Tusk Racer Axle Wrench

Customer Reviews for Tusk Racer Axle Wrench

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 72 Reviews

Return to Tusk Racer Axle Wrench Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Racer Axle Wrench Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light, strong, effective, not too pricey

Donald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Great for a portable tool. Strong enough to get the job done, light and compact enough to bring along, decent price when compared to other options. Another great value from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool for your shop and pack

Levi in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:Just like the title says. Fits in my pack and one tool fits 3 different size bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:This wrench fits in my pack easily and does not add a lot of weight. I have used it not only on my bike, but several guys broke down on the side of the trail as well. Every tool kit I have has one of these in it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wrench

Sam in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:It does its job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad idea for a toolbox or fanny pack.

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:This wrench will not remove axle nuts if you actually torque down the nuts to factory specs. If you don't go mongo tight like Yamaha has in its manual then you stand a chance removing them with this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for tool pouches

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I got this to carry in my tool pouch with me on rides. I haven't had to use it yet on the trail, but I tested it last time I changed my tires and it works well. It's short and fairly light which is great for packing with you on rides, but not a first choice to use in the garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No built in plug wrench.

Mitch in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:I ordered the 17/24 size to fit my DRZ400 but I was also hoping it fit a 2-stroke spark plug as well like the picture shows and the MSR wrench does. Turns out the Tusk wrench does not have that feature. I wish I would have ordered the MSR because I could reduce the amount of tools in my pack removing my 2-stoke plug wrench for my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product to have

CORY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:This is worth every penny. keep it with me on every ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Eric in MI

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:Perfect tool for putting in my backpack to have while on a long trip. Slim, lightweight and fits the axle nuts perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool for the trail

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:Great tool to have. I use it on my XR400 (17mm and 24mm) and DRZ400 (24mm F/R). I wish it was a little longer for leverage, but I can always find a rock if need be on the trail. Also, the wrench itself is thin, so it tends to leave a gouge on the axle nut. Either way, it works well and is convenient to carry with tire irons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light, easy to operate.

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:another great buy from rocky mtn !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jason in SK – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Works exactly as described on my YZ250F and also doubles as a spark plug wrench on my old ladies CR85! Can't beat TUSK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST tool for the money!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:EVERY rider should carry this tool with them, its light, cheap and works well with no flex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect For Your Pack

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Perfect for your pack. It makes on the trail tire changes possible, without weighing you down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:thank you rocky mtn!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Chris in MN

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Great tool at a great price, saved me more than once!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wrench

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice usefull tool

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:does front and back quicker than ur gunna find it in ur tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk axle wrench

Cody in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Good wrench would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wrench

Wade in ID

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:A must have for the trail. Great to have one light weight wrench for both axles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for offload

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:You need this in your tool bag if your gonna be far from camp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the wrench

Michael in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Another must I take it with me every ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Wrench is lightweight and compact. I keep it tucked inside my handlebar foam. Always a good idea to carry one of these and a couple of spark plugs. Even came in handy getting my front axle off the other day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy to have in the Toolbox

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Great tool to throw in your race day toolbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lives in my fanny pack.

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:You can pay more, but why?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have.

Chris in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:Great tool to keep in your pack! I would buy again if I lost this one. a must have at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome wrench!

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:A must have for the portable tool bucket. My crf450r has a large nut that even standard open end adjustables won't fit. Works great. It has even saved other Honda riders at Sand Hollow without a wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and high quality

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:This wrench saved me from paying twice as much for a tool brand model ... and it works very well, high quality tolerances and inexpensive. It could be lighter ... but then it would cost more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks a little flimsy, but it works

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:This fits both axles and the spark plug on my YZ250; which makes it very handy for the trail and doesn't weigh my tool pouch down too bad. It does look and feel a little flimsy, but I was able to loosen both axles and the spark plug with it successfully, so I guess that is all that matters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The way to go

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Fits well and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

drew in AL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Excelent fit for gear bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wrong size!!!!

Chris J in WA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Said it would fit my '88 KX 250 rear axle bolt. It did not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Matt in CO

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:If you have to use much torque on it wrap a towel around it. Fits like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

ROLAND in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:This wrench lives in my tool pack and will only be used for trailside repairs. I tried the rear axle wrench one time on my CR250 torqued to 69 ft-lbs and it worked fine. If this product saves my bacon out on the trail just one time I will be very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wrench

Douglas in OR

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:Purchased this for my trail tool kit for my 2006 YZ 250 two smoker. This doesn't just fit rear wheel. It fits rear wheel front wheel and the spark plug. There are three different sizes on this wrench. Yes really, three sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Compact

Mark in UT

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:This fits perfectly in my fanny pack and saved my butt when I had to remove my spark plug deep in the mountains after I had flooded my bike. The other end fits the axle as well as my steering stem nut. A must for a tool kit you take with you on rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Racer Axle Wrench bent and broke

MARCIAL in CA

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:I bough this wrench and it worked OK a couple of times times but last time I tried to use it it bended and broke while I was out trying to do a trail side repair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!!!!!!!!!!

