Kawasaki OEM Service Manual

Customer Reviews for Kawasaki OEM Service Manual

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Kawasaki OEM Service Manual Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kawasaki OEM Service Manual Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

atv service manual

bryan in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Has all the schematics for everything on your atv

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect manual / Very informative

Jerry in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:my son and I look to it often when servicing machines for specs & misc. info !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps a lot

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Cant beat the price. Always nice to have it around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Travis in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:If you are working on your own machines, you must have this manual. All the instructions are easy to understand and the pictures make it even easier. Kawasaki always makes great manuals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

service manual

LOGAN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Good service manual its a must when doing engine work the only thing i dont like it you have to do a lot of page flipping bu t its a service manual like any other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great investment

Chuck in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI Teryx 750

Comments On May 29, 2013:This product is a wonderful thing to have, it is full of details.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very thorough

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:I bought one for a 99 kx250 and another for my 07 kx250. They are worth every penny if you maintain your own bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price to high

Derrick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Was looking for more detail. Rebuilding the fork and replacing the valves was not covered with the same detail as my Cr250 manual did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great documentation

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great documentation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kawasaki-OEM-Service-Manual

DAVID in TX

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:I BOUGHT THIS AND HAVE REALLY USED IT AS IT HAS REALLY HELPED ALOT AS I DO ALL MY OWN WORK WOULD BUY IT AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BOOK

Paul in OK

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:GREAT BOOK SAVES ALOT OF MONEY NOT TAKING THE BIKE TO THE SHOP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 15, 2011:rocky mountain offers at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Lorin in NE

Comments On Aug 05, 2010:alot of info for less money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM service manual

RANDOLPH in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2010: Great manual for my KFX400. It had everything in it that any "factory" service-manual right from the green-machine dealer could get me & for about 1/2 the price. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could use a little more detail

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:The manual lacks detail for us folks who are not mechanically inclined. More steps with more pics would go a long way. But otherwise, a fairly decent manual to help with the rather routine fixes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Manual

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:It's so nice having a good manual on hand. This will help a ton when I do a top end in a few months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait for a Clymer manuel

David in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:I purchased for my KX450F and this manuel is poorly organized and full of misspellings and backward operations. If you have nothing else, then buy it. Otherwise wait for a Clymer or other 3rd party manuel. Its missing important information and lacks the coverage other 3rd party manuels provide. I do use it to keep my notes as I discover "how to's" from the web.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kawasaki

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a must item to have around the shop for that do it all type rider!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Chris in MI

Comments On May 01, 2008:To be honest, this manual is quite useless for someone who already knows what they're doing.
I bought this manual because I wanted the specs for various engine components. Well, they're all in metric, and it doesn't even include specs for certain items. I've used the clymer manuals, and they're 1000 times better than this factory manual - to be quite honest, this manual isn't very well organized.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clymers is 10x better

Timothy in OK

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Purchased for an 01 KX250. I have a clymer's manual for my sons bike and the pictures and wording make it 10x easier to understand than this manual. This one is better than nothing, but I'd spend the extra money to get a clymers if I had it to do over again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just what I needed

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Searching the internet and hounding the local dealers mechanics isn't the way to go for answers. This book solves any questions that you could possibly have about the mechanics of your ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service Manual

Dennis in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Was very beneficial in all the specification needed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wrong year

ETHAN in NC

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Ordered for a 2006 KFX400, manual only goes through '05. Not very user friendly.
RMATV Tech notes = This service manual (OEM # 99924-1301-03) is also the manual for the 2006. Since Kawasaki did not change the machine in 06 the did not update the manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have.

JOHN in BC

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Always a good idea to read up on job,before starting.To refresh memory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What could better than a factory service manual?

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Everything you need to know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great deal

CARL in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the best price you will find on this book

Was this review helpful?