Tusk Ratchet Spark Plug Wrench

Customer Reviews for Tusk Ratchet Spark Plug Wrench

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to Tusk Ratchet Spark Plug Wrench Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Ratchet Spark Plug Wrench Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life saver

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:Super easy to use can put it in your backpack or hydration pack with a spare plug works great small and thin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for those hard to get to plugs

Shawn in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:One of the best tools I have purchased. Saves time when swapping plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sparkplug tool

Billy in NC

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:great looking tool cant wait to use it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

plug wrench

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:this is awesome. it is smooth. I throw it in my camel back and works great for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:best wrench made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for tight spots

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This is a great tool for changing my plug on my CR500 that has a desert tank on it and the plug is harder than normal to get to. Quality is great and its not to heavy to pack with you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:This thing is much more convenient than a wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

won't work on all bikes

donald in OH

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:may not fit past coolant hose connection next to plug. didn't on my kx250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light and packable.

Brian in NJ

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:Fits right in my back with my other tools does not take up a lot of space and is very handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wrench

Derek in NE

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:good spark plug wrench, just may not work on every bike due to water hose fittings on the head

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:helps out to have it in a bind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Great tool at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

07YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Greatest tool ever! If u dont have one go out and buy one it helps for the bikes that less room to work with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

invaluable tool

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:how did they ever do it before these. on an LC dirtbike with little to no room for a wrench above the head you need one of these. small enough to take on the trail too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

got to have one

Paul in OK

Comments On May 17, 2011:love this, everyone needs to have one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy a Motion Pro wrench

LARRY in WA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:I've had this wrench for almost 2 years and don't know why you would buy a Motion Pro wrench for way more $$$ unless you need the name. I have alot of tusk tools and am surprised at how well they last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Donald in NC

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:This is a great product but, I can't use it because my water jacket fitting is too close to the plug on my KDX250. I bought it to use in a back pack. It works good on my CR500 and CR250 but those guys are always close to the truck and toolbox. Any kind of ratchet wrench is a good tool to have in my book.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

KIRK in MT

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:works like a charm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty good

JACOB in NM

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:Very handy in tight spots. The ratcheting function is a nice addition! My only complaint is that the ratchet gear could have more teeth so that it requires less movement to lock the gear teeth in a new position. Not a big deal though. Also, you have to flip the ratchet to change the ratcheting direction. There is no lever to change the direction. Definitely worth the price though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Adam in CA

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:I used it once but lost it in the desert of glamis :( It worked very well and worth the $! The only improvement I would make to it is to make the gear a little thicker so you don't slide under the wrench part of the spark plug. If you just slide it over the plug and start turning you are turning nothing because it's under the wrench portion of the spark plug; so you just have to lift it a little bit. Very minor! Still a great tool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this tool!

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Jan 01, 2010:Saved my life countless times!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 250 XC

Melissa in OH

Comments On May 27, 2008:Works with my '06 KTM 250 XC. It's tight but works better than a standard box wrench. Doesn't work on my friends '03 Honda CR 250 though. Can't get it over the plug because it won't fit between the plug and a hose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Does a great job to get sparkplug! I dont travel without it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

JASON in KS

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:well this product works, its a very tight fit on my banshee but its small enought to fit in my box and have room for other stuff to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

won't fit CR250

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:I bought this thinking I could use it on my CR250, but I was wrong, will not fit between the spark plug and the coolant line, good product for my sled though, cuts time down a little bit using it instead of the old end wrench or spark plug wrench in the sled tool kit. Overall good product, i'm impressed with Tusk tools!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Whats not to like

Steven in TX

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:This product works as advertised, and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item, fits perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy!!!

ELI in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This tool is great! It's small enough to take on the trail and easy enough to use when you are tired and hot from riding......I never go riding without my new plug wrench!!!

Was this review helpful?