Marko in VIC

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:What to say about the wrench? Buy it, good tool, must have it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good or better than the expensive ones

Brian in ID

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Great product at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:Tusk make some good inexpensive products. I zip ty this to my handle bars in case I need to make a desert tube change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Axle wrench

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:A must have for a desert racer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tool! Works great,Light weight,Compact!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On May 13, 2010:I busted this bad boy out to help my friend adjust his KTM's chain(had to loosen the axle nut)and he had to have one,that was before I told him it had a spark plug wrench on the other end! I like this tool so much I might even score one for my shop!!! I have a 01 KTM200EXC for reference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great little tool

david in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2010:buy this tool. i use it for a crf 450 and crf 250 and keep it in that tusk fender pack with tire irons. i ride a lot of long rides at superstition. and it is a good thing to have when needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Adam in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2010:Fits perfect for carrying along in my tool pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well, well made.

Mark in IN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I neede to build myself a tol kit for my motorcycle and this wrench works well as part of a trailside kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy to have when on the trail repairs are needed

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Purchased over 1-1/2 yrs ago. Still in fenderbag and have used a few times for its intended use and as a pry bar. It will bend when used as a pry bar but it'll get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool to have

Tyler

Comments On Sep 25, 2009:Great tool to have around. The double as an axle wrench and a spark plug wrench is very handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Tusk!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:Looks well made, I've only used it twice and so far no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk racer rear axle wrench

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This is a good replacement for the old Crescent wrench to remove the large axle nut. The only qualm I have about this wrench is that the handle isn't curved at all or offset, so you have to be careful when you're nearing the swingarm. It'll even rub if you don't watch out. Nonetheless, this is still better than a Crescent wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:Excelent for the fanny pack. Good strong wrench without unnecesary weight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wrench

KEN in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:This is a handy wrench to have for working on your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:beats carrying a big wrench or ratchet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect for trail riders

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:great wrench for the fanny pack. A must have for off-road riders and racers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaply made

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:The wrench bent the first time I tried to use it. Use a large wrench to break the nut loose before you ruin this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

JAMES in AR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:I consider this a fanny pack tool. It's not as tough as a garage tool but weighs MUCH less and does what three garage tools do. A must for on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Nice to have one that fits and will not mess up the axle nut

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool, but bends on the tight stuff

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Nice little combo wrench to have in the tool bag. I've used it for the plug, and both axles on my new bikes. Got a hold of a tight axle nut on an 03 model and by the time the nut broke loose, the wrench had a slight bend/twist in it and the nut had dug in to the wrench opening itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Great, No Strength

GARRETT in NV

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Tool fits perfect, seems perfect for the trail but I like to put my axle nuts on tight, when I put some force on it, it bent the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tools.

ROB in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Tusk is unbeatable. Good tools, and always a great price! My bag is full of them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saved me 2 miles of pushing

DUSTIN in FL

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I was riding in some nasty trails behind a motocross park with a buddy. My YZ fouled a plug and I rode my buddies 450 to the office and bought a new one leaving my bike there.
The problem was there was nobody around as it was almost dark and I had nothing to change the plug with.
Then I remembered that I had bought 2 of these wrenches by accident and threw one of them in my glove compartment. I knew that it fit my axle nuts but doubted it would work on my plug.
But of course Tusk had already thought of that. The wrench worked perfect and it saved me 2 miles of pushing! Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Axle Wrench

JOE in CT

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:excellent product for the price. very light and compact. I sold my Honda and just ordered a new one for my KTM. This is a must have to carry with you for an unexpected flat, but hope you never have to use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light weight

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:Buy one and put it in your tool pack. Well worth the few bucks. Tusk owns the market for good tools at unbeatable prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trail tools wrench

Brett in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:I bought this wrench just to have on the trail, but it works so well I use it in the garage now too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

what happened

AARON in NH

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:seemed like a good tool but broke the first time i tried to use it, but rocky mountain replaced it promptly and with no questions asked, have had good luck with the new one, great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

axle wrench

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good tool for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3 in 1 wrench

DAVID in NV

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Lightweight, works as described

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is a great tool !

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great tool ! The sparkplug end works great out on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

JAMES in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Much like the Jeff Fredette Riders Wrench which is $20.95

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Axle Wrench

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good Wrench But Needs To Be Longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Axle wrench

Robert in MA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Perfectly sized for toolbag - haven't used it on the trail yet but it works in the garage. You may need to tap it with a rock since you don't get the leverage you would from a full length wrench in the shop.

Was this review helpful?