Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the quality for the price.

MARCO in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:I bought this battery to replace the Yuasa battery.
It came with the electrolyte in a easy to use plastic bottle with a little clear hose to put into the cells. Worked like a charm (10 minutes).
I stuck the battery on the charger for the 3 hours recommended but forgot about it and it ran overnight.
Next morning put the battery in and voila, the quad was alive again.
Had the quad down in Mexico twice now with the new battery and no starting issues at all.
Worth every penny and half the price of the Yuasa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Great item and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Jason in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:great batery. Quality battery at an amazing price. i like that the acid pack came separate so i know it didn't sit on some shelf sulfating. acid was easy and clean to add. great cranking power. very happy so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Leave this alone.

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:Battery will NOT start the bike cold. Only when very hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Works good as oem but at an oustanding good price. dealer was asking 160 bucks for a replacement. No brainer here so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great battery

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:No issues so far, dual battery set up on the RZR, lots of lights and toys to power up...small and effecient

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

bob in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:stock battery was feeling weak so I bought one of these. works great. looks like it will be a good battery. I just put another in my KLR650 as well. so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great crank

Ben in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:just put this in and it cranks over real good. Only a week old and 2 good rides and so far so good. I am very happy with the purchase so far.

Was this review helpful?