would make would be to check the spokes. Most of mine were under torqued.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wheel

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Like this wheel, love the price.They seem like they might be a little heavy but in fact they are the same as the stock excel ones that came with my sons RMZ 250.Very good looking.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great wheel set

Kevin in WA

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:I have owned these wheels for a year now and use them as practice wheels and they have held up great. I race MX on them and have not dented the rims where as i have dented the standard Excel RMZ rims a few times, After tightening the spokes after the first few rides i usually chck them every 5 hours and there has been no tightening in the last 20 hours of use,
Wheel bearing have been fine, hubs are well build and the spokes are heavy duty thick ones.
Standard disc and sprockets fit too which is great, Its definitely worth buying a spoke spanner as these have different sized spokes to Excel etc
I would buy these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great Deal

PATRICK in OK

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:Took the wheels down to a local mechanic to have the wheels trued berfore i put them on the bike.the guy who did the work has been a mechanic for about 30 yrs. he was very impressed with the material these wheels were made out of. Here in oklahoma we have all kinds of terrain from red clay to ROCKS. So far four races in no problems. have stayed trued.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Front

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:Looks good, solid wheel, great value.arrived ready to fit,trued up.

Additional Comments On Feb 19, 2012:Had this now for a 6 months & no problem. Couple of dents witch I have straighted out. Overall I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wheel

Paul in OK

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:order for a 05 kx 250 and the rotor did not match up. had to make a rotor in my shop for the race..
TECH NOTE: If purchasing this wheel for 2003-2005 Kawaski or 2004-2006 Suzuki models you will require rotor; 1097590060, 1045610015, or 1168490001.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad product

Luke in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:its a little heavy, but so far is holding up well. Had for over two years and has held up to pounding out desert and high country single track. Not happy with rear... (spokes were a little weak) but rocky mountian took care of me and they sent me out a new heavier duty set. Good for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 gold stars

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Excellent wheels period. Love the look and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Kevin in MN

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:i rode all day on these and they are standing up great. like other people say the name sticker is easily washed off but not a bid deal. Some other reviewers say they are heavyer then stock, that might be the case but not by much. i race a kx125 and cant feel a difference. the spokes staying tight so far as well. good buy. good bye

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel set

MARK in NC

Comments On May 19, 2011:Gtreat wheel set. Top quality. 4 motos later and still no lose spokes. Only complaint would be the pretty Richter/GeForce logos on both sides of the rear rim were totaly gone after 1 race in the mud. One on the front rim shows wear but that's all cosmetic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

G-Force rims bend and spokes break

STEVE in CA

Comments On May 17, 2011:I have not had much luck with these wheels - both front and back on my crf450r. Front gets bent easily and keep breaking rear spokes. Spokes will not stay tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price, great looking wheel, no complaints

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mounted front on 08 KX450

Erik in AL

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I had my stock wheel snap a spoke one day and decided to give this wheel a try. I was a little hesitant at first because there were very limited reviews when I got mine. For the price though, it was nice to get a complete wheel ready to go for the same price of a spoke kit and the labor involved to true up the wheel and replace all the spokes. I have had at least 5 races on it now (MX)and have had my share of short/hard landings on it. I still have zero flat spots, it still runs true, and I have only found 1 spoke slightly loose. The company did say that was normal with a new wheel anyway as the spokes will settle over time. The finish is great and resists chipping/scratching very well. I would recommend these to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheel for the money

STEVE in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:I got one for the rear for a 2010 CRF 250. It has a wider rim than stock and it weighs 1.5 lbs more. That was expected and not a deal breaker, its more important that they are strong. Once the spokes have bed in after the first ride they are staying tight. I have noticed tires that weighs 1-2 lb more than this wheel being heavier. Excessive tire weight will always be more noticeable than wheel weight do to its flywheel effect. I like the black anodized rim, its very scratch resistant vs a painted one that was a nice bonus. If the rear continues to hold up well, I'll be getting a front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Eric in TX

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:I put these wheels on and they look sweet. While desert racing, I noticed that I had a flat rear tire but I decided to finish anyway. After getting back to the truck to my suprise there was only one little ding on the wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

VERY HEAVY

Corey in VIC

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I've been using these wheels for my 2010 CRF250R for a few months now. They look great and seem strong, but are noticably very heavy. I'm not an A-grade rider but I can definitely feel the extra weight and inertia in these wheels when riding. Also, the bolts holding the brakes come extremely close to hitting the spokes. I'm putting my stock wheels back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome rim

Forrest in MI

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:I bought this rim for my 2002 yz125. It holds up with all of my racing and it is super strongg!!
GREAT RIM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:The are bad a-- looking wheels. the fit and finish is second to none. i wanted a second wheel set to keep a set of knobs fresh for racing. These are the way to go. I put the typhoon rotor on and it looks even cooler. used them over the weekend and they seem to be great. very happy with this buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

Stan in ID

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:These are exactly what i was looking for. The satin black finish hub and rim make these stand out from the crowd. I had a ton of compliments.

Was this review helpful?