Pro-Wheel Spoke Kit - Rear

Customer Reviews for Pro-Wheel Spoke Kit - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Pro-Wheel Spoke Kit - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Wheel Spoke Kit - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product, fits and works as well as OEM

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On May 20, 2014:Great product, don't pay more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Awesome spokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

CORD in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:Seems to be a good kit. The only thing that kept it from getting 5 stars was the heads of the nipples in this kit have a slot for a flat screwdriver instead of an allen hex drive found on the stock nipples (and the Tusk spoke kit I bought more recently). I like the allen drive better for properly torquing the spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spokes

Erik in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Nice spokes, have not needed adjustment since installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:I really like these spokes. Their stainless steel not aluminium which is good to me. Plus they don't cost a fortune like some others. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad nipples

STAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:I bought these before reading all the reviews!!! the nipples are horrible they have a flat head that will strip and create spurs. Also the diameter of the nipple is larger than a multi size spoke tool will fit on. just put these on my bike last night so not sure how they will hold up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, stronger than stock

Larry in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Restoring bike, 1/2 spokes frozen and loose. Bought thee for about 1/2 of OEM. Laced into stock hub and wheel easily, and they're much heavier than stock Suzuki spokes. Killer deal...haven't loosened yet in several rides...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE NIPPLES

Braden in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:These are the worst spoke nipples i've come across. The Nipple is a Flat Head screw type so you burr them and then they poke a hole in your rim strip then your tube. How can you expect me to torque down on a crappy flat head. Moose Racing uses an allen key for nice installation. Do no buy Pro Wheel ever. Done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broken spoke?

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:this is a good product. replaces broken bent spokes. great find.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Tough, no problems after 2 years

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I rebuilt an 18" WR rear wheel to run a trials tire on my '09 YZ250. The stock spokes were shot, so I got the Pro-Wheel kit. After 3 trials tires, 3 years, and about 40 rides in rocky, nasty trails, this spoke kit has been absolutely Bullet-Proof.
I haven't had to tighten a single spoke! I am Very, Very happy, and would highly recommend this kit!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent spokes

Erik in AB

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:I ordered the pro-wheel spoke kit for the front and rear wheels. heard great things about them and hope they work good. what is the actual spoke size for a 19" rim? 203mm and 205mm, or is that for a 18" rim? =S wrong size??

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 crf450r

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:So far so good. Used these with a Warp9 rim and the stock hub with no issues so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend the extra cash and get a better kit

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:My spokes will not stay tight. Well at least several of them. I tighten them every ride. Spend the extra cash and get a better kit...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good for the Desert Racer

Mike in NV

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:I had these spokes installed professionally on 2 Excel 19? Rears to try something different that fit the budget for 2011. Nothing but issues so far. Keep coming loose and breaking even under practice conditions. Had the Excel spokes in for 3 years riding same terrain at mostly same speed with no issues. I do not recommend this combination for the Expert high speed desert racer. Stick with the Excel all the way around or stick with a combination you know that works. These spokes will not last through a desert race.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Broken Spokes

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:I purchased this spoke kit as part of a front and back wheel package just about a year ago. After riding on these for the past year (about 2500 off-road miles), I have broken 2 spokes on the rear wheel where the peened head just snaps off - the front spokes from the kit, so far, seem to be fine. The real let-down is the spokes and nipples have a sloppier thread than stock and the nipples will not take a stock KTM spoke as a trailside repair. These are also not spokes you can go to your local shop to get a replacement in a pinch - at least I wasn?t able to. I gave these a "fair" rating instead of "poor" just because I did get 2.5k miles on them so far, but they should not break like this 2.5k miles or not. Otherwise, the wheels themselves and front spokes from the kit have done well - just beware of the rear spokes and check them often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up very well on YZ250

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:I restrung my rear hub to go to an 18" wheel and bought these spokes to do the job. I put never seize on each thread and put them together. Make sure to pay attention to how your old spokes were placed in the hub and there are two different sizes (about 1/4" difference) that are easy to miss. These spokes are heavier duty than my stock ones were and may be a bit heavier in weight but that is OK for the rocky technical riding I do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice spokes

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:good quality seems better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spokes

JASON in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2011:I bought front and rear Pro-wheel spoke kits for my 05 YZ250. The fronts were slightly thicker around the hubs than the stock ones. The rear spokes seemed the same as stock but the Pro-wheel kit came with better nipples. I ended up powdercoating the spokes so I had to drill out the hubs in the front to accommodate the extra thickness. Great spokes! I will buy these spokes again for my next bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Butch in TX

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:These are ok for standard application, they are not heavy duty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spokes, look nice, and feel tough.

Gary in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I laced up my rear wheel from a 19" to a 18" because I do offroad woods riding and I used these spokes and a pro-wheel black rim and it turned out beautiful. I have nothing bad to say whatsoever. The wheel came out perfect for my first wheel lacing project, I was stoked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Mark in OK

Comments On Nov 22, 2009:fit my excel rim with no modifications. will use again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First time. Worked Great.

Philip in NJ

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:First time respoking a Rim. Very easy. Seems durable. Have about 50-75 hours on spokes and none came loose

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Wheel rear spokes

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Nov 19, 2008:These spokes worked perfectly with my stock hub and excel rim for my YZ450F. Though just a tad bit heavier than excel spokes, you won't notice the difference. Best part is there stronger. Just make sure to put a little anti-seize compound on the threads so they don't seize up down the road. Also, I had to modify my old spoke wrench to make it fit the nipple ends. Take it from someone who races motocross if a product is worth it or not.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Made in China

JOE in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:One of the nipples wasn't threaded. This forced me to use an old spoke and nipple. I couldn't use the new spoke because it's a smaller diameter than stock and wouldn't fit the stock nipple. I haven't had a problem yet, only about 250 miles, but I wouldn't buy another set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spoke kit.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2008:Great spoke kit. does it's job. I haven't broken one yet. i don't know if they are heavier than oem, if so not by much. also you oem spoke wrench does no fit these, in fact i haven't found one that will.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits EXCEL

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On May 18, 2008:Laced right up to my Yamaha OEM Excel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Wheel Spoke Kit - Rear

Christina in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:great purchase with package deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ZACK in TN

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:These spokes worked great and are strong.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Durable Spokes

dustin in OR

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:I rebuilt my rim with these and was kinda skeptical due to not hearing of the brand before.. It's been months since i installed these and have had no problems with them at all. I only had to tighten them 1 time and i beleive that was my mistake.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Save yourself some trouble.

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:I had originally thought about reusing the original spokes & nipples - but it would have been a total disaster!! I purchased the spoke kit and it made the job of lacing a new wheel totally pleasant. I had to cut the old spokes out (corrosion) so do yourself a favor and purchase this kit!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Set of Spokes

Sean in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These spokes are much better than the stockers on my RM-Z250. This kit features stainless steel nipples instead of the stock aluminum which means increased strength and durability. The weight gain is completely unnoticeable also. Stock spokes were also tapered while these spokes are full thickness all the way.

Was this review helpful?