Pivot Works Rear Wheel Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for Pivot Works Rear Wheel Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 50 Reviews

Return to Pivot Works Rear Wheel Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pivot Works Rear Wheel Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease all aftermaket bearings yourself

matt in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:Great product! Bearings are great when I bike gets neglected or normal wear. One thing most people don't know , ALL aftermarket wheel bearings don't come with hardly any grease around the bearings themselves..So you must take a knife or something with a pointy edge and pop the dust seal off and grease them with waterproof grease yourself. If u don't you pretty much just wasted your money. Dont believe me check for yourself

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Aaron in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:Great product with life time replacement easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Perfect replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Kyle in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Does what it is suppose to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:better price and better quality than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pivot works

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Gotta love pivot works!! Easy install and always a great product!! Best of all its at my door in 3 days w/ rmatv!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Been in the bike a few months had no issues and still tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:These have been the best bearings for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean bearings

Mike in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:I put my bearings in the freezer , warmed up my hub with torch , after that was easy in easy out. first set of bearing on my street only XR at 28k miles. should go another 28k with this pivot works bearing Kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pick this one!

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:gives u a sweeeet red anodized retainer love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear Bearings

Keith in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:The bearings work well and are a great replacement. The only issue is that the provided replacement retainer has a slightly different shape than stock for my bike. You could still use it, but it may not fit into a retainer tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:cheaper than oem and lasts longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as expected

tim in MI

Comments On May 07, 2013:as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do their job

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:As above, hadn't had any drama with them at all. 300 ks with them so far and all seem fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is does what it does.

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:As stated above this part was installed on a 2006 KTM 300 XCW. High quality part and came with everything to finish the job. Would purchase again would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearing

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Easy to install and hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rollin

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:My son was actually sponsored by pivot works when we needed these, they were out of them and RM had them so that's where we got them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installs easy but...

Thomas in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:Put these in my 2010 CRF250 and install was easy, no problems. But after I went to put my axle through it didn't fit. Tried calling pivot works and they were no help and didn't ever offer to replace them but anyways definitely just going to use OEM from here on! Other people might not have this problem with different bikes though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality !

Tim in NSW

Comments On Jun 30, 2012:Excellent quality and everything needed is in the kit . Can't complain about the price and found that being sealed should help provent corrosion .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installs easily

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:This kit went in easily and is sealed well. I'll see how it lasts, but even the OEM bearing kits don't last forever ... and they cost a LOT more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made in China

Wade in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Bearings made in China. Although some reviewers mentioned the kit includes wheel spacers, the kit for the full size KTM bikes does not include the wheel spacers. Mostly, not thrilled with Chinese bearings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wore out fast!

TERRY in CA

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Bought and installed these bearings on my 530 KTM in May of 2011. Put less than 1500 miles on them before they blew apart on a trail. Previous set of bearings went 3000 miles and were just starting to show signs of wear. Won't buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Perfect fit, great price. They are holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product but description is wrong

John in NJ

Comments On Feb 19, 2012:Never had any problems with pivot works bearings. Always good quality. However on a Rhino 700 the kit will replace the bearings in both rear wheels even though the description says it will only do one wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Axles barely fit.

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Everything went in perfectly until it was time to install the axle. It was a very tight fit. I shouldnt have to hit the axle with a hammer and a piece of wood to get it through. It should be snug but not this tight. OEM is the only way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Above the cheap ones

Craig in VIC

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:these bearings are quality and seals are first class.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made in China...

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:I purchased this set because it was priced right and included everything I needed for a CRF450X 18" wheel. The kit included three bearings, two seals, and a red annodized bearing retainer. The Motion Pro bearing retainer removal tool I purchased from RockyMountain fit the Pivot Works retainer just fine. My complaint is the bearings used in kit I purchased are made in China and do NOT have a smooth feel to them. Out of the packaging they feel very notchy. I've read some other complaints about Pivot Works and short wheel bearing life so I'll be keeping a close eye on these. The OEM Honda bearings I pulled out were on their last legs but lasted YEARS and were subjected to lots of abuse. Given the chance to do this over again I would run OEM Honda bearings and seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Gary in WV

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Got these installed and they weren't too hard to do but i do have a complaint , bought two set because it said will do one wheel but actually one set does Both rear wheels. Haven't ran them yet but will post if there are any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

REAR BEARING KIT

melanie in OR

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Worked perfect on my rm250, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bearings.

ERIC in VA

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:These bearings fit right into the wheel just like the OEM. Fixed everything. No more rocking, no more dragging, just smooth wheel rotation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everything you need

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:great product and at low price from RM great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product good price

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We liked the bearing kit and they fit nicely. The quality is good and they hold up well. Racing in the mud is just hard on them. We go through two sets a year in the front and rear. No one we know has found anything that holds up any better, so we will keep using these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear wheel bearing kit...

TODD in MI

Comments On Aug 14, 2010:Pivot works r/wheel bearing kit came with 3 bearings, two seals and the retainer screw for my CR500. set lasted 3 years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't hold up in muddy racing

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:Last year was a muddy year of racing, and I went through two sets of rear bearings. Unfortunately, these bearings didn't hold up nearly as well as some much cheaper ones purchased later. However, Pivot Works makes great stuff, so this could have been a coincidence.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ronald in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2010: good to go. heat up hub freeze bearings and drop tap in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Lauren in CT

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:this wheel bearing kit is awesome, however its not the COMPLETE set for a kx125 (2003-2005). it includes all three bearings and the outer seal, however doesn't include the spacer or snap ring. these things are re usable though, so it really doesn't matter and that's why i give it a 5/5. also make sure to add more grease to the bearings prior to installation

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comes with spacers

William in TN

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:These don't show it in the picture or state it in the write up, but they do come with the spacers that the seals ride on. At least for my 2003 KTM 250 SX they do. And these are the same one for most of the "Big Bike" KTM's. The spacers are aluminum and red anodized.
I ordered a set of All Ball spacers with the steal insert for the seal to ride on because I didn't know these came with the spacers. The spacers fit a little tight in the bearing. They were a tight slip fit and I had to tap one in lightly. It galled a bit or maybe had a burr on it that caused this and I had to take it back out and file it to get it to slip into the bearing. That is not the part where the seal rides so it was not problem.
I removed the seal on one side of each bearing and repacked them with marine grease. This is highly recommend with any new or used bearing when you have it out. All new bearings, even NSK or Timken bearings come with a grease that looks like Vaseline, very little of it, and it is not very water proof. Not good for keeping water out. It is easy to gently pry the seals out with a sharp pick, and re-pack the bearings. The seals go back in very nicely by pressing them in with your fingers. They should last much longer this way and you can do it again later if you want.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit except for...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On May 10, 2009:The retainer is made just different enough that the bearing retainer tool couldn't be used to install the pivot works brand one. I ended up reusing the OEM retainer...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very impressive!

travis in WI

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:thought i was only getting three bearings. instead i got the three bearings two seals and a new retainer nut! and it was cheap!! very impressed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Longer than one season.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:I heard a nasty squeak from my rear. I assumed it was my pivot works bearings, but it turns out to be a chain that doesn't like sand. Bearings are still good and tight, I retract my last statement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JAMES in AR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Everything in one package, everything fit, everything is at least as good as OEM parts for a fraction of the price. What more could one want?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Great value.. and comes with new spacers!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Used on 5 different bikes and have never been disappointed ever. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than factory

BRETT in MD

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Great complete product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Properly and seals good

dustin in OR

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:I have been running these bearings for about 7 months and they still roll awesome no complaints and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kits

JIM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:These kits are great they give you everything you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit and Function

MONT in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These bearings were a perfect match and installed well into my older honda cr 250. I was surprised at how well they matched up with the originals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Engineered product.

BILL in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I appreciate good engineering. Pivot Works has this in droves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to be as good as stock bearings

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They seem to be a very high quality bearing.

Was this review helpful